Save
Email
Print

Glazed Ranch Ham

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 3 hr 5 min
  • Total: 3 hr 25 min
  • Servings: 25
Rated 4.9032/5 based on 31 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

Steps (10)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350ºF.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, whisk together Ranch dressing, Ranch seasoning mix, brown sugar, mustard, honey and orange juice. Mix well.
  • Step 3
    Roll out enough heavy duty aluminum foil to tightly enclose ham. Place ham on heavy duty aluminum foil. Spread half the Ranch glaze over ham, allowing the glaze to sink between the spiral cuts. Tightly wrap the ham in the foil and place in a roasting pan.
  • Step 4
    Bake for 2½ hours.
  • Step 5
    Remove the ham from the oven. Using caution and tongs, peel back the aluminum foil from the top, leaving the foil around the sides of the ham. Spread the remaining glaze over the ham.
  • Step 6
    Return ham to the oven uncovered for 20 more minutes or until glaze is golden. The ham should have an internal temperature of 140ºF.
  • Step 7
    Let rest covered for 15 minutes before slicing and serving.
  • Step 8
    When serving, pass extra meat juices in a gravy boat for a creamier flavor.

Tips

  • Step 1
    Serve extra bottled Ranch on the side for dipping.
  • Step 2
    For a sweet & spicy version, substitute Hidden Valley® Southwest Chipotle Dressing in place of the Ranch dressing and pineapple juice for the orange juice. Garnish with pineapple slices.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (48 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Ham I made this version of ham,for my Christmas dinner,and I got many compliments!! Adding ranch to recipes,makes food taste better!! I also added some HVR to my mashed potatoes!! Big hit!!
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good dish This was a great Dish on our second Thanksgiving..
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for a different way to make glaze ham . I'd tried a hidden valley product with a ham for the holidays and my family just loved the flavor I did with hidden valley.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ham I made this Ranch glazed ham for Thanksgiving and it was a hit with the family.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy It was once of the best meals fast and delicious food
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This looks great I am definitely going to try to make this for thanksgiving
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Dinner Added some maple syrup as well, for additional flavor and sweetness.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious! Im going to make this for Christmas! cant wait to try it!
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for thanksgiving My mom is making Turkey and she plans to use this. She wants to make it special because this year has been tough and my family as nothing else to do before December comes.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty dish I tried this at a friend's house that I swap recipes with & we all really liked this recipe !
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I made this ham for Sunday dinner for my family and it was a hit! So easy. Will definitely be making this agian and again. It could be our Christmas dinner!
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hammy Fixed this Glazed Ranch Ham and it was really good. Loved it for a change up on my recipe plus surprising everyone. Quite Tasty!!!!
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This was so fun to try! It was amazing! I will do this recipe again.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Tried it for the family, they Loved it! Will make at Christmas
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing The best ham everrr!! My whole Family loved it.Will be making again soon!!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Best ham recipe ever will definitely make again you got to try it
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Glazed Ranch Ham The recipe is one I will use again and again. I got Kudos for this ham.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bomb This ham is the BOMB! It was the best ham that I have ever made. My family absolutely loved it!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ham I would recommend this Ham recipe for the holidays
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I saw this recipe but wasn’t sure if my family would eat it or not. I tried it and I am so glad I did. It was a hit and I’ll make it again.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is Da#% GOOD I wasn't too sure about this recipe, but I decided to give it a try. After all, it uses HVR as an ingredient, so how bad could it be? It was incredible! The best ham glaze I ever tasted. You really need to try this.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easter Sunday Ham The perfect Ham for any holiday seasoned with Hidden Valley.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ham Ever Delicious ham a must for Easter dinner or Christmas Eve dinner!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to Easter dinner dish! We will enjoy this on all occasions, especially that important Easter dinner with family.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ham This is an easy and very tasty ham recipe for all hams
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea! What a great way to level up the normal ham with ranch !
Date published: 2017-07-13
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6631, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards