Game Day Ranch Guacamole

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.8209/5 based on 67 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • 3 large Hass avocados, peeled and pitted
  • ¾ cup diced red bell pepper
  • 1 large Anaheim chile, diced
  • ¾ cup freshly chopped cilantro leaves
  • 7 tablespoons fresh lime juice
  • ¼ teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Mash avocados in a large bowl, then stir in bell pepper, chile, and cilantro. In a small bowl, mix contents of dips packet with lime juice and add to the avocado mixture along with the black pepper.
  • Step 2
    Store in the refrigerator with a piece of plastic wrap directly on the surface of the guacamole until ready to serve.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(67)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green machine ! This recipe is one of my favorites ! It’s easy, fast, delicious and quick to make and clean up!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh yeah I made this.. Finally. I will never make any other quacamole again.. Just enough flavor of the HVR add a little jalapeno.. Good to go!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I made this w hbk ile we were at the beach and everybody loved it! So quick and easy!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Secret Ingredient Hidden Valley seasoning is the best "secret ingredient" for any dip - especially guacamole! Adds something special.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Made my own version of guac and then added in the ranch to see how it tasted and was so good!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kicked Up Guacamole WoWie!! Such an easy way to zing up the flavor to your guacamole!! Delicious!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy The easiest, and most flavorful guac on the planet. Always a favorite.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite I love this. I usually do not like guacamole but I love this dip.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique combination I tried this recipe and all my Family members really enjoyed this. I have never thought of this recipe
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Guacamole I love guacamole but had never thought of adding ranch seasoning to it. This sure gave my guacamole a great flavor boost. I really liked it.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make Guacamole but have never used ranch in it, so ready to try this
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This is really good. Especially for game night. Give it a try
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty recipe I usually don't like guacamole but this was a really good recipie!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next level guac I’m not a huge guacamole fan but the ranch dip seasoning takes it to the next level! It’s my favorite secret sauce to some good guacamole
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this guac! Ok, love guacamole and adding the dips packet in puts this at the top of my dips! So tasty and so easy.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Flavor I love the extra flavor the ranch adds to this recipe. This guacamole is super easy to make and has so much great flavor! This is my new favorite dip to serve!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swell way to ranch up your guac! Absolutely delicious upgrade to your ordinary guacamole dip! Add a little tomato and mango to spruce up more!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for something Wonderful I love Guacamole and I have been looking for a new recipe to try and this is best
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavors I’m a big guacamole eater & this is by far the better tasting guacamole I’ve ever had before !
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st to go every time This is a super easy version. It's delish & always 1st to go at any event. HVR just works so well with avocados.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bomb You like quac than you’ll love this! Tasty and creamy!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmmmmm! Made this and took it to my daughters house where we we watching sports and it was gone in record time.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's Not To Like? This is a favorite and there's not any left over when I bring it to family gatherings!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and tasty This was an easy and tasty dip to make for get togethers
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHOA! PERFECT GUAC Keto Friendly and always yummy RANCH Dressing Flavor
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum I always felt like my guac was missing something. and it was ranch. my life is complete I can die in peace now.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love guacamole, and adding Hidden Valley to it, made it even more amazing.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch-amole Yummm.... love me some guacamole and with the ranch seasoning it just gives it that something extra that sends it over the top!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the flavor I was suprised on this one..it was great. Had it on gameday and was gone in a hurry!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Guac! I was skeptical about doing this but it turned out to be delicious!
Date published: 2019-03-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_426, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT