Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Dill Pickle Ranch Pasta Salad

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Bring a large pot of well-salted water to a boil. Add pasta and cook according to package directions until al dente. Drain and toss with olive oil. Let cool.
  2. 2
    While the pasta is cooking, make the dressing. Whisk together the mayo, sour cream, pickle juice and seasoning mix.
  3. 3
    In a large bowl, mix the pasta with the pickles, bacon and tomatoes, if using. Toss with the dressing until well combined. Chill until ready to serve.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(296 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

156 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pasta I love to make this pasta - taste so good and I love every bite of it
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Made this recipe last night....amazing!!! Wasn't expecting the amazing flavor!
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to adapt So good! I’m not a tomato fan, so I’m adding red onion and green pepper to get in more veggies. I’m also adding some cubed ham for a little more protein! Bringing it to work tomorrow to share with my ER friends
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great This recipe is full of great flavors. Easy to make. Prep time is perfect. This is a hot in my home.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Salad Ever I made this salad for lunch today, and was totally blown away with the flavor, and so easy to prepare, took me less time than advertised.This salad is a plus in my book, and it's good for your waist line too. Thank you Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC~ I loved this recipe so much, my family chowed it down fast!
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is a quick, simple and delicious recipe. Great for summer nights & summer bbq's. Super simple, super fast, super delish!! Crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & Tasty Tried this over the weekend and it was great tasting and was gobbled up by the family.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dill Pickle Ranch Pasta Salad This was a great addition to dinner. We had Bar b q chicken and this yummy pasta salad.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Delish This was the easiest and tastiest pasta salads I have ever made. The flavors blended so well. Will make again and again!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Salad! Very easy, went over well with the family. I added cajun sausage.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the dill/ranch combination I love this recipe! The dill and ranch flavors blend perfectly and it’s a perfect side dish for summer bbqs. I will definitely be making this again
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Salad! This ranch product is unlike any other I’ve had before. By far my favorite, unique flavors!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different, but great! This was a very different tasting twist to an already great pasta salad. It gives it a hint of tanginess & a slight crunch.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We use it almost daily. The recipe is very delicious.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this on 4th of July and took it to our family reunion. It was a hit everybody loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer salad This is a great salad to bring to a BBQ or a quick lunch for work or s light dinner
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this pasta salad recipe I'm a big dill pickle lover, so when I saw this recipe I knew that I had to try it out. Let me just say that I am so glad that I did. It is super easy, super delicious and perfect for a summer cookout.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Salad I ever had A great salad, especially if like me, you HATE leafy salads. If I have any complaints about this dish, is that it has a short shelf life once mixed together.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delish This was perfect to bring to work for lunch after being leftovers from dinner
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great to pass at july 4th bbq they really liked the dill no leftovers.used heirloom tomatoes
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I love to have cold salads for my husband and I snack on. Sometime we don’t want a whole meal. We were getting tired of the same old family recipe for potato salad and macaroni salad. This was a treat and goes into the “use it again” we loved it. Reminded me of a BLT in a wonderful way!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from easy and delicious this was delicious and so easy to make, We love dill pickles.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good. I wasn't sure about this one when making it. It turn out pretty darn good. Pickles and ranch, who knew??
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- Dill pickle pasta salad I made this for a party and it tasted great. Everyone enjoyed it and ate seconds.0
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice twist! Amazingly surprised how much we loved this! It was a huge hit at our cookout!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combo of flavor Pasta is a great summer food !! Great combination of flavors in this recipe.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste This was easy to make and I added a little shredded cheese to the top.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dilly Ranch Delight I'm loving the blending of the dill and ranch flavors. The salad was even better the next day. The second tome I made it I added pickle juice to the pasta water and no salt. Very good.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the bacon in it I made this a couple of weeks ago. Although the flavor was good, it was a rather heavy dressing for me and my husband. If I make it again, I will not put as much may or sour cream in it.
Date published: 2020-06-23
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21680, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 120.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules