Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Fettuccine with Chicken Breasts

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 8

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (7)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 425°F.
  2. 2
    Cook fettuccine according to package directions and drain.
  3. 3
    In a small bowl, stir together the dressing and mustard, and set aside.
  4. 4
    Pour fettuccine into oiled baking dish and toss with half the dressing until lightly coated.
  5. 5
    In a large skillet, melt half the butter and saute chicken until about 5 minutes on each side. Place the cooked chicken on top of the fettuccine. Pour the wine into the skillet, scraping often to loosen any brown bits. Add the butter to the skillet and continue to cook until the sauce has thickened slightly. Stir the remaining dressing into the sauce and stir until smoooth. Pour the sauce over the chicken.
  6. 6
    Bake for uncovered 10 minutes until golden.
  7. 7
    Serve immediately

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(12 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

50 Reviews

4.7

recommend 96% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Fettuccine with Chicken Breasts Creamy fettuccine with moist chicken and asparagus. Great meal.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes I really liked this recipe and will definitely do it again
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Very good and easy to make. The sauce tastes really good.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for dinner This was easier to make than I thought. Now I don't have to order it when I go out to dinner and make it myself.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! This is so good! It’s easy to make and is a great change to a classic.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! So easy to make and delicious. Will mix in different vegetables for a variation next time.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This was easier to make than I thought, & tastes wonderful. Make a salad & garlic toast & supper is done!
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tastes great! My family loved this recipie! We eat this for dinner at least twice a month. Hearty and filling recipie, plus my family loves HVR!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I love this dish, so great to make at home. Tastes great so filling.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pairs Well With Broccoli This one always gets a ton of compliments for my secret ingredient, nobody EVER guesses it's HV ranch! So creamy!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT cant wait to make again very delicious! creamy and ranchy!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra zing Chicken and fettuccine is one of my favorite dishes to make. This recipe was great for mixing it up a bit. I just love the extra zing from the ranch.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!! New twist on a old classic means there are more options for dinner.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Food This dish is comfort food with a little bit of an exotic twist. Chicken, pasta and veg can make a hardy meal but add the ranch to kick it up a notch.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Main Course I tried this for something different for dinner so good
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit. Delicious, easy to prepare, everyone loved. Smelled sooo good.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Dish I love this product. I love the taste, smell, and that my kids eat it!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting This was so easy to make and everyone just loved it! definatly will be making this again in the future!
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and very tasty! This recipe is extremely easy to make and received rave reviews from all in my family.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this recipe and everyone loved it. Would definitely try again.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting and kid friendly Great tasting and kids love it. Easy and quick to prepare.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and easy. Received this recipe previously from a friend and my family loved it.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea I have made this before and my family enjoyed it and what a wonderful winter meal.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy and quick This is a great recipe. I don't normally eat ranch dressing. I usually stick to italian or thousand island but I have to admit that this was delicious.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this recipe! hidden valley ranch is the only salad dressing my daughter will eat.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm not a fan of wine...prefer alfredo sauce I prefer a simple alfredo sauce made from some cream cheese, heavy cream, garlic, and parmisian (smoked paprika is great too). But, if you like wine, this is a nice tasting meal, that feels like it k a lot more effort to make. :-)
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was excellent and an easy dinner to make. Even my 15 year old son can do this!
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY & Delicious! I don't need to say much except it was delicious and easy and my family LOVED it!
Date published: 2011-02-24
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_158, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards