Save
Email
Print

Fiesta Tortilla Chicken Salad

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Total: 20 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.5833/5 based on 60 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

  • 6 cups shredded iceberg lettuce or Romaine lettuce
  • 2 cups corn chips crushed
  • 2 cups cooked chicken diced
  • 1 can (15½ ounces) black beans drained, rinsed
  • ½ cup (2 ounces) shredded cheddar cheese
  • 2 small tomatoes stemmed, seeded, chopped
  • 1 can (2¼ ounces) sliced black olives drained

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, Combine lettuce, chips, chicken, beans and cheese with the dressing, and toss until well coated. Serve garnished with tomatoes and olives.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (32 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice salad! This is a great way to use leftover chicken - but it still looks like you labored over it!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salad! We made this and added canned corn and banana peppers.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty! This is great as a meal or side dish! One of my favorites!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I enjoy a tasty salad with some crunch from the tortilla chips, and maybe try adding some jalapenos if you like a little spicy.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad Add a little extra , kick great addition of flavor
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good I enjoy a tasty salad with some crunch from the tortilla chips, and maybe try adding some jalapenos if you like a little spicy.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so fresh i love all the flavors in this.great o warm days or evenings.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food great recipe and great food choice! this is so so good!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic color This is very colorful and definitely more healthy to eat.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple recipe Very easy to prepare. I replaced the tomatoes with salsa and it worked well
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer I really enjoyed this as a chicken taco salad & I also made beef taco salad it was all amazing
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great textures and flavor I love salads - there are so many variations. This one satisfies with a crunch factor.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lunch! This is a great idea of a salad to bring to work. The taste of tortilla is great with the taste of fresh vegetables.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ouick Meal Mexican Tortilla Chicken Salad is a quick and tasty meal. A great way to use your leftover chicken.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick meal or snack This was so easy to make, great quick snack or meal.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful and tasty! Not only is this dish beautiful, it tastes amazing too. A real crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light taste of Tex-Mex I tried this and it was very tasty on a lazy Sunday afternoon and simple to make!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Yummy salad with tons of great flavors. Really good.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yum! Fresh and tasty. Use the salsa ranch seasoning for am added kick!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy I made this last week, but I left out the olives. It was very yummy!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love the fiesta tortilla chicken salad! It so yummy and great for my diet
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiesta tortilla salad We've made this before it is very healthy and delicious it we will be making it today for Cinco de Mayo
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this with a simple change My family doesn’t like black beans so I traded them for Garbozo beans and they loved it
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a good salad I've now made this several times and it has such a good taste to it. I would make this again.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good salad I looked at it and will be trying it in a few days. I have tried it from someone else making it
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great salad This is such a great salad. So delicious and very filling.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Wow I loved everything about this Mexican salad the crunch in the flavor and the variety I highly recommend this salad compared to traditional salads!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Mexican food, but still tastey! If you can get avacados, they go good on the salad.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and yummy I make a version of this pretty often. I find this recipe to be one my whole family enjoys. Quick and easy and very tasty!
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spice Game changer The spice took this recipe to another level. Wowizer
Date published: 2018-10-12
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_17, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 277.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards