Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Greek Cabbage Slaw

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

  • sriracha sauce or other hot sauce ½ teaspoon
  • finely shredded green cabbage 4 cups
  • finely shredded red cabbage 4 cups
  • small red onion, cut into lengthwise slivers ½
  • roasted, unsalted sunflower seeds or roasted, unsalted pumpkin seeds, plus more for garnish ¼ cup
  • cilantro or Italian parsley, coarsely chopped ¼ cup
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, stir together the dressing and sriracha until combined.
  2. 2
    Toss the cabbage, onions, and dressing together in a large bowl until well-combined. Chill in the refrigerator for several hours.
  3. 3
    When ready to serve, add sunflower seeds and cilantro to the slaw; toss until combined. Sprinkle a few more seeds over the top of the slaw for garnish.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(12 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

13 Reviews

4.4

recommend 84.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This Greek Cabbage Slaw is delicious and very easy to make
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So yummy! I love this recipe so so much! Cabbage is great for the soul, and this recipe makes me feel so healthy!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Very simple but very flavorful! The taste was delicious!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love slaw recipes and this one is unique and delicious.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and yummy! I love this salad slaw. I am a fan of slaw. It helps with not eating just lettuce in a salad. This was a new twist for me and I will make it again and again. Very good. Even after it has been in the fridge a few hours.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Slaw Ever This Greek Cabbage Slaw is delicious make it a day in advance, so flavorful and delicious. I made this for lunch and loved it and will make it again, very tasty!
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better The Next Day I made the Greek Cabbage Slaw and thought the cabbage was a little springy and hard to eat. When I ate the leftovers it was much better and I lived it very much. However, I would suggest not using the cilantro but an optional ingredient instead.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, Tasty, Slaw I made this recipe for an office potluck lunch, and it was a hit. This wasn't your average cole slaw drenched in dressing. It really let the flavor of the cabbage shine through. It was a lot of chopping, but otherwise pretty easy to make. I personally found the onion too pungent (especially for an office lunch), but others didn't mind. I would make it again.
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 133.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules