Save
Email
Print

Grilled Cheese and Ranch Sweet Corn

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.8462/5 based on 26 customer reviews
Recipe courtesy of Mila Furman of Girl and the Kitchen on behalf of Hidden Valley.

Ingredients (7)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat grill to medium-high heat. Fill a large pot with water and place the corn in their husks into the pot, ensuring the corn is covered. Allow the corn to sit in the pot for 15 minutes so the husks absorb the water. This will prevent them from burning.
  • Step 2
    Remove corn from pot and place on grill. Grill for 7–10 minutes per side or until tender on the inside. If when removing the husks, the corn does not have enough color, place the corn back onto the grill and allow it to char a bit longer to get some more color.
  • Step 3
    While corn grills, combine mayonnaise, garlic and the seasoning mix in a bowl. Place the cotija cheese in a shallow dish.
  • Step 4
    Apply the seasoned mayonnaise to all sides of corn, then dip in the cheese to coat. Sprinkle with cilantro and squeeze with lime juice. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (7 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, this is good! Ive never made grilled corn on the cob like this before so wanted to give it a try. Wow, was it good! My family all loved it and want me to make it again. So flavorful!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! This is exactly what I needed with my pork chops, it's so good!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg good I made this for a gathering I was asked to make more for thanksgiving it was really good
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe. Its was enjoyed by all. Definitely making this again.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious This corn was so good all friends family and even the kids really enjoyed corn on the cob this way its so yummy love will be making it a lot this summer
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Corn me ! Absolutely delicious! Grandpa and grand kids loved the corn fixed this way. Messy eating but great flavors.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow This is the bomber. It is great we grill it with our burgers. So much juicy flavors. New favorite food.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite So easy! So good! Even the picky eaters loved this corn.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious So simple to make and a big hit with the entire family, we will definitely be making this again I love hidden valley ranch
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only way to make corn! So simple and oh so good! Perfect for cookouts. Your family and friends will be asking for this recipe!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our favorite grilled corn This is my favorite...we could eat this all the time
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful So good we almostt ate all the seasoning before even putting it on the corn!!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite This is my husband's favorite corn recipe. It's so simple and easy to make, soaking the ears really keeps the moisture in. The seasoning sauce before you eat it is delicious, so much flavor!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mouthwatering Great for family grilled outs. Have to make more next time because it went out fast.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Easy to make and delicious a real crowd-pleaser. it was a great hit at my daughter's first birthday
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious used parmasean instead and will make this again and again
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique flavors I have used Parmesan cheese instead of cotija cheese, because I didn’t what cotija cheese was!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome grill party treat next time i'm going to add more than 1 packet of seasoning...i bought the large shaker at BJ's...yummmm
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great barbecue side dish Love making this for family barbecue. Amazing flavors.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste This is a great way to have corn, had a amazing taste.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good VERY GOOD AND EASY. EVERY ONE LOVED IT. IT WAS A DIFFERENT WAY TO ENJOY CORN
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Easy to make. Best way to make sweet corn. Family favorite.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite This is one of my favorite ways to eat corn taste great.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elote If this is not how you are eating corn on the cob, then start right now!
Date published: 2017-07-15
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 235.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards