Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Fry Ranch Tenders

  • Prep Time 1 hr 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4-5
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, combine half of the packet of seasoning mix with sour cream and stir until well blended. Chill covered until ready to use.
  2. 2
    In another bowl, combine the remaining half packet of seasoning mix with the buttermilk and stir until well blended. Combine chicken and buttermilk mixture together in a Glad® Food Storage Zipper Bag. Seal the bag, turn to coat the chicken. Chill for at least 1 hour, overnight is best.
  3. 3
    Remove the chicken from the bag, shake off any remaining buttermilk. Discard any remaining marinade.
  4. 4
    On a large plate, add the flour with salt and pepper. Dredge each of the tenders evenly in the flour mixture.
  5. 5
    In a deep skillet, heat the oil to 365°F. Carefully drop the chicken in the oil a few at a time. Cook the chicken in batches until golden and crispy, draining each batch on a bed of paper towels.
  6. 6
    Serve immediately with the sour cream mixture for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(17 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

86 Reviews

4.7

recommend 87.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good I was surprided this came out so good. Kids really liked it!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Yum! Heard about this from a friend - would definitely make it again!
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Quick & Easy Chicken I am forever looking for different way to spice up or just make chicken tenders more tasty & I hit the sight spot with this amazingly simple yet yummy recipe! Thank you Hidden Valley for making one more recipe that much tastier & simple!!
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my 3 year old loves all things ranch!! I use crisco shortening instead of veggie oil and pan fry instead of deep fry. then my son still dips in his ranch dreesing!!! Also I like to put my tenders in the frig after battering for a few minutes to help the batter stick to them
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids really like it This is pretty easy and my kids like to help. I put some butter in a skillet and then in the oven at 350 degrees for 15 min. flip and 15 min. I don't like to fry on the stovetop.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Marinate over night is a must for full flavor. Tender and tasty. I used bread crumbs instead of flour.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great meal i had this dish at a wedding and love it. cant wait to make at my home.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser This dish won the approval of both my husband and my boys!
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best!! I love this recipe, it is so easy and tastes wonderful! The tenders were so moist and the flavor was great.. No more store bought chicken tenders for my family!!
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome My husband and family absolutely love this!!!! We make it a lot at our house!!!!
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful My children are very picky eaters and they cannot get enough of this. Very easy and crowd pleasing!
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great tasting recipe. My cousins who are VERY picky eaters love this meal.
Date published: 2011-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for picky kids This is a great alternative to plain chicken nuggets for the kids. I finally have something that I can enjoy as well as the whole family. Great flavors.
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy & delicious The prep time sounds daunting but if you prep the night before, you can potentially come home & have these on the table 20 minutes later. I made them for my kids but my husband and I loved them just as much. Great recipe!
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My family is putting Hidden Valley Ranch on everything. What a good idea to cook the chicken with it. Love it!
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would use this one for group gatherings. Over all I think my friends would love this. My family already does.
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste, simple to make The combinations of ingredents, with chicken, it's got to be good!
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chicken has great taste, the kids love it and of course it is something different then just the plain old chicken tenders.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a week night Great flavor. The kids loved it. Was very quick and easy to fix.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This was easy and delicious! The whole family loved it.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A kid favorite Kids love this...easy to make, and they can actually help, which encourages healthier eating habits.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Kid-Friendly My children love ranch and having another healthy chicken recipe that tastes great is awesome. It's easy to make and goes with everything from pasta, garden salad to the very special treat....French Fries.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids This combines two of my kids favorite things, chicken and ranch dressing. My kids will only eat Hidden Valley we have tried others but nothing compares. I always have two huge bottles in the house at all times. We do this recipe at least once a week. thanks
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is our kids favorite chicken dish. They are big fans of Ranch dressing..
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy So easy, fast and delicious. My kids go nuts for these.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The entire family loved it, and very easy to prepare.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy Recipe. This recipe was so easy and my family loved it. I will make again.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious and kid-friendly! I just wish it took less time.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eaters Love This! My son is a very picky eater and he loves this recipe! He now asks for ranch "tenders" over chicken nuggets!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! I loved these chicken tenders! they were so easy and great!
Date published: 2011-02-25
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards