Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Greek Potato Fritters

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 16
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (10)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Heat a large nonstick skillet over medium heat. Add butter, and, once foaming, stir in the onion. Sauté for 8 minutes, or until the onion is golden brown. Stir in garlic and sauté for another minute.

  2. 2

    Place fried onions and potatoes in a large bowl. To this same bowl, add flour, baking powder, dill, salt and pepper.

  3. 3

    In another small bowl, combine eggs and dressing. Stir well with a whisk. Add egg mixture to potato mixture and mix well.

  4. 4
    In a large nonstick skillet coated with cooking spray over medium-high heat, spoon about ¼ cup potato mixture for each of 4 fritters into pan (use two pans to cut down on cook time). Cook 4–5 minutes on each side or until browned. Remove from pan. Repeat procedure with remaining potato mixture. Serve with extra dressing on the side for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(21 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

21 Reviews

4.7

recommend 90.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these These are easy and so tasty. We love our potatoes and are always looking for new ways to eat them. These did not disappoint.
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good I did thaw out the hashbrowns a bit, dry out on paper towels. They tend to have some ice on them. Fried the potatoes, onion and garlic together, then cool down some before doing the other steps. Fried fritters can be kept in a warm oven until others are done. Serve with a meat of your choice.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Tasty These are easy and so tasty. We love our potatoes and are always looking for new ways to eat them. These did not disappoint.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! This is so easy and not time consuming by using frozen potatoes instead of shredding fresh potatoes. With the addition of Hidden Valley, it has a unique and great taste.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zoo…Good Potato Patties It was the perfect recipient as I had half a bag of frozen hash browns. Mine were OBrien style but proceeded as directed because we like onions. Served with chicken nuggets and a winter mix for vegetable. Nice meal.
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great potato cakes! We love potatoes cakes and these were soooo good! We all loved them. I will definitely make again.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winter Holiday Feast Food looking forward to adding this to a winter holiday meal. It isn't a bad Weekend Brunchfest component, either. Worked very well as a component of Eggs Benedict for a tasty change-up on the normal routine.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Very easy, and so good! Easy to make, and so good.
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato Fritters I love anything that has potatoes in it and is also vegetarian.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy My husband made for date night and he added a few extras of his own while in the kitchen. We loved them and have been added to our recipies card books. Thank you for sharing.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greek Potato Fritters A twist on hashbrowns with onions extra crispy. So good
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great They are just like hashbrowns with onions extra crispy. So good
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a side or a snack I love these with eggs or a side dish. My dad likes his extra crispy. They are just like hashbrowns with onions extra crispy so yummy
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You are right they are so worth it I tried last night holy barn animal there good.i will cook these agaon and again.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth it! This has a few more steps than my regular hash browns, but so worth the extra work. This is good 'fast food'!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from potatoe fritters really good! should be at all fast food chains soon.
Date published: 2018-09-07
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6573, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 232.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules