Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Fresh Grilled Ranch Trout

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6–8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the grill using Kingsford® Charcoal with Sure Fire Grooves™. Arrange the fish in a single layer on a lightly oiled sheet of heavy-duty aluminum foil.
  2. 2
    Arrange 3 or 4 onion slices on top of each fish then top with the butter. Sprinkle the seasoning mix evenly over the fish. Cover the fish with another sheet of foil, and fold edges to seal.
  3. 3
    Cook the fish over indirect heat for 30 minutes.
  4. 4
    Remove the fish from the grill and let stand for 5 minutes before opening the foil and serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(20 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

17 Reviews

4.4

recommend 76.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super quick! This was yummy and so easy to make! I baked it in the oven though!
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty My husband and I loved it. We love to fish . Great for the fish we catch.
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fly fishing and ranch, classic combo nothing makes me feel like an enlightened person like fly fishing for an afternoon and then covering my catches in hidden valley ranch until the cows come home.
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was only okay As my title reads, it was only okay. My kids didn’t care for it at all, but y husband and I thought it was decent. The ranch flavor and the trout didn’t pair wonderfully but paired good enough for us
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from grilled trout good tasting love the flavor of the trout and easy to grill
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! My mother loves trout. I saw this and tried this. She loved it!!!!! It's so easy to make and it was a huge hit
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love fish. This was really easy to make and delish
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Grilled Ranch Trout The est trout I have aver tried. Great smoke flavor. Moist and tender.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty Not enough fish recipes on this website! This is tasty and healthy.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The impossible, makes fish tasty. Not a fan of fish, but I know it's good for me. So once a week I make a fish dish. This one was easy and did hid the fish taste. Would make it again.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Grilled Ranch Trout Four easy steps for grilled trout dinner. Great meal to grill.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Taste. Tender Fish with Garlic and Onions and of course HIdden Valley Ranch. This reminds me of my Mothers cooking. Loved it.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD AND EASY WHAT A GREAT WAY TO FIX FISH, AND THE TAST WAS VERY GOOD. WE ADDED MORE ONION AN GARLIC TO THE INSIDE AS WELL.
Date published: 2017-12-25
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 138.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules