Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Greek Kofta Wontons with Ranch Tzatziki Sauce

Ranch fan Chelsea M. knows that mouthwatering magic happens when tasty flavors mingle. See how she combined Greek kofta, crispy wonton wrappers and a dose of tangy ranch deliciousness to win the Apps category of our Hidden Valley® Ranch Night!™ recipe contest.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 7
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (11)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    In a small bowl, whisk together Greek yogurt, cucumber, lemon juice, and half of the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning packet. Cover and refrigerate until ready to use.

  2. 2

    In a food processor, combine garlic, onion, mint and parsley to form a paste. In a large bowl, combine paste with ground beef, feta cheese, and the other half of the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning packet.

  3. 3

    Place 1 tablespoon of meat mixture in the middle of a wonton wrapper and brush the edges of wrapper with water. Fold in half into a triangle pressing edges down to seal and repeat until all wontons are formed.

  4. 4

    With deep fryer or pot filled a third of the way with oil preheated to 375°F, fry wontons in batches for 4 minutes, flipping over after 2 minutes, until golden brown. After removing wontons from oil and draining on paper towels, serve with dipping sauce.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(68 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

55 Reviews

4.7

recommend 89.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy These crispy wontons are absolutely delicious ànd are one of my family's new homemade favorites!
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love wonton and these were delicious! Really loved the sauce!
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sauce! wontons were not my fav but the sauce was on point
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FLAVOR and TASTE This Recipe was a HUGE HIT ON FLAVOR TO MY FAMIL. Now I will be sharing this Recipe with many Others.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sauce is drool worthy These wontons are great…but…the tzatziki ranch sauce is the highlight! It would be great as an added bonus to so many meals. You can definitely get creative with it. Yum!
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greek Kofta Wontons with Ranch Tzatziki Sauce Great Wontons. Just like in a restaurant. The Ranch Sauce Is the best.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wonton some more Greek kofta for the win! These wontons have a nice flavor and the ranch tzatziki sauce adds a little something extra. They are great to have as an appetizer, side, or for lunch.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wake up your taste buds A great appetizer or meal for any day or night of the week. A dish full of flavor and zest to wake up those taste buds.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't Wait I can't wait to try this...just found this recipe and it sounds delicious
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM- MEEEE Easy appetizer recipe sure to satisfy any one's tastebuds
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV Wontons Hidden Valley Ranch Wontons are soooooo good, made these for lunch. Cut it in half because it was only me, they were great.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum It's a great taste. Greek food inspired. Reminds me of a gyro lamb recipe.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait Just bought all my ingredients for this one! Can't wait till super!
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great! Yum. I never would have thought about this combo, but I am sure glad that somebody did.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Can't wait to make these, they look so delicious and right up my alley.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy really easy to make and very yummy. Totally recommend
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great appetizer made this as an appetizer, huge hit. Easy to make & disappears quickly. Folks love it, at least my group did.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good These are easy to make and taste very good. Whole family loved them.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deelicious Man, wontons with Ranch has got to be the biggest trend of 2021.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Though I cannot say Tzatziki, this is a really good addon to my lunchtime work meals! The sauce is so good
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe My Husband And Family Really Enjoyed This Recipe For Wontons, The Ranch Really Boosted The Flavor
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great recipe It was delicious. Great flavor and everyone liked it.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love won tons and loved this sauce . It’s absolutely delicious
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Snack time This was a wonderful change of pace for my night time snack. Nice and crunchy. I left out the mint as I hate it
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This was the best new recipe ever..so glad I tried it
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wontons Wontons are my go to appetizers. Love the Tzatziki sauce
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love tzatziki sauce I haven't tried it yet, but this sounds so yummy. As soon as I get a chance I will make it.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and unique delicious and unique. Easy to make; a family favorite!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome So great delicious. I love this recipe. Yes! Try it
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good as Chinese I’m not an expert cook, but I was able to follow this recipe pretty well if I do say so myself. It was so good and I can’t get enough of it.
Date published: 2021-04-09
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_35073, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 223.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards