Easy Slow Cooker White Chicken Chili

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 3 hr
  • Total: 3 hr 15 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.9444/5 based on 18 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

  • 1 pound boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 teaspoon chili powder
  • 1 large onion, diced
  • 2 cans (4 ounces each) diced green chiles
  • 2 cans (15 ounces each) Great Northern white beans, drained and rinsed
  • 3 cups chicken broth
  • optional garnishes: fresh cilantro, canned corn, shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream, diced avocados

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Place chicken breasts in the pot of a slow cooker; sprinkle with the seasoning mix and chili powder. Stir in the onions, green chiles (with liquid), beans and chicken broth.
  • Step 2
    Cover and cook on high heat for 3 to 4 hours or on low for 6 to 8 hours.
  • Step 3
    Remove chicken, shred and add back to the slow cooker. Cook on high heat just until warmed through and slightly thickened.
  • Step 4
    Serve warm, topped with garnishes of choice.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(18)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting I made this a couple of weeks ago. I love white chili and this one was delicious
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food I had this a couple of weeks ago and the flavor was outstanding beyond words it was great. I love whitening chicken chilli but with ranch it makes it even better!!!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish Made this lastnight and my family polished every bite. They been super picky lately and this will ne a new favorite in this house..
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Rainy Days I made this dish yesterday and the family is begging for more!!!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Chicken Chili This is good for the Winter months when it's cold outside, I love using my slow cooker because it makes preparing dinner so easy.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from white chicken chili perfect for fall weather.just the right amount of spice.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooker White Chicken Chili Very interesting soup never heard of it with Ranch in fact I would try it maybe I can get someone to look it up for me next time
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kids love it this was so easy to put together, added onion and a little garlic, what a great warm me up dish
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes awesome Was delicious, and easy! Would make it again in a heart beat
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM!!! Great filling Chili on a cold night and with the crockpot it's a winner!!!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks good!!! I must try this recipe. It looks so tasty and easy to make.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearty This id delicious and a hearty meal on a cold winter day. I love the tenderness of the chicken.
Date published: 2017-11-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT