Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Fruited Cole Slaw

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1

    In a large bowl, combine all of the ingredients and toss until well-coated. Chill covered for at least an hour.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(32 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

36 Reviews

4.8

recommend 77.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fruited Cole Slaw I made this to try for myself and now I am taking it to thanksgiving dinner. It was so good.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This is great for work potlucks. We also bring it to family gatherings. So easy to make and prepare.
Date published: 2023-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is a yummy coleslaw. It was Quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good slaw A very good coke slaw. Using chipotle ranch added some extra flavor
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My family really likes this == it's great for lunches and crowds.
Date published: 2023-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crispy and Tasty! This twist on cole slaw was a welcome change! Crispy and a little tart, it's perfect for fall or summer get togethers! thank you HV!
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I added some green grapes to it. I also just bought a bag of coleslaw from the grocery store.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added more fruit I added more fruit to this Fruited Cole Slaw. I added strawberries, blueberries, kiwi and dried cranberries. This was very delicious and can't wait to make again.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Cole Slaw Great ideas for cole slaw. Can change apples with pears, oranges etc. Love adding the nuts. Upscales an ordinary cole slaw.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good slaw Nice change up on slaw. The apples are a nice addition. Can add other fruit as well.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jazz it up a bit I added some, Craisins, toasted pecans, honey crisp apples, to angel hair Cole Slaw. Sometimes a garnish of fresh blueberries.
Date published: 2022-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summertime Dish Made thi for the grilling we were doing this weekend and everyone loved it.
Date published: 2022-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from honey crisp apples added honey crisp apples and toasted pecans made it more sweeter
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This can be used as a side or but on a burger. Awesome
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice change in cole slaw I am a cole slaw lover and this one was a nice change to the normal. Great as a side.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This is delicious! A quick and easy recipe to make!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from had this as a side with cheeseburgers and fries used the shaker on the fries also
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr This can be a side dish or put on a burger or chicken sandwich. Very tasty.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fruited cole slaw what a good replacement to have instead of potato salad all the time...nice and crsip and refreshing on those hot days
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yum What a wonderful twist on a classic. Might have to try other fruits
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me thought this might be the way I could finally enjoy coleslaw but I don't think its for me
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summertime dish I am so happy I decided to try this recipe! I made it because I had some extra red cabbage and fruits, and I really enjoyed the tangy and sweet flavors combined with the crunchiness. It also lasted pretty long at our picnic and everyone ate the whole thing so I didn't have to bother with any leftovers. I ate more than i thought i would of it, it just tastes perfect on a hot day.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from husband loves it when I made it for my husband he loved it and wanted me to make more. very good
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is my favorite dish. Perfect accompaniment to any meal.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Fruited Cole Slaw I love Cole slaw. This dish was great and I will add it to my recipes
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salad Can't wait to try. Salad fruit. Healthy side. You can put as much ingredients as you want. Don't have to use recipe amount
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe This is a delicious play on cold slaw by adding the fruit and ranch. I think that it was very refreshing and it is perfect for bbqs or picnics.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet! A little too sweet really but everybody else said it was fantastic!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Great twist on an old favorite recipe! Can't wait to try this again!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from salad easy to make and delicious
Date published: 2014-05-25
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules