Save
Email
Print

Garden Vegetable Dip

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 8

Your kids will be begging to eat their veggies

Rated 4.8279/5 based on 122 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • 1 container (16 ounces) sour cream or substitute Greek yogurt
  • ¼ cup chopped green onions or ripe olives, rinsed, drained
  • ¾ cup diced, fresh tomatoes
  • assorted vegetables
  • potato or corn chips for dipping

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    Combine dips mix with sour cream. Stir in tomatoes, onions or olives. Chill at least 1 hour. Serve with assorted vegetables, potato chips or corn chips.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (92 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 122
  • Satisfaction 96.558%
Rated 3 out of 5 by from summer return I love this recipe not only in summer sunshine relaxing in backyard munchie on veggie dip in ranch but in holiday to make round table foods to express thank nature provide all incredible veggies
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a classic You can't go wrong with HVR and fresh vegetables, even better if the veggies are out of your garden.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green onions make everything better! I have just made regular ranch dip, just packet and sour cream my whole life. Added the green onions- AMAZING!! will never make it the plain way ever again.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Veggie Dip This was simple and easy to make and the family just loved it
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I will not use anything other than Hidden Valley Ranch products for eating vegetables. This made them even better!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this dip. We have it in the fridge all the time.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty So simple, yet so tasty! This is great for an appetizer before dinner.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good snack option for parties This is a good addition for an appetizer option. A great addition for a Charcuterie board.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this about 2 weeks ago (a bunch ha) and my daughter and I absolutely love it! So yummy
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so easy and simple to make and very delicious
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! I make this dip for all of my parties and its so easy. It's a big hit with everyone!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple This dip is so quick and easy to make. The kids actually love it so much they ask for carrots and dip almost everyday.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and Garlicky! I had this dip at my friend's birthday party and it was garlicky and delicious!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Garden Vegetable Dip I loved the creamy garden vegetable dip. My guest asked for the recipe.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for parties. I made this for a football watch party and it was a big hit.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dip I tried this dip many years ago at one of our neighbors Tupperware party and instantly fell in love with it. I ate it all lol i dipped celery and cucumbers carrots this dip is honestly the best ever still today i eat it two or three times a week.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we love it I made this dip for a party and it was gone fast :)
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for vegetables and / or chips. Amazing as a snack or appetizer.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for fresh summer veggies My grands will eat anything dipped in Ranch so this is a great way to fill them full of veggies!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more dip please I made this the other day and my husband said the only thing that it needed was more dip please. He loved the way it tasted. It's a good way to use some of the things that are coming out of our back yard garden. And they taste so good with this dip.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great very easy to make. Took very little Tastes Great very easy to make. Took very little time but great results
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vegetable dip We are getting loads of cucumbers out of the garden that we take to eat for lunch every day at work. Was starting to get tired of them. Needed something to put the zest in them, this recipe did the trick! Get dipping!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum! I love veggie dip. This recipe is delicious. My son loves it as well so it makes it a family hit .
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dip for veggies I love dippin veggies in ranch and this stepped it up with a little zing from the sour cream!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy dip! Thanks for the recipe idea Hidden Valley! Was super easy to follow and delicious as always. This is a great appetizer dip that everyone will love!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaper too Veggies anyone? These easy packet recipes are getting very easy to make .loving this
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste amazing! This is a super simple dip to make that go great with vegetables and it helps make my kids enjoy their vegetables more definitely a favorite
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dip This is my new favorite dip. It tastes great and makes eating vegetables easier.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pairs well with any veggie This Garden Vegetable Dip is a tasty way to encourage healthier snacking for any occasion. I add multicolored hot and mild peppers for color pop and heat.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Easy to make. Great flavor. Always a great choice for a party.
Date published: 2019-07-07
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 48.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards