Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cucumber Ranch Chicken Skewers

  • Prep Time 50 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, add the chicken, lemon juice, and olive oil. Toss to coat. Cover and refrigerate for 30 minutes.
  2. 2
    Preheat the grill.
  3. 3
    Remove the chicken from the marinade and cut into 1-inch pieces. Discard the used marinade. Arrange the chicken on four wooden skewers alternating with the red onion.
  4. 4
    Grill the skewers for 5 to 7 minutes on each side or until the chicken is crispy and an internal temperature of 165°F has been reached.
  5. 5
    Remove the chicken and onion from the skewer and place it into a pita and then top with tomatoes. Repeat this 3 more times with the remaining skewers. Drizzle each pita with 2 tablespoons of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Cucumber Dressing.
  6. 6
    Refrigerate any leftovers promptly in a shallow container. Discard any food left out more than 2 hours (or 1 hour, if temperatures are above 90F).

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(26 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

Categories (1)


19 Reviews

4.8

recommend 84.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious This was an easy to prepare meal. Leftover chicken was used for a delicious chicken salad
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy to make and tasty These were real easy to make and they were very flavorful.
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled Chicken We love grilled chicken skewers. Easy to make and versatile.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make and perfect for the whole family. Kids always love making their own tacos!
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lunch favorite! I took as a lunch to work and it was very tasty addition to my lunch options!
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good and easy Very Good and easy recipe! Tyvm HVR for another banger!
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Tastes good and easy to makes great for the whole family.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grilled Chicken Skewers Taste great with small street style taco wraps. Grilled veggies go well with sauce!
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Really easy recipe to follow and full of flavor. Will Make again
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I love this recipe, its quick and easy to make & I love the cucumber dressing, it gives it a little punch. Yummy!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its all Greek to me! This made me think of street food that I loved in the old country.added a little bit more color to it with fresh hers and peppers
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Cucumber Ranch Chicken Skewerw Greek sandwich is a great tasting especially with the cucumber dressing and the pita bread.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It would be nice if I could find Cucumber Ranch dressing in my area. It has disappeared.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best What could be more refreshing than cucumbers? Hidden valley Ranch with cucumbers!
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from taste great Really easy recipe to follow and full of flavor.w Will Make again
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from such a good, simple recipe to follow for lunch. the kids loved this
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no title I love ranch dressing any thing I would love to have some coupons too.
Date published: 2015-07-29
  • y_2024, m_6, d_12, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_1048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 75.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules