Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Garlic Ranch Roasted Potato Wedges

There’s no denying the deliciousness of roasted potatoes, garlic and cheese, but Ellen D. took these ranch-spiked, parmesan-packed taters to the next level.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 40 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (6)

  1. 1

    Preheat oven to 425°F.

  2. 2

    Combine the Ranch packet, salt and Parmesan cheese in a gallon-size resealable bag.

  3. 3

    Add the potato wedges to the bag, and shake!

  4. 4

    Lay the wedges, flat side down, on baking sheet, bake for 20 minutes.

  5. 5

    Turn wedges over and bake for another 20 minutes, or until golden brown.

  6. 6

    Serve!

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(390 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

247 Reviews

4.8

recommend 91.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect side These potato wedges are the perfect side for any dish.
Date published: 2023-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butter? The recipe calls for butter, yet not in the baking process instructions....
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AIRFRYER cook them in the airfryer and I love mine super golden brown. they are so good. you really can't go wrong with these
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good and Easy! Now it's the only way I can eat potato wedges! Another amazing recipe! Tyvm HVR!
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!!! I made this a few weeks ago and everyone loved it! It’s very easy to make. We always have leftovers but not these. I highly recommend this!
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give yourself a wedgie! Sad bland soggy potatoes got ya down? Well wipe those tears away and try this recipe today! Say no to Keto and get the carbs you love and miss. This will fill the ranch sized hole in your heart. These are roasty, toasty, but mostly delicious. Don't forget spooky season is here and these taters have the added bonus of keeping away those vampires (& the weird dude that won't stop "shootin' his shot")
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice change from French fries Easy to make and it goes well with burgers or fish filets
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Taste Tastes great and oh so easy to make, the whole family loves these
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't stop eating them! We made these in the cast iron. They came out so crispy and delicious. It was hard to stop eating them.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where does the ingredient butter come into the rec The butter is in the ingredient list but not in the recipe instructions
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fav Fries Our go to Fries on the side with our weekly BBQs!!!! Love Them!!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from confused What happened to the butter and garlic listed in the ingrediants.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ingredient usage I tried this recipe and had to improve on what to do with the butter and minced garlic> the prep instructions does not include these ingredients.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These are the best potato wedges. The perfect side dish and so easy to make
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too salty Don't know what's in this seasoning but it's too salty and now I have a ton of it. Not a fan.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from always a hit Everytime I make these they are always a hit and gone fast.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garlic Ranch Roasted Potato Wedges I made this it is very good and easy to make bake while making the rest of your pdinner
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly These garlic ranch roasted potato wedges are to die for! Jam packed with herbs and spices, so you know they're definitely tasty! Family favorite!
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes with most meals! no one will complain about what was served or going hungry if you get enough of these on the table!
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! These are favorite at my house, especially in the spring & summer when were grilling. So fast and easy to make. Delicious!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good wedges They’re easy to make and nicely seasoned potato wedges
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm tasty fries This is a great new addition to my arsenal of side dishes. Very easy to make and delicious too
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! These are the best potato wedges! The perfect side dish!
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So tasty We made these for supper last night.My kids love all things fry related so this was easy and a new healthy favorite.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Really good will make again! My family love it!!!!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious I made this for snacks with friends and they just wanted more
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Simple and easy recipe plus Hidden Valley you can miss with this
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YumO My family loves these. It’s a one pan dish and easy to make. So yummy.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These looks yummy! I think my family would definitely love it!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and great These are so easy to make and taste really good. The HVR just makes regular wedges taste so much better. These are great with a meal or snack with Ranch dip.
Date published: 2021-04-13
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_35080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 184.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules