Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Flower Power Bell Peppers and Ranch Dip

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    Mix together the cream cheese and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing Light dressing; chill in the refrigerator until ready to serve.
  2. 2
    Wash and seed bell peppers. Cut jagged edges into the tops of bell peppers.
  3. 3
    Add additional Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing Light to the ranch-cheese mixture and serve it in a flower pot on the side as a dip.
  4. 4
    Stick a wooden skewer through the bottoms of each pepper and put a small tomato, radish or mushroom on the end of each skewer as shown.
  5. 5
    Stick the peas on skewers to make the leaves. Arrange in a bowl, flower pot, or on a plate.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(6 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

21 Reviews

4.8

recommend 95.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great presentation Fun way to present peppers. Takes some patience and steady cutting to make them look perfect. Nice results overall.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Party stopper This is gorgeous and a real show stopper! I made it for a party and the guests loved it. The only issues are that it does take serious knife skills and will take more than a few minutes. While it's gorgeous, at the end of the day, it is just veggies and dip, not that exciting. For me this was more decoration and wow factor than anything. But definitely a great way to impress.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pretty Was very fun to be creative. The colors are so much fun to work with.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Amazing I made this for a party and it was a huge hit! The dip is easy to make and the veggies steal the show with the presentation. This is great to make for gifts and parties.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made for a wedding shower-big hit everybody loved pretty and delicious takes a bit of time but looks so nice great conversation piece as well as a very tasty treat big hit will be making these again
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made these for a friends baby shower turned out so cute everyone loved them
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Cute Cannot wait to try this over the weekend for Girl’s Night Out!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flower power! I can't wait to do this for my son. He loves peppers and especially Hidden Valley Ranch.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cute These are so fun to make with the kids. They are so pretty when they are done. Best part is they are SO SO yummy too!!!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty So easy to sneak in the veggies when they are this pretty! Served with ranch dip, they're perfect
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Eating This is a fun recipe and looks so pretty, easy to eat colorful peppers.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun I Cant wait to try these veggie flowers on the grill.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful This is a great idea. Just a few ingredients and done.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Can not wait to try this at the next BBQ or meeting
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JanGo I made this for my family. And they loved it so much, that I make it every week now.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my adult daughter's BBQ - it was a huge hit ! Everyone loved the idea , look & taste !
Date published: 2014-02-12
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 90.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards