Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Garlic Parmesan Ranch Chicken with Potatoes

Chicken thighs are impossibly delicious when you add garlic and Parmesan.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (12)

Chicken

Vegetables

  • red-skinned potatoes (halved or quartered if large) 1 pound
  • broccoli rabe (cut in half) 1 bunch
  • olive oil 2 tablespoons
  • red chili flakes ¼ teaspoon
  • Parmesan cheese (grated) ½ cup
  • lemon (juiced) ½
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper (to taste)
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 400°F.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl add the chicken thighs, garlic and olive oil. Season the chicken with the salt, pepper and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker. Toss to evenly coat the chicken and remove to one side of a baking sheet.
  3. 3
    For the Vegetables: In a separate large bowl add the potatoes and broccoli rabe. Drizzle with olive oil and season with salt, pepper and red chili flakes. Toss to combine and place on the other side of the baking sheet.
  4. 4
    Roast for 25–30 minutes, until the chicken is golden brown and a meat thermometer registers 165°F. Be sure to flip the vegetables half way through roasting.
  5. 5
    Remove from the oven. Toss the potatoes and broccoli rabe with parmesan and serve alongside the chicken with a squeeze of lemon juice to finish.

    Tip: Serve any leftover chicken on top of a bed of greens or as a topper to your favorite pizza.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(75 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

58 Reviews

4.8

recommend 86.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meal for my family Very tasty uses stuff we have we use chicken breast instead of chicken thighs everything was so delicious family really enjoyed it will make this again
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out great! My husband loved it and I will serve this at my next family gathering.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy I substituted chicken breasts and it came out so good!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy ingredients. I used chicken breasts and came out so moist and delicious.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY CHICKEN DINNER DID BY THE RECEIPE, AND PUT IT INTO THE OVEN. THE SMELL AND TASTE WERE SO GOOD.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and delish I loved this recipe it was simple to make.quick and easy
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy This was a great recipe , but instead of broccoli, I added spinach when the chicken and potatoes were done. I sauteed the spinach in a little butter with onion. Delicious.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Chicken I love garlic and this recipe is easy to prepare and taste great!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious was excellent and easy to prepare would definitely reccomend to friends and family.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty veggies need a little zing I also added some Hidden Valley Ranch to the potatoes for a bit more flavor
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't wait to try it! This sounds so good, that my kids would even eat it. It is a rare occasion when we all eat the same things...
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best I have made these taters every Sunday for a month and the family keeps asking for more,they are awesome
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! This recipe sounds amazingly yummy. I want prepare this dish for Fathers Day but I will adapt it to summer version and add all ingredients in wrapped aluminum foil and cook it on the grill for easy cooking. Sooo excited to try this dish!
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Delicious! Tried this out on a whim & so glad we did. It will be a weekly meal in our home from now on.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chicken I made this chicken and we sbsolutley loved it! Everyone should try this
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I. Loved this. used half the garlic. I also added sweet potatoes.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes amazing My grandchildren ate these delicious potatoes and asked for more. Definitely a must have.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious we tried it for the first time and it was a success!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from doubled amt of chick, using early summer squash varieties and adding at half way point. delish. also found that left over chick makes an awesome chicken salad - had to add a wee bit more Hidden Valley seasoning.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavors Made this as a side dish for a picnic it was a big hit everyone loved them.
Date published: 2018-05-25
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_17411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules