Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Gluten-Free Pretzel-Crusted Ranch Chicken Tenders

Pretzel crumbs and ranch mix make the perfect crust for this simple snack.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 3-4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Line a baking sheet with aluminum foil and coat with non-stick spray or oil.
  2. 2
    In a shallow bowl, lightly beat the eggs. On a plate, spread out the pretzel crumbs and mix well with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker.
  3. 3
    Dip each chicken tender into the eggs, shaking off excess. Press into the crumbs, coating well on all sides. Place onto the tray.
  4. 4
    Drizzle tenders with the olive oil or melted butter. Bake for about 15 minutes, or until cooked through. Serve with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing or your favorite dip.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(21 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

18 Reviews

4.6

recommend 88.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I'm not gluten free but made them any way. These are awesome
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family favorite I have made this numerous times for my husband and I. We love it.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I made this for a quick dinner and it turned out very well. My entire family liked it.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful flavors I made this the other day looking for something a little different, the only pretzels I had on hand were Dots brand that are pretty garlicky but I went ahead and used them anyway, I also added about 3 tbs of parmesan cheese, then I followed directions using butter to drizzle over the top, I served with a side of grave and rice pilaf. My husband loved it and told me to hand on to this recipe
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good in theory The picture looks like the pretzel pieces are a bit bigger but they didn’t stick too well. Next time we will crush them smaller and see how that works. It should be delish and kid friendly!
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy easy You not even need to marinate cover with ranch and bread crumb it, bake it and easy peasy you are done
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love ranch this looks so good excited to make ! I love ranch the bold flavors and zesty ranch is good too
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM Tried this and it turned out great! Super tasty and delicious. Added a great crunch and ranch flavor!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretzel chicken I'm not gluten free, so I kinda cheated and used regular pretzels. This dish was a huge hit with my husband, and me of course!!!
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandchildren love these Had my grandchildren over and they were in love with the flavor. They helped in preparation and ate everything.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavors Made these for a party everyone enjoyed them a few friends asked for the receipe.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in love crisp yet scrumptious my family was in heaven! Delicious and easy to prepare!
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great crunch! I used honey mustard and onion pretzels, great flavor and awesome crunch.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used club crackers instead of pretzels. It turned out pretty ok. Flavor was good but not as crunchy as the probably the pretzels. I’ll be sure to use pretzels next time. :)
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretzel crusted chicken Use salt free pretzel if you can find them. This recipe tastes salty especially to people that do not slt anything
Date published: 2018-02-21
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14702, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards