Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Dill Pickle Ranch Pasta Salad

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 656,
Total Fat: 51g 78%,
Saturated Fat: 13g 81%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 57mg 19%,
Sodium: 820mg 36%,
Total Carbohydrates: 36g 12%,
Dietary Fibers: 2g 8%,
Sugars: 4g,
Protein: 14g,
Vitamin A: 418 IU 8%,
Vitamin C: 14mg 17%,
Calcium: 36mg 4%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 362mg 10%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Bring a large pot of well-salted water to a boil. Add pasta and cook according to package directions until al dente. Drain and toss with olive oil. Let cool.
  2. 2
    While the pasta is cooking, make the dressing. Whisk together the mayo, sour cream, pickle juice and seasoning mix.
  3. 3
    In a large bowl, mix the pasta with the pickles, bacon and tomatoes, if using. Toss with the dressing until well combined. Chill until ready to serve.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(277 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

151 Reviews

4.8

recommend 91.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good!! I changed it up a bit.....pickles out and cubed cheese in. Still love the pickle juice, just not a pickle fan. Tasted amazing!! Well be making again.
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This dill pickle ranch pasta salad was an absolute no for me! I love dill too, just not in this pasta salad recipe..
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Delicious pasta salad! Also easily made Gluten-free with GF pasta! Very clever and different!
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pasta salad This is a very good idea for salads adding pickles,it was so tasty.we loved it
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with minor adjustments I love this recipe but I did a little less mayo and little more sour cream, less pickles and pickle juice and slightly less bacon than it called for. This is q regular in out house.
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay With Changes First thing, the mayo flavor was very strong in this. So, if you prefer a tangier, less heavy flavor, I recommend switching the portions of the sour cream and mayo, doing more sour cream than mayo. Second, I added extra Ranch seasoning, extra pickles, some more sour cream, and even added some Dill. Those were just the changes I made for my taste. I think I probably had to add more of stuff because I used a 16 oz box of pasta and the recipe called for 12 oz of pasta.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer This is a perfect side salad for a cook out. My family and freinds loved it!
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Pickles and ranch! Absolutely delicious! Good for snacking
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DON'T FORGET THE PICKLES! Who knew that pickles and ranch worked so well together.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good this is so quick a easy, the pickle juice add a great tang, olive oil is not even needed
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy pickle flavor Great pasta salad to accompany our burgers off the grill. The dill pickle in it gives it so much flavor.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great Tastes like pickles. Definity a winner. Great taste for sure.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish Loads of pickle flavor. Avoid if you don’t like pickles. If you like pickles, this is for you
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Pickle Lovers!!! I made it without the sourcream because I didn't have any an No Ma'am I wasn't going to town lol..it was if I may tot my own horn, Delicious
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pickles, yum. Good recipe, but need adjusting to your taste preference. I.e. extra pickles, no tomatoes, no bacon, less mayo, more sour cream.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy salad This is a delicious pasta salad! I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for pickle fanatics My son goes crazy for pickles so I gave this recipe a shot. We made it for a bbq and all the kiddos and adults loved it.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Any salad with dill pickles is to die for My mouth is watering for this pasta salad. Maybe this time I will be able to photo it before the troops get to it. Very unique salad. I use my favorite Tom's Farms Dill Pickles and serve the day AFTER making it for best flavor. I almost forgot to add that this time I put in some rotisserie chicken bites to make it a main dish. And I have printed out a copy of the recipe and take it with me. If people ask for the recipe, I have them write their names on the back and I email them the Hidden Valley link to the recipe.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great I made this last week and my kids loved it! I'm making it again tomorrow night. It's even better the next day.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect picnic side Pickles are so good and they are a perfect addition to this classic recipe.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice side I like the flavor except i think i put too much dill in it.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor Galore Made this but added some black olives and jalapeno peppers - what great taste.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So addictive! This is by far one of the best salads!!! I’ve made this many times before and it is always a hit at family get togetherness! Perfect for summer picnics and family reunions!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you love Dill I liked it a lot, but then again, I love Dill and dill pickles. The family wasn't too big on it.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pickles Pickles Pickles!!' If you love pickles like me you'll love this recipe. I used a gluten free pasta and it was really great!
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious Tried for the first time last night and the family liked it.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from yummy ranch products make all pasta dishes favor nite all veggies get consumed & want more
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pasta I love to make this pasta - taste so good and I love every bite of it
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Made this recipe last night....amazing!!! Wasn't expecting the amazing flavor!
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to adapt So good! I’m not a tomato fan, so I’m adding red onion and green pepper to get in more veggies. I’m also adding some cubed ham for a little more protein! Bringing it to work tomorrow to share with my ER friends
Date published: 2020-08-14
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21680, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 161.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards