Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Garlic Parmesan Ranch Chicken with Potatoes

Chicken thighs are impossibly delicious when you add garlic and Parmesan.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (12)

Chicken

Vegetables

  • red-skinned potatoes (halved or quartered if large) 1 pound
  • broccoli rabe (cut in half) 1 bunch
  • olive oil 2 tablespoons
  • red chili flakes ¼ teaspoon
  • Parmesan cheese (grated) ½ cup
  • lemon (juiced) ½
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper (to taste)
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 400°F.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl add the chicken thighs, garlic and olive oil. Season the chicken with the salt, pepper and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker. Toss to evenly coat the chicken and remove to one side of a baking sheet.
  3. 3
    For the Vegetables: In a separate large bowl add the potatoes and broccoli rabe. Drizzle with olive oil and season with salt, pepper and red chili flakes. Toss to combine and place on the other side of the baking sheet.
  4. 4
    Roast for 25–30 minutes, until the chicken is golden brown and a meat thermometer registers 165°F. Be sure to flip the vegetables half way through roasting.
  5. 5
    Remove from the oven. Toss the potatoes and broccoli rabe with parmesan and serve alongside the chicken with a squeeze of lemon juice to finish.

    Tip: Serve any leftover chicken on top of a bed of greens or as a topper to your favorite pizza.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(67 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

57 Reviews

4.8

recommend 87.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent chicken We love this recipe but we omitted the red chili. It is very good and the taste is amazing.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Love ranch- chicken flavor on most everything! Enjoying all these new recipes
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! I love quick simple dinners with great flavor payoff!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Good! Used breast instead of thigh. Great in a slow cooker
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yess I made this a while ago and I loved it because the combination was excellent with the potatoes
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good My husband and son really liked the chicken but for me, it was just ok. The skin didn't crisp up at all, even leaving it in the oven longer, so a lot of the seasoning was lost. The potatoes, however, were great! We didn't have broccoli rabe at the store so I just roasted some broccoli and cauliflower florets instead. I'll make this again but will start baking the chicken for at least 10 mins before adding any veg to the tray and maybe the skin will be better next time.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great piece of chicken I made this a while ago and I loved it because the combination was excellent with the potatoes.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite chicken recipe right here I absolutely love the breading on this chicken. Parmesan and hidden valley are a match made in heaven. Even a few baked parmesan crisps add a lil crunch to your side veggies. Wonderful juicy chicken
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I made the chicken and loved it. I did make a different potatoes recipe though. Very good though.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Tasted great, family lives it, even my grandson loved it.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy Quick dinner after work for the family. Zesty and hardy taste. Perfect for the family.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy & yummy! This is so good! Prep time is short & very easy. Pop into the oven, give it a quick stir after about 15 minutes, bake about 15 more minutes, plate & enjoy!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Yummy The comment from hubby says all, “how can you find new recipes for chicken that taste so go” , definitely make again
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I made this the other day and it was really good. I skipped the broccoli but i loved everything else
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Going to try this tonight. Anything Ranch is always good.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this recipe A great go to recipe for a busy household. I will definantly make this again!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste The garlic Parmesan ranch with chicken and potatoes has an amazing taste!! Will make again soon!!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Absolutely love this recipe! It's a family favorite
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT IT SO SO GOOD. WORTH THE TIME AND EFERT PUT IN MAKING THIS
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious I tried these and they are so good and easy to make.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garlic roasted potatoes and chicken Tried it this weekend it was delicious Just for the fun of it and great taste that fit my budget I might make it every other day
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chicken delite I am making this right now. This is in the oven. I substituted HV Ranch Dressing for the seasoning mix. Very easy to prepare and I am looking forward to consuming this.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite We made this for dinner and it was divine. Even my picky eaters gobbled it up. so cool and delicious!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ranch chicken so much This seasoning makes the dish so mouthwatering. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Tasty! I absolutely love this recipe and cant wait to make it again, so easy and tastes great!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from parmesan chicken a very good combination.great glaze on chicken.a winner.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for budget dinners This is a great recipe for when you are on a budget. The flavor of ranch with the chicken make up feel like a five star restaurant
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favs!!! This was a great flavorful recipe that was enjoyed by all!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Made this a few weeks ago. Will be making it again soon.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meal for my family Very tasty uses stuff we have we use chicken breast instead of chicken thighs everything was so delicious family really enjoyed it will make this again
Date published: 2018-07-28
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_17411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards