Save
Email
Print

Easy Slow Cooker White Chicken Chili

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 3 hr
  • Total: 3 hr 15 min
  • Servings: 4

This hearty ranch chili practically cooks itself

Rated 4.875/5 based on 48 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

  • 1 pound boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 teaspoon chili powder
  • 1 large onion, diced
  • 2 cans (4 ounces each) diced green chiles
  • 2 cans (15 ounces each) Great Northern white beans, drained and rinsed
  • 3 cups chicken broth
  • optional garnishes: fresh cilantro, canned corn, shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream, diced avocados

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Place chicken breasts in the pot of a slow cooker; sprinkle with the seasoning mix and chili powder. Stir in the onions, green chiles (with liquid), beans and chicken broth.
  • Step 2
    Cover and cook on high heat for 3 to 4 hours or on low for 6 to 8 hours.
  • Step 3
    Remove chicken, shred and add back to the slow cooker. Cook on high heat just until warmed through and slightly thickened.
  • Step 4
    Serve warm, topped with garnishes of choice.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (128 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chili I am a firm beleaver of the red chili.. I made the chicken chili and omg I loved it... Taste just like chili but white
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from homerun Simple to make and everyone loved it. Even my 15 month old grandson. I will be making this again
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I prepared this today for family and it was the perfect meal! I made it by the recipe, only had Rotel w/chiles, but it did not take away from the recipe or flavor. Only had chicken thighs, but that added to the flavor. Paired it with rice and cornbread. I will keep this in my meal rotation.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe, must try! Doesn't get much easier than this recipe! Get the slow cooker out and get ready to enjoy an amazing chili in no time
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe Easy to use recipe after a long day. Amazing in the winter time.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste excellent My family loves this recipe add spices as desired.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple This was a very simple b and easy recipe but so tasty! What great flavor in no time at all! Thank you Hidden Valley I can't wait to try more recipes!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Delicious So easy and tasty! I love a good crock pot recipe.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I really felt this was lacking...I personally was unimpressed-also full disclosure I hate beans. My family seemed to like it.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy We love this recipe and it lives in our monthly rotation. I’ll add cream cheese at the end to thicken it up and add some creaminess. Do good.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Easy Dinner!! This is an amazingly easy dinner to throw together quick in the morning or afternoon and have a great warm filling meal.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow and tasty (and healthy) You get all the flavors and health benefit from this recipe. It's easy to make and even easier to eat. You'll thank yourself.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've had this more than once and it was delicious!!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sooooo easy to make and the kids even liked!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Delicious. Will buy again. Thank yo for the great quality. Yummy!
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Very Tasty I made this for my husband who is sometimes a picky eater---he loved it and asked me to make it again. Now I always have chilies and beans in the pantry so I can make it when I am too tired to cook.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chili This is a very easy chili recipe.This was my first time making white chicken chili. It was very yummy.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Easy Slow Cooker White Chicken Chi With this brief cold front I wanted some comfort food. Very good and fun to make.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good Its an amazing dish and easy to make. Very good recommend it.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty I made the recipe with boneless skinless thighs instead of breasts and added a little chopped cilantro on top of each bowl. It was very very good.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved it Thought I try something new who new the family would like it great recipe
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicous The who family liked it. It really was warm and comforting.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This was simple and easy to make. Everyone loved it
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chili chili chicken chili!!!!! I love chicken of all kinds and this is one of the best I have ever had. I love hosting and going to parties and usually take a chicken main dish with me to share. Everyone loved this one.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty This was great for a work potluck. I got lots of requests for the recipe. Easy to make and so delicious.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy! This was simple and delicious! No leftovers left everyone went back for seconds.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! I made this a few weeks ago. It was easy to make and very delicious! Will definitely be a regular menu item at our house!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting I made this a couple of weeks ago. I love white chili and this one was delicious
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food I had this a couple of weeks ago and the flavor was outstanding beyond words it was great. I love whitening chicken chilli but with ranch it makes it even better!!!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish Made this lastnight and my family polished every bite. They been super picky lately and this will ne a new favorite in this house..
Date published: 2019-03-02
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 135.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards