Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Garden Patch Salad With Chicken

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (10)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, toss lettuce, tomatoes, broccoli, onion, beans and dressing together until well-coated. Season with salt and pepper.
  2. 2
    Divide the mixture evenly between 4 salad plates. Place chicken breast slices on top of each serving and sprinkle with cheese.
  3. 3
    Garnish with green onions and serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(47 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

78 Reviews

4.7

recommend 89.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Patch Salad with Chicken Great salad, like the addition of kidney beans and the chicken, which makes it a meal in itself.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lite & Easy Salad The photo for this recipe just grabbed me right away! I am a sucker for a big, bold, green & beautiful salad! The only thing I didn't like about this recipe was the kidney beans, but I still gave it 5 stars because this recipe is very adaptable & you can take away/and or add anything you want. Someday I might try it with the beans, who knows? But with or without the kidney beans, this is a delicious salad, perfect for those carefree Summer days when you don't want a heavy meal but rather something that is lite & airy but also satisfying. This salad is perfect for those needs.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use any dark green kale is good and very the cheese. It's healthy and easy to prepare
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never tire of this salad I love almost all vegetables so this is easy and delicious to make, just add a new veggie each time and it never gets boring. I grill my chicken because I like it hot. Occasionally I use it as a meal.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This salad is healthy This salad gives you the best of both worlds great tasting plus its very healthy will all the veggies. We ate it for dinner and loved it so much we are adding to our menu every week. You can't go wrong with this , even my picky eater husband liked it.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutritious & Delicious Easy to make and a Joy to eat. Everyone love this simple salad.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wrap in a warm tortilla or Nann bread This really good wrapped in a warm tortilla or Nann bread. Get to take for lunch, or a light dinner.
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salad This recipe was quick and easy to make. We eat alot of salads and this one was so good! Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filling and Healthy Soo good, it's filling and full of healthy ingredients!
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Have been making all the salads for a couple of years. All of them are delicious.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Garden goodness Chicken sliced up on the salad works well I can take this to dinner at my mothers
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Layers of Goodness Love This Delish Recipe , You Can Add A few Of Your Own Ingredinats But Never Forget The Hidden Valley Ranch
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasted delicious and very easy to make. Make this often
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great example of what's inside Love gluten free easy to make super fast healthy great
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I made this for myself for lunch and it was perfect! It tasted delicious!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make This recipe was very easy to make. The addition of hidden valley ranch just makes it so much better
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salad I love Garden Salads. Practically live on a Salad all year. This is a great variation. Garden Patch Salad with Chicken and of course Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twist on it I made this but as a layered salad. It's different and has all the good stuff everyone loves.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leftover turkey works! If your like us, we had a ridiculous amount of turkey left from Thanksgiving. because of covid restrictions, it was just the 3 of us. Made this with used turkey instead!
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great salad! Hidden valley belongs in a salad, and I love to add meat or protein to make it a whole meal. This is great.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great salad This is a nice lunch. Added croutons and a simple soup. A great way to relax durning the day.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing delicious Delicious, healthy, colorful, easy, fun, can use as main dish or side
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious Really good and healthy for my family as well. Will make it again
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for you It's got everything you need in a bowl. You can add more if you want to make it your own .
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple quick All i did was bread the chicken for texture but I enjoyed it very much.. i guess it didn’t make for as healthy of a salad but it was good!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Garden Patch Salad With Chicken Added touch were the kidney beans. Fresh veggies and chicken makes a lovey salad to enjoy.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for lunch my coworkers love this when I bring it in. A nice lunch for us.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy simple yet DELICIOUS! This is a simple ingredient that Hidden Valley Ranch makes that I use to a daily salad. It just adds a splash of flavor withoutfat and fake ingredients.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salad! Simple salad that really is full of flavor! Nothing needed to be added! Wonderful as was!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lunch or brunch Straight forward recipe so easy to make for a quick lunch. I used chick peas instead
Date published: 2020-03-15
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_25, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 214.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards