Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Garden Patch Salad With Chicken

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (10)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, toss lettuce, tomatoes, broccoli, onion, beans and dressing together until well-coated. Season with salt and pepper.
  2. 2
    Divide the mixture evenly between 4 salad plates. Place chicken breast slices on top of each serving and sprinkle with cheese.
  3. 3
    Garnish with green onions and serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(37 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

70 Reviews

4.7

recommend 91.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I made this for myself for lunch and it was perfect! It tasted delicious!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make This recipe was very easy to make. The addition of hidden valley ranch just makes it so much better
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salad I love Garden Salads. Practically live on a Salad all year. This is a great variation. Garden Patch Salad with Chicken and of course Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twist on it I made this but as a layered salad. It's different and has all the good stuff everyone loves.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leftover turkey works! If your like us, we had a ridiculous amount of turkey left from Thanksgiving. because of covid restrictions, it was just the 3 of us. Made this with used turkey instead!
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great salad! Hidden valley belongs in a salad, and I love to add meat or protein to make it a whole meal. This is great.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great salad This is a nice lunch. Added croutons and a simple soup. A great way to relax durning the day.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing delicious Delicious, healthy, colorful, easy, fun, can use as main dish or side
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious Really good and healthy for my family as well. Will make it again
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for you It's got everything you need in a bowl. You can add more if you want to make it your own .
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple quick All i did was bread the chicken for texture but I enjoyed it very much.. i guess it didn’t make for as healthy of a salad but it was good!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Garden Patch Salad With Chicken Added touch were the kidney beans. Fresh veggies and chicken makes a lovey salad to enjoy.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for lunch my coworkers love this when I bring it in. A nice lunch for us.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy simple yet DELICIOUS! This is a simple ingredient that Hidden Valley Ranch makes that I use to a daily salad. It just adds a splash of flavor withoutfat and fake ingredients.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salad! Simple salad that really is full of flavor! Nothing needed to be added! Wonderful as was!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lunch or brunch Straight forward recipe so easy to make for a quick lunch. I used chick peas instead
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved Excellent recipe. Everyone loved it. Super easy to prepare.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This salad was a nice meal and easy to make. It's perfect for the average college student.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I liked this salad a lot but my husband and kids weren't fans. I would gladly make it again for myself though.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty This is a great salad. Very easy to prepare and the beans are a nice different ingredient. This salad is full of flavor.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great salad. It has generated a lot of buzz in my circle. I am asked a lot to bring this as a cover dish to party
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic salad with a twist The beans were an unusual twist, but worked well in the salad. Always looking for salad ideas and this is a great one.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple n easy This was great I really enjoyed this & it was an appetizer hit!!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and simple Very simple and easy to make my dighter loves salad and this is great that's sometimes she ends up eating the salad and leaving the chicken. She loves her hidden valley ranch
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great salad This is great for bringing to work as a healthy option much better than fast food.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This was a delicious salad on a hot summer evening. Highly recommend and has lots of veggies!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Salad This is a delicious salad all of the ingredients are healthy and Hidden Valley Ranch Light makes it a perfect healthy salad.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something to try! Very nice healthy salad! Hidden Valley Ranch definitely sets It Off and pulls the flavors together.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden patch salads I made this salad for lunch. But I didnt use the onions or red kidney beans. I added some green olives and cubed cheese and it was perfect with the ranch dressing
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Patch Salad With Chick A very nice salad.Fresh, crisp,and very healthy.Great anytime.
Date published: 2019-05-18
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_25, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards