Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Crunchy Vegetable and Cheddar Salad

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, toss all the ingredients, except for the lettuce, until well-coated with dressing. Serve the salad immediately on its own, or if desired, spoon into butter lettuce leaves arranged on a serving platter.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(22 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

23 Reviews

5

recommend 82.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I made this yesterday and it was a big hit! The kids loved it and so did I. I will be making it again soon!
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This vegetable and cheddar salad is so good and tasty
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crispy vegetable and chedder salad Great flavor .very nice presentation . great for parties.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and taste great Glad I tried this recipe. Very good and easy to make.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe I love this as it takes no time to prepare and it has a great taste to it!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This is delicious! A quick and easy recipe to make!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for health conscious This is filling and tasty. I make it more often when I’m on a health kick
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Such a tasty and fun way to get the kids to eat their vegetables.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Crunchy Vegtable and Cheddar Salad A great salad presentation. I would recommend this recipe
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy and easy to put together The only salad my kids love and enjoy putting together
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This salad is refreshing. I added some crumbled bacon and it took it over the top!. Such a quick and easy side.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy lunch The crunchy vegetable and cheddar salad is a healthy and tasty lunch. I love the crunch of the veggies.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Perfect side for dinner. We make this all the time now.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I love this crunchy vegetable and cheddar salad. It was so different than anything I have ever had and highly recommended it's perfect finger food and my guests sure loved it!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good taste this was a good dinner salad it was a hit! very tasty
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nix the corn My husband dislikes whole kernel corn, so i did not add corn. I added a can of drained kidney beans instead.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great with some Substitutes I use a little less of the buttermilk dressing, and switch out broccoli with cucumbers and asparagus. Makes a great salad appetizer!
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It one my favorite. I like all kinds veggies in mind,tomatoes, cucumbers,onion,cheddar cheese,apples,grapes. Top Off with Ranch Dressing.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to make! I absolutely loved the taste and easiness of making it!!
Date published: 2011-04-23
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_45, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 203.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards