Save
Email
Print

Crunchy Vegetable Make-Ahead Salad

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.5122/5 based on 41 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • 4 cups cauliflower florets
  • 2 cups sugar snap peas, ends trimmed, stems removed and cut into 1-inch pieces
  • ½ cup diced red bell pepper
  • ½ cup minced red onion
  • 3 cups shredded red cabbage
  • kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, combine the dressing, cauliflower, snap peas, bell pepper and onion. Chill covered for at least 2 hours, overnight is best.
  • Step 2
    Season with salt and pepper and serve on a bed of red cabbage.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (19 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Crunchy Vegetable Make-Ahead Salad I am starting NOOM today and this is the best vegetable to start. The make ahead is a great idea.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great SO simple and easy to make. Tastes so good, everyone loved it
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from simple this recipe is so delicious fast simple kids can make by themselves healthy jumpy
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1,2,3 done Simple to make crunchy, healthy salad. Make ahead saves time.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Crunchy Vegetable Make-Ahead Salad a very fresh and crunchy summer time salad.great for entertaining.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make So glad I made this it was a huge hit everyone loved it will make again
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food great recipe and great food choice! this is so so good!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COOL LIGHT WE LOVED THIS IT WAS GREAT WITH OUR STEAKS BUT PROBLY ANYTHING ELSE AS WELL
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer dish We made this last summer for a family bbq. What a hit it was with everyone!
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting texture We were reluctant to try this as I have some picky eaters, but suprised at how tasty it was. Loved the crunchy texture.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing salad The crunchy vegetable make-ahead salad is so refreshing. I love the crunchy bites. This salad is great for a party, because you can make it ahead. I add some yellow pepper for more color.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Crunch For some reason this wasn't exactly what I expected but it still turned out to be YUMMY! Glad I gave it a try
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy So easy to make and so very good. It’s a definite time saver
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something to try! Another great salad using Hidden valley ranch! It's a good take along salad and almost everyone that has tried it loves it
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I've made so many vegetable salads since finding out that I have diabetes and this is a good one.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me... I was not a fan of this vegetable salad only because of the cauliflower was too soggy for me I like more of a crunch in my salad.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRY THIS YOU REALLY HAVE TO MAKE THIS IT GOES WITH EVERYTHING.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Just don't parboil the cauliflower like in the pictures or you won't have much crunch in your salad.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lunch This is a great lunch idea and it is so easy to prepare. Want something light and delicious? You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy Vegetable Make-Ahead Salad Great salad, love the cauliflower and other veggies.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh Yummers A recipe after my own heart. How can you go wrong with cauliflower?
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super yummy i wanted to try something new tonight for my family and i and I am so glad I did. It is so good! Tons of flavor, will make again
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Salad Ever The combination of all my favorite vegetables makes for a delicious salad. All are fresh, delicious and oh so good for you.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crunchiness This dish was delicious, really crunchy. However mine did not present nearly as well as the one pictured. Also I left off the seeds.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy This is an easy to make recipe and a good way for kids to eat their veggies
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and a really simple dish to make
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Unique and easy, tasty and healthy
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SAVE TIME make ahead and save time on this delicious recipe!
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr a delightful spread that tantalizes the sense
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best salad I love having this salad for lunch. My girlfriends at work are always asking me for the recipe.
Date published: 2013-11-26
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 81.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards