Save
Email
Print

Dressed Chicken Breasts with Angel Hair Pasta

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.5882/5 based on 119 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    In small bowl, whisk together salad dressing and mustard and set aside.
  • Step 2
    In medium skillet, melt the butter until bubbly, add the chicken and sauté for 5 to 7 minutes on each side or until golden and juices run clear. Transfer the chicken to a plate.
  • Step 3
    Add the wine to the skillet and scrape up any brown bits with a spatula, continue to cook for about 4 minutes or until wine has reduced slightly. Whisk the dressing into the wine and stir until bubbly and smooth.
  • Step 4
    Pour the sauce over the chicken and serve over pasta.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (2 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(119)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juicy and tender I made this for lunch and really enjoyed the juicy flavor.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic So flavorful and rich. I never made chicken like this and now am in love. Great dish for family gathering.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Salute... Never cooked chicken like this but am now a fan real juicy...
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum So easy and soooo very good. This is a keeper recipe
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Just like my favorite restaurant but home made and delicious with ranch.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dressed Chicken Breast with Angel Hail Pasta This is a very good dish.Very healthy meal.Good anytime.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible sauce We made this last night. The sauce was inedible due to the fact that it tells you to whisk so I used a whisk the stuff got stuck in the whisk and then when I went to cook the sauce after cooking the chicken it turned into a thick burnt gross mess that wasn't edible.looked nothing like the picture. Ended up throwing that out and my whisk cause the mess turned into cement and I couldn't get it off the whisk had to fight with my pan to get it off the pan. Will not be making it again. I also think they need to post of video of it being made and review the instructions and amount used. So we had chicken with noodles and green beans.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favorite HVR recipe This is very flavorful and may not be for all tastes, but I just love the contrast of flavors with the mustard and ranch.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too tangy I made this for my son and husband, not one of us liked it. The noodles tasted sour, like they had gone bad. We ended up ordering pizza.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I received this gift from Hidden Valley and made it with my 8 year old grand daughter. We loved it and even had enough for my son (her dad) to try it who also loved it. We received the kale with the chicken which was also delicious. Thank you for the gift!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and flavorful This meal was so delicious and and easy to make. I told my family I was making it and what the ingredients were. My picky family was skeptical but in the end they were all suprised in the flavor and overall taste of the dish. It was easy to make in less than 30mins.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! This was an awesome recipe. So easy to prepare and my family and I felt like we were eating a meal from a 5 star restaurant. We will definitely be preparing this meal again and again.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great recipe for chicken received this recipe from #SavorItAll. It was easy to make, tested delicious, and the family enjoyed it. I would make it again.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this I got this free and we loved it and I have made it again
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dressed chicken breast with angelhair pasta Something is wrong with this recipe. The"dressing" for the chicken was horribly tart and thick. Please revue this recipe. Such a waste of food. Unedible!
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy! The combo of the Hidden Valley Ranch, with Dijon and the white wine is fantastic. I use this sauce on chicken, pork and shrimp, it's easy and delicious!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tasty Wifey makes this for us and it is soooo good. Pretty much what all the other reviewers said.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressed Chicken Breasts with Angel Hair Pasta I sauteed onions with Ranch dressing, Cream Sherry, butter and heavy whipping cream to use as a sauce over this dish. OMG!
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious I love this recipe. I have also tried it with mashed potatoes and the sauce works well with that also.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty This recipe is quick and easy. My whole family loved it. I will definitely fix this again.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family thought I got a carry out from a fine dining establishment. They could not believe how tasty yet easy it was.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy, Tastes Great Recipe is very quick and easy to make. My picky eaters loved it.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect perfect for a person who loves good food, but has little time to prepare
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast and delicious. My kids love pasta and ranch so this was a perfect supper for us.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & easy - great recipe I made this for the family and everyone loved it. I liked the Angel Hair Pasta better than the pasta I had previously used.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was surprised how easy and fast this was to make. I didn't think with only a few ingredients it would have much flavor, but I was presently surprised of the flavor. My normally picky 9 year old who only eats spaghetti or chicken nuggets asked when I was making it again! This one is definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loads of nutrition in this meal I used bottled dressing, and I don't think it hurt the recipe in any way. For my two granddaughters, I had to change out the veggie to corn niblets, but that's no big deal. My youngest granddaughter would not eat the chicken, though she loved the pasta. She is ten and has learned, by observation, that her mommy, my daughter, Nichole (38) is a vegetarian. Sad, because recipes like this one give a child, and an adult, all of the nutrients needed for a main meal. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious It is a great company dinner. Tastes delicious but is easy to prepare and I get raves every time I serve it.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the little ones This recipe is quick, easy and yummy. I have two young boys and they eat it up. Which is great because they are so picky at this age.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Kind of Food This is exactly the sort of thing I like to make and eat. sounds great.
Date published: 2013-02-28
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards