Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Fiesta Beef and Bean Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    Prepare dips mix according to package directions. Brown ground beef in medium skillet; drain. Stir in beans, prepared dip and sour cream; cook and stir over low heat until bubbly. Spoon mixture into 9-inch pie plate and smooth top. Garnish as desired. Serve with chips.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(29 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

49 Reviews

4.9

recommend 91.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dip You could also wrap in tortillas and call it a taco, burrito or other main dish
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely Flavorful This dip is very flavorful! Obviously it is great for Game Night! I love chips & dip, but this is an occasional treat for me as I have to watch my health. This dip is very good however & I am tempted to make it more often.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from quick and easy dip I took this to a themed carry-in, and a lot of people ended up asking me for the recipe. It was simple to make and tasted good. This is a keeper!
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is so good. We make it often in our house. So good
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not terrible This wasn't terrible, but was rather bland. I have had way better chip dips, and plan to return to making those rather than trying this one again.
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refried bean dip A quick, and easy this is going to go in the menu rotation for sure!
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick A very tasty, quick, and easy this is going to go in the menu rotation for sure!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Fiesta Beef and Bean Dip I have a taco bake recipe that is very similar, but this dip is much more better. Enjoyed this dip.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cookouts This was very easy to make and was a hit at a family cookout
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snacks for parties We made this a month ago for a party. It was so easy to make and it went over big time with others.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible I made this just to kick back and watch movies, I’m glad I did, OMG, YUMMY!!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge fan This is so good. We make it often in our house. My little loves it as well!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! I love this dip so much!!! I am a huge fan of beans and this is the perfect dip for game days!!!
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Day Made Fiesta Bean and Beef Dip to try out before game day and it is a definite apprtizer for the menu. Delicious.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy great tasting love this quick easy recipe quick to whip together specially on game day!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I love this recipe. It is super easy and especially super tasty. A true winner!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for game day! I've made this as is, and it's great! I've also cooked and then crumbled bacon into it as well - and wow!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game day ready! Get some chips! Make some salsa and this great bean dip and you are set!
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks filling! This dip would be awesome with homemade tortilla strips and a cold beer
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supper Made Easy My kids love any meals that include chips so this recipe fit the bill perfectly and it is so good
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum yum yum! This bean dip is so flavorful, hearty, and delicious!!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Hearty HVR Beef n Bean Dip Take care to measure ingredients and toss in some Habenarro pepper for a quick tasty snack with tortillas and/or tortilla chips.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Made this when I made enchiladas and everyone loved it
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This recipe looks so tempting and i would definitely try this
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good My first time trying fiesta ranch the family loved it
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This beef and bean dip tastes good! I think we will use regular ranch packet next time we make it!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This is the first time I've used the fiesta ranch seasoning packet and it was quick and easy to make and delicious!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! I have to make this for my sister whenever ahe comes over for taco tuesday. It's a big hit in my family!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bean Dip I make this on Taco night to go along with tacos and burritos, you can use it as a dip or inside the tacos or burritos, yummy!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Tastes great and easy to make!! My family loves bean dip and this is fresh, instead of the canned dips.
Date published: 2019-06-17
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_363, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards