Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Fry Ranch Tenders

  • Prep Time 1 hr 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4-5

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, combine half of the packet of seasoning mix with sour cream and stir until well blended. Chill covered until ready to use.
  2. 2
    In another bowl, combine the remaining half packet of seasoning mix with the buttermilk and stir until well blended. Combine chicken and buttermilk mixture together in a Glad® Food Storage Zipper Bag. Seal the bag, turn to coat the chicken. Chill for at least 1 hour, overnight is best.
  3. 3
    Remove the chicken from the bag, shake off any remaining buttermilk. Discard any remaining marinade.
  4. 4
    On a large plate, add the flour with salt and pepper. Dredge each of the tenders evenly in the flour mixture.
  5. 5
    In a deep skillet, heat the oil to 365°F. Carefully drop the chicken in the oil a few at a time. Cook the chicken in batches until golden and crispy, draining each batch on a bed of paper towels.
  6. 6
    Serve immediately with the sour cream mixture for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(16 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

85 Reviews

4.7

recommend 87.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to the last bite!! I made this two weeks ago and my family wanted more :)
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to make I loved them! Delicious! I cooked them in my Air Fryer.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious These were easy delicious and my kids loved them since I like things a little spicy I made two batches and with the one spicy I added hot sauce to the buttermilk mixture and the regular batch was for the kids and they are obsessed with them the whole family loves this recipe and it's easy great for gameday
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Great recipe. Though, I cut the flour in half and added a tsp. of cayenne pepper to the flour mixture. I also marinated the chicken for 24 hours. I think step one, the directions for the dip, should either be moved to the final step or added as an option, because these tenders actually taste good without dip. I have the shaker, not the 1 oz. Package.... So I weighed the amount needed.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love these This is a very yummy way to fix chicken...my family loves it!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply perfect appetizer ! These have such a great flavor and if my 3 yr old eats it , its a winner in my book
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for appetizers or a meal My family loves appetizers and finger foods and ranch makes it even better. They also love Chicken Fingers.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from !!! You go to snack for all my chicken cravings so simple to make
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved these! We tried these last night and loved, loved, loved them! Chicken tenders are one of my favorite foods and these were easy and so very flavorful. Not sure now how I could top this recipe. You really need to try these.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Marinate over night is a must for full flavor. Tender and tasty. I used bread crumbs instead of flour.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a party I prepared this for a basketball tv party, and it was eaten by everyone! Great flavor and great with a ranch dip too
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good I was surprided this came out so good. Kids really liked it!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great meal i had this dish at a wedding and love it. cant wait to make at my home.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser This dish won the approval of both my husband and my boys!
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Yum! Heard about this from a friend - would definitely make it again!
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it! Any recipe my kids will eat is always worth bragging on! Great tasting and nice and tender!
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best!! I love this recipe, it is so easy and tastes wonderful! The tenders were so moist and the flavor was great.. No more store bought chicken tenders for my family!!
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome My husband and family absolutely love this!!!! We make it a lot at our house!!!!
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful My children are very picky eaters and they cannot get enough of this. Very easy and crowd pleasing!
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to cook, the kids loved them I had most of the ingredients already. Pretty simple to make for an easy dinner with picky kids. This is a keeper for me.
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great tasting recipe. My cousins who are VERY picky eaters love this meal.
Date published: 2011-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for picky kids This is a great alternative to plain chicken nuggets for the kids. I finally have something that I can enjoy as well as the whole family. Great flavors.
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy & delicious The prep time sounds daunting but if you prep the night before, you can potentially come home & have these on the table 20 minutes later. I made them for my kids but my husband and I loved them just as much. Great recipe!
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My family is putting Hidden Valley Ranch on everything. What a good idea to cook the chicken with it. Love it!
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would use this one for group gatherings. Over all I think my friends would love this. My family already does.
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste, simple to make The combinations of ingredents, with chicken, it's got to be good!
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Quick & Easy Chicken I am forever looking for different way to spice up or just make chicken tenders more tasty & I hit the sight spot with this amazingly simple yet yummy recipe! Thank you Hidden Valley for making one more recipe that much tastier & simple!!
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chicken has great taste, the kids love it and of course it is something different then just the plain old chicken tenders.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a week night Great flavor. The kids loved it. Was very quick and easy to fix.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This was easy and delicious! The whole family loved it.
Date published: 2011-02-26
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards