Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Green Chile Ranch Turkey Smash Burgers

Give beef a run for its money with this flavor-packed Green Chile Ranch Turkey Smash Burger recipe. Thin patties are amped up with green chiles and Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning. Quick enough for lunch yet satisfying enough for dinner, they’re best topped with fresh avocado and served with an icy cold anything.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    In a mixing bowl, thoroughly combine the turkey, ranch seasoning mix and chiles. Shape into 4 patties about 1 inch thick.

  2. 2

    Heat a grill using Kingsford® charcoal or lightly oil a skillet over medium-high heat.  Add the patties and press down hard to smash with a spatula.

  3. 3

    Cook for 4 minutes. Flip the patties and cook another 3–4 minutes, or until no longer pink in the middle.

  4. 4

    Place one burger on each of four bottom buns. Spread each of the top halves with about 1½ tablespoons Secret Sauce. Layer burgers with lettuce, tomato and avocado, and serve hot.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch Swap out the beef for this Chile Ranch Turkey Smash Burger. We like grilling the patty with @kingsford charcoal and topping it with avocado for a #RanchNight ♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(98 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

75 Reviews

4.6

recommend 77.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is one of my favorite recipes, special be couse one of my kids love this type of food , i recommend this recipe
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good It tested well though I am not big fan turkey but my family have enjoyed it.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some dishes are better than some.... Terrible turkey! First recipe that we have made,that we didn't like. Overall, replace turkey with any other meat. Any!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soo good i thought it was good.. but my toilet didnt agree with me. 10/5
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD I love turkey burgers, this recipe makes it even better. Try it with guac on it
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I tried this last week and its definitely my new fav way to make my burgers
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I would definitely make this again when it’s been especially a busy day
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good My son loves it. Green chili peppers are so good in this burger.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy and fun This was a very enjoyable twist on a turkey burger. I loved the ranch tang along with the green chile. The meal had the savory and the spicy. Very easy to make and great tasting
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Very simple to make and delicious! Turkey burgers have never tasted so good!
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turkey Burgers for the win Actually Ranch for the win since this recipe made it possible for me to enjoy Turkey burgers. I always make it my own with tomatoes, avocado, jalapenos, and honey mustard.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smashed Green Chile Turkey Burgers This is a great burger. The richness of the secret sauce makes this a winner.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy burgers So good! You need to try this. My kids gobbled their burgers down.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This burger is so yummy, you can't regret making and eating it.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy Best choice I’ve made to add ranch to burgers recommend it
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty surprise So good nice alternative. Love changing up the turkey and its way better for you
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yumm These were so good! The sauce is what makes it. 10/10
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good these were good, but I wish there was more spice! maybe use spicy ranch or fresh chiles!
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gobble Gobble these Turkey Burgers tasty fun healthy-and something the whole family enjoys- thanks Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from green chile burgers are great This was very tender and very tasty. This was a family favorite. Excellent recipe to try . Create a new Berger today.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect so delectable and good my family was obsessed with this meal
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good recipe This was definitely a different recipe for me to make but it was worth making.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Turkey Burger Supreme Easy breezy way to make a super tasty turkey burger!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! & Easy! Making some burgers and recently stumbled on this recipe. Super easy to make and gave a little extra umph and taste to our burgers. Very good flavor and really spiced it up a bit. Big hit in my house. We would definitely do this one again!
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hamburger with a twist Delicious but different. Bring life to the same old hamburger
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great burger! I have used both beef and turkey for this burger and they were both delicious! I did not put mine on a bun, but ate it with lettuce, red onion, and avocado. The sauce sets it over the top! Perfect compliment to the burger. Easy 4 step recipe and yummy!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sounds weird sounds weird but would rather try the same recipis with beef!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing will be making it soon again you all have to try it
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smashed Green Chile Turkey Burgers This sounds amazing for sure! Pictures look awesome! Yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good it is ok we used to use ground turkey for pasta because we love tomato sauce this one is ok with bun & fresh veggies
Date published: 2020-11-28
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules