Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Greek Sun-Dried Tomato and Potato Quiche

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat oven to 375°F. In a medium skillet over medium heat, heat the olive oil.

  2. 2

    Add shredded potatoes and season with salt and pepper. Cook until potatoes start to get golden brown, about 10 minutes; then add the sun-dried tomatoes and cook for another 2 minutes. Cool mixture off the heat.

  3. 3

    In a large bowl, whisk the eggs and dressing together until incorporated. Fold in the potato and sun-dried tomato mix.

  4. 4

    Pour the mixture into the pie crust and back for 25–30 minutes, or until the tip of a knife inserted into the center comes out clean. Sprinkle fresh dill and allow to cool, before cutting and serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(8 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

22 Reviews

4.7

recommend 86.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I love using Hidden Valley Ranch as the base for Quiches, You can make your own with a variety of quiche ingredients, I often make a ham, bacon bits and cheddar cheese with a layer of Swiss cheese on the bottom. A friend of mine likes peppers and onion.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique and flavorful This is an excellent dish and it doesn't hurt the food budget too much because just the few sundries tomatoes really go a long way when baked into the quiche.I had never had a potato quiche before, but it is so delicious and just the right amount of crispy. You do use a lot of eggs but you will know why when you can taste the fluffiness and lightness that balance out the rich flavors. Next time I am thinking about adding some eggplant to it also.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiche with a twist I would like to really try this it is not the same old quiche.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most amazing dish! I have made this twice before and it came out awesome both times! I add extra ranch powder. I love the extra kick! :)
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste UNIQUE FLAVORS want to try more flavors ranch on peopel
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiche with a twist Quick, easy and looks so fancy for company brunch !
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Quick and easy recipe for dinner or brunch, love the quiche
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiche is great I made the Sun-Dried Tomato and Potato Greek Quiche but I added almost a cup of black olives cut into thin slices. It was great...nice and salty.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for brunch! This was a stunner at the last brunch I hosted! My guests were raving about the flavor and how much time I must have spent preparing this. Little did they know how easy it was!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my family Eating healthy is not a problem, I love this recipe is my family's new favorite and a show stopper for pot lucks.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quiche My best friends mom made this for me and my sister when we slept over and it was the best quiche I have had so far!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunday Brunch made easy This is a perfect item for a Sunday Brunch something that everyone loves
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something different and delicious! This dressing was the perfect flavoring for this dish. Great recipe - easy to put together. Really delicious!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twist If you like quiche, this is a great twist. Very tasty. Kids even liked it.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste really easy to make and great taste I will make it again
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it! I like this recipe - simple and tasty. Nothing too fancy, just good to eat.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great morning recipe I like this recipe for the mornings and it really doesn't take much time
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tasting Quiche This quiche tastes so good and I love the delicious and healthy flavors. It is really easy to make and is great to serve for brunch or breakfast with friends.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunday Brunch I made this for Sunday brunch for my family, however I added bacon and less onions for my own personal taste. Simple yet elegant and was a great addition to our brunch.
Date published: 2017-07-12
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_11499, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 73.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards