Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Easy Keto Meatballs

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

THIS RECIPE IS AIR FRYER-FRIENDLY
Simply reduce the cooking time and temperature on your air fryer as shown here.*

Timing
Set air fryer timer for half the cooking time of a conventional oven. Add extra time for doneness if needed.

Temperature
Reduce regular oven temperature by 25° to 50° (not going below 350°) on your air fryer. If food is getting too dark, reduce by another 25°.

* Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, combine ground beef and dressing mix. Shape mixture into 24 meatballs.
  2. 2
    Melt butter in a large skillet over medium-high heat; brown meatballs on all sides. Add broth, then reduce heat to medium, cover, and simmer 15 minutes or until cooked through.
  3. 3
    Serve warm with toothpicks.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(308 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

228 Reviews

4.7

recommend 86% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game Day Meatballs A great appetizer that's quick and easy. My family loves these!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superbowl Favorite! Made these for the Superbowl last year and they were quite a hit! Plan on making them for the party this year!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Meatballs These are a HIT! Seriously, I can't make enough of these...they're gone within minutes after they're done. My kids and husband all request these at least once a week, and my friends always ask that I bring them to parties. They're absolutely delicious, and so easy to make!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from blandish but good expected these to have a bit more of a ranch 'kick' to them but that flavor seemed to get lost. but they are meatballs which eeryone loves.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Meatballs So good, quick to make and disappear in a flash.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a great game day food and they are kid friendly. We like to have a variety of dips available with them.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH WOW! These were fantastic only thing I added was a bit of grated carrot that I had leftover. I will be serving these again and again especially for holidays. GREAT recipe!
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and fun These are so easy to make...and fun to serve and eat.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Party Food Good Party Food - easy to make and easy to eat!
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Made these for a birthday party and kids and adults loved them. Make extra as they do go fast.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good simple appetizer This was a good simple appetizer for my guests. It was a good alternative to the barbeque meatballs also offered.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Party Pick Delicious! This is a great party or holiday hors d'oeuvre.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love with a meatball! I did add all the mix required added some onion powder & some garlic /powder salt and added chili dipping sauce one the side and OMG this is to die for I'm trying this before my party at work I think I'm going to be a hit! Thanks Hidden Valley Ranch!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrific Very easy to make, we loved them with dipping sauces. Plain I would have to add to it to give it a little more punch but very good!
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy I use hidden valley ranch dry mix for nearly everything. I love meatballs, they're so easy to make, especially when baked. adding the ranch mix gives them a different flavor that everyone likes.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from orginal ranch meatballs are great original ranch meatballs they taste very good, people like them,they are easy to make.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some people use onions with meatballs, which I don't like at all. This is a great seasoning alternative
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Party Appetizer! These "mini-meatballs on a stick" are great party fun - tasty and easy to eat! You can adjust the seasonings to your own preference and/or have dipping sauces for them, as well! Just make sure no double-dipping!...
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meatza These were good enough to double the recipe for a crowd.
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and healthy This one definitely goes on the weekly rotation. The low carb meatballs will help you stay healthy and the rest of cooking helps with stress during the holiday season.
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and they eat them all up I made this recently for my kids and they loved it and so did I. The meatballs are juicy when made using this recipe, and very flavorful too. The best part is there are less dishes to clean after.
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best meatballs This is so easy and so good. Everyone loves it in my household. You can't mess it up, its that easy.
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RECIPE!! THIS RECIPE IS A VERY BASIC RECIPE THAT TRUTHFULLY TASTES BETTER IN AN OVEN, AIR FRYER GIVES BAD TASTE!!
Date published: 2023-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good These are very good especially if your on Keto and health yea
Date published: 2023-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keto Meatballs These meatballs were so easy to make everyone loved them
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick These are delicious, great In spaghetti meatballs.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy dinner I made these as a quick and light dinner, and they were flavorful and delicious! I reduced the ground beef and added some chopped mushrooms and spinach to boost the veggie power.
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keto, really? I didn't realize that this was a keto recipe. It was delicious without having the keto tag.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keto friendly Love this option for my keto meals. Great combination of beef and seasoning. I also love that the instructions include air fryer instructions as well. They worked great!
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make It was the first time that I make meatballs .I thought it Will be hard but it was really simple
Date published: 2022-11-14
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_294, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules