Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Easy Slow Cooker White Chicken Chili

This hearty ranch chili practically cooks itself

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 3 hr
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Place chicken breasts in the pot of a slow cooker; sprinkle with the seasoning mix and chili powder. Stir in the onions, green chiles (with liquid), beans and chicken broth.
  2. 2
    Cover and cook on high heat for 3 to 4 hours or on low for 6 to 8 hours.
  3. 3
    Remove chicken, shred and add back to the slow cooker. Cook on high heat just until warmed through and slightly thickened.
  4. 4
    Serve warm, topped with garnishes of choice.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(245 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

54 Reviews

4.9

recommend 88.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and healthy ! We made this instead of our usual chilly. I was skeptical but pleasantly surprised! Easy ,yummy meal that's also kud freindly
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This chili is awesome. So easy to make and so tasty.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chile Full of protein and flavor. Ranch seasoning makes this easy.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! This was really an amazing recipe. Ranch is great on everything!
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Popping with flavor That hearty delicious meal that practically cooks itself! The perfect recipe to enjoy on a winter night or when you don't feel like slaving over a hot stove, just put the ingredients in the slow cooker and go relax in the recliner while enjoying your favorite movie/tv show and before you realize it it will be dinner time! Very delicious and hearty!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm I made this vegetarian and it was delicious. 10/10
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chili I am a firm beleaver of the red chili.. I made the chicken chili and omg I loved it... Taste just like chili but white
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from homerun Simple to make and everyone loved it. Even my 15 month old grandson. I will be making this again
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I prepared this today for family and it was the perfect meal! I made it by the recipe, only had Rotel w/chiles, but it did not take away from the recipe or flavor. Only had chicken thighs, but that added to the flavor. Paired it with rice and cornbread. I will keep this in my meal rotation.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe, must try! Doesn't get much easier than this recipe! Get the slow cooker out and get ready to enjoy an amazing chili in no time
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe Easy to use recipe after a long day. Amazing in the winter time.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste excellent My family loves this recipe add spices as desired.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple This was a very simple b and easy recipe but so tasty! What great flavor in no time at all! Thank you Hidden Valley I can't wait to try more recipes!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Delicious So easy and tasty! I love a good crock pot recipe.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I really felt this was lacking...I personally was unimpressed-also full disclosure I hate beans. My family seemed to like it.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy We love this recipe and it lives in our monthly rotation. I’ll add cream cheese at the end to thicken it up and add some creaminess. Do good.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Easy Dinner!! This is an amazingly easy dinner to throw together quick in the morning or afternoon and have a great warm filling meal.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow and tasty (and healthy) You get all the flavors and health benefit from this recipe. It's easy to make and even easier to eat. You'll thank yourself.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've had this more than once and it was delicious!!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sooooo easy to make and the kids even liked!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Delicious. Will buy again. Thank yo for the great quality. Yummy!
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Very Tasty I made this for my husband who is sometimes a picky eater---he loved it and asked me to make it again. Now I always have chilies and beans in the pantry so I can make it when I am too tired to cook.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chili This is a very easy chili recipe.This was my first time making white chicken chili. It was very yummy.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Easy Slow Cooker White Chicken Chi With this brief cold front I wanted some comfort food. Very good and fun to make.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good Its an amazing dish and easy to make. Very good recommend it.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty I made the recipe with boneless skinless thighs instead of breasts and added a little chopped cilantro on top of each bowl. It was very very good.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved it Thought I try something new who new the family would like it great recipe
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicous The who family liked it. It really was warm and comforting.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This was simple and easy to make. Everyone loved it
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chili chili chicken chili!!!!! I love chicken of all kinds and this is one of the best I have ever had. I love hosting and going to parties and usually take a chicken main dish with me to share. Everyone loved this one.
Date published: 2020-02-16
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 120.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards