Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Crunchy Ranch Potato Chips

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Lightly coat 2 rimmed baking sheets with cooking spray; set aside.
  2. 2
    Place sliced potatoes in a large bowl and toss with the olive oil until evenly coated. Add 1 tablespoon of the ranch seasoning and toss to evenly coat.
  3. 3
    Arrange the potatoes on prepared baking sheets, spacing them ¼-inch apart. Bake, rotating sheets halfway through, until potatoes are crisp and golden brown, about 30 minutes.
  4. 4
    Spread out potatoes on parchment paper; let dry 5 minutes. Sprinkle with remaining tablespoon seasoning mix and serve.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(25 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

27 Reviews

4.6

recommend 77.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy chips I love how healthy these chips are, as they are easy to eat by the handfuls! By baking instead of frying, the potato flavor really comes through, and they are super crispy,
Date published: 2024-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato chips These chips are the best great with sandwiches or snack
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty I was very surprised with this, we added dried cranberries and dried bananas to it along with extra nuts. It’s great for traveling and hiking.
Date published: 2023-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect snack! This is a delightfully delicious recipe. Like the fancy expensive ones you buy. Made at home , for a fraction of the cost. And way better !!! Loved these
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic with Wings! I wanted something to go with our hot wings while watching football and these were delicious! In fact I didn't make enough. I won't make that mistake next time!
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to customize! My chips have turned out perfectly crispy the 5 times I have already made them! They are so easy and quick to make, especially using a mandoline to slice the potatoes nice and thin. Russet turn out pretty nicely, but I like to use tricolor as well. Melt a bit of cheese on top, and you have a tasty take on nachos.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good Turned out yummy. Pat the potatoes dry to remove excess moisture before putting in bowl. TIP: and using tongs, flip each one and bake for the last 7 – 8 minutes left, crisps up better. Plus, The thicker you cut the potatoes, the longer it will take to cook.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great! Mock hidden valley ranch seasoning (to make vegan), and I will say what a great recipe! I hope that they make a plant-based seasoning soon <3
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! Homemade potato chips are the best and this makes alternate flavor!
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great homade chip I love these chips with a good crunch and a ranch flavored kicker. All I can say is YUM!
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 So easy yet so good to make. Tasty my family made them disappear quickly.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homemade!! These are awesome! My family loved them. Another great go to snack from HVR!
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless Crunchy Ranch Potato Chip Recipe I felt very surprised that this simple recipe produced deliciously crispy potato chips with that Hidden Valley Ranch twist that I so love.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Potato Chips Great tasting and delicious very quick and easy for a snack, great for kids.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack These are great for snacking, I made mine in the air dryer instead of the oven and they were delicious!
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great tasting and delicious very quick and easy for a snack
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Crunchy Ranch Potato Chips Crunchy and tasty. Great for snacking any time of the day.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chips Ever! This sounded so good that I had to try them. Theses were so yummy that my family asks for them all of the time. Thank you for such great recipes!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a great potato recipe as I have I was looking for a great potato recipe as I have been given a large number of potatoes! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum I made this for superbowl, everyone loved these chips
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave! Great tasting and delicious very quick and easy for a snack
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch Chips I add a little salt also. The chips did not come out crunchy but I liked them anyway. Cook a little longer
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chips are okay There wasnt that much of a crunch when making it! but i'll try it again.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from parsnips this is not a favorite of mine.just do not have a taste for it.
Date published: 2018-09-18
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 166.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules