Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Fiery Tater Tot Waffles

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 2
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (11)

Waffles

Sauce

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    In a microwave-safe bowl, microwave the Tater Tots until slightly thawed, about 4 minutes on high heat. Using a rubber spatula, lightly mash the Tater Tots.
  2. 2

    In a medium bowl, combine the dressing, sriracha and egg, then stir in the flour and cayenne pepper. Fold this mixture into the thawed Tater Tots (the batter should be firm and hold its shape).

  3. 3
    Heat waffle iron until hot, brush with vegetable oil, and spoon about ⅓ cup batter into the waffle iron. Cook until golden brown and crisp, about 6 to 8 minutes; keep warm and repeat with the remaining batter.
  4. 4

    In a small bowl, whisk together the dressing and lime juice. Add sriracha to taste, depending on how spicy you want it. Drizzle the sauce on the waffles, garnish with cilantro, and serve warm.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(23 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

33 Reviews

4.6

recommend 84.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandchildren Favorite My grandchildren love these! Quick and easy and Oh so good. Will make as a snack for upcoming Super Bowl. Such a hit !
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Spicy Tots I really love the idea of using tater tot’s to make waffles, as it isn’t something I would ever have thought of. The ingredients are simple enough for a quick dinner, and also ones routinely stocked in my home. Some members of my family don’t like heat, so I left the sriracha out of the “batter” and had everyone add how much they wanted in the sauce. The waffles did seem a bit wet, but I will definitely be making these again.
Date published: 2023-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good We add fresh fruit to ours, top with whip cream . Some thing diff is always good
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy recipe Pretty simple recipe just to change things up. Prefer regular tater tots to the waffles but fun to try.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely delicious I made these for my husband and I and to my surprise He loved them. I would definitely recommend this recipe even for the kiddos. Absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from savory waffles for the win! I'm a huge fan of savory waffles. These weren't my absolute fave, but I'll keep them in the rotation to change things up. The spicy was good, just the right level.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not a Huge Hit Around Here Sadly, this dish missed the mark by a mile. i eventually tried it using Latke (potato pancake) mis which worked far better and was well received by our Brunch Gang.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I used less Sriracha sauce because I don't like hott foods but it was absolutely delicious. Quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting idea Could use hashbrowns also. Sriracha amount is a bit spicey, maybe 1/2 it. We used melted shredded cheese, sour cream lime, and zest as toppings.
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow Who knew something this simple could be this tasty. We loved them.
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HV-Fiery Tater Tot Waffles I needed to slow down on the spice. Otherwise the kids enjoyed and so did adults. I recommend
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a BRILLIANT IDEA for TATOR TOTS This Recipe adds a NEW SWING to my OLD RECIPE "MASHED POTATO PANCAKES"
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great made this a few times and it is always a hit.Very tasty
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Ranch recipe A new and fun snacking favorite, a nice change of pace!
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste love this very tasty,great family dish,all likes it
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a side dish or a snack Absolutely love this dish. Easy to make and can be used as a side dish with any meat . Can also be served as a tasty snack.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Delicious Not a super huge fan of hot/spicy foods but this recipe surprised even me. Just the right amount of heat! Loved by the whole family!!
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After school snack or a meal These are perfect for a after school snack and fun for kids to make. Just leave the hot sauce out. You can also top with hamburger or chicken and gravy to make supper.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These are a great snack, something a little different!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!! Excellent recipe, these are so tasty, serve them as in the video or make a bunch as snacks! Yummy!!
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fiery tater tot waffles these are the bomb. good for any meal at anytime. a winner.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too spicy While our family does like spicy foods, we found this dish to be a little too hot. We did enjoy the preparation of the tot and will try this with the original instead of the sriracha.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiery tator tot waffle I'm glad i found this recipe. I tried it. It was off the chain. Imma make more during the cold months when my grandkids be locked in from the cold.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irresistible and delicious! I will never go back to "regular" tater tots ever again.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiery Tater Tot Waffles sounds like a great meal i would put some peppers to give it more of kick of spice
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tot Waffle I made this a few days ago. OMG these were so good. I will be sure to make these time and time again. I topped them with chives and shredded cheddar cheese, served with the sauce and a side of sour cream topped with chives and chopped bacon. Yum !
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to switch flavors! I've made this a few times and it is always a hit. The fun part is that you can completely change up the flavor profile. My fav version so far has been using Hidden Valley® Cheddar & Bacon Flavored Ranch instead. Add some bacon bits and shredded cheese (a small amount) into your mix. Make sure you cook it so it's good and crispy. We prefer serving all flavor profiles with classic cool ranch to dip in. Another awesome thing you can do is make these and freeze them so you have them ready to bake up for guests or a quick snack.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this! I loved this recipe and added a little twist of my own to an already good version and was loved by all.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind blown Tator tots become waffles? My mind is blown. Why haven't humans been making these for centuries?
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy This is so simple and easy that my kids like to help me make different flavors of it each time. This recipe is wonderful or you can use the buffalo ranch to add a little less heat if you have children who like it a little milder. Either way you will love it
Date published: 2017-07-12
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_10369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 121.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules