Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Easy Mini Meat Pies

  • Prep Time 35 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (10)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (8)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 425°F.
  2. 2
    Spray a 12-cup medium muffin tin with cooking spray.
  3. 3
    Roll each pie crust into 12-inch circles on a floured surface. Cut 4 rounds from each crust using a cookie cutter (reroll scraps and cut 4 more rounds). Press individual rounds into muffin cups.
  4. 4
    To make the filling, heat vegetable oil in a medium skillet over medium heat. Sauté onions until translucent, then add carrots and celery. Add ground beef and seasoning mix. Cook until beef is browned.
  5. 5
    Drain any excess fat, then add broth to the mixture. Simmer for 5 minutes, until all ingredients are incorporated. Set aside and allow to cool.
  6. 6
    Spoon in 2 tablespoons of cream cheese at the bottom of each pie crust. Spoon in beef and vegetable filling. Crimp or fold crust edges as desired.
  7. 7
    Bake 25 minutes or until crust is brown.
  8. 8
    Drizzle dressing on top as desired and serve.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(6 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

12 Reviews

4.6

recommend 91.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV Easy Mini Meat pies Fun to make with grandchildren! Tasty and enjoyable to eat.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frozen pie crust I used frozen pie crust was a nice change to our regular menu meals
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lunches These are a Great to make and put away for lunches for school or work. Taste great when reheated and eaten the next day also.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious So savory and delicious. Very filling and perfect for the whole family.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a nice looking pie or feature but I'll try it I always brought store frozen meat pies. IDK if cream cheese was in the pie. But this pie I'm going to start making it for me and my family.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good hot and easy this was very good, I used left over vegs and pot roast, made extra and froze. a very good, it is always good to have this in the freezer for after school snack.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good appetizer too First time I made this, I followed the recipe very closely. The second time, I didn't have time to make the crust so I used freezer rolls from the store and sprinkled the dressing on the crust in the muffin pans. It was very good too.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cant be beat meaty biscuits My grandchildren loved this, it is so different, and they can be warmed up and still taste great...
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Snack Serve as an appetizer or snack. My kids likes a lot.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made a few substitutions I'm not fond of celery or carrots, so I just substituted onions and they were delishious. . .
Date published: 2013-02-24
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards