Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Grilled Cheese and Ranch Sweet Corn

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 8

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat grill to medium-high heat. Fill a large pot with water and place the corn in their husks into the pot, ensuring the corn is covered. Allow the corn to sit in the pot for 15 minutes so the husks absorb the water. This will prevent them from burning.
  2. 2
    Remove corn from pot and place on grill. Grill for 7–10 minutes per side or until tender on the inside. If when removing the husks, the corn does not have enough color, place the corn back onto the grill and allow it to char a bit longer to get some more color.
  3. 3
    While corn grills, combine mayonnaise, garlic and the seasoning mix in a bowl. Place the cotija cheese in a shallow dish.
  4. 4
    Apply the seasoned mayonnaise to all sides of corn, then dip in the cheese to coat. Sprinkle with cilantro and squeeze with lime juice. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(32 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

37 Reviews

4.8

recommend 86.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from You thought of it for me! This is one of the most surprisingly good recipes I've tried in a while! Go for it!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled Cheese and Ranch Sweet Corn The best sweet corn you have ever tried. The cream And the blend nice with the Ranch.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste My family loved the flavor of these.Will be fixing these again.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My This was such a fun recipe to make..Epically-delishous
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Such a simple, easy and delicious way to jazz up your corn. We loved it
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh man so good what a great idea can't wait to get home to my grill
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave Grilled Corn So simple and oh so good! Perfect for cookouts. Delish
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added hot seasoning on this too, I could eat this everyday my kids and their friends loved it, I also kept ranch dressing on the table to dip
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Without the state fair this year I was missing the corn on the cob, with this i made it better than them!!
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer side. Love this way of eating corn on the cob. So much flavor and kind of healthy.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, this is good! Ive never made grilled corn on the cob like this before so wanted to give it a try. Wow, was it good! My family all loved it and want me to make it again. So flavorful!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! This is exactly what I needed with my pork chops, it's so good!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg good I made this for a gathering I was asked to make more for thanksgiving it was really good
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe. Its was enjoyed by all. Definitely making this again.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious This corn was so good all friends family and even the kids really enjoyed corn on the cob this way its so yummy love will be making it a lot this summer
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Corn me ! Absolutely delicious! Grandpa and grand kids loved the corn fixed this way. Messy eating but great flavors.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow This is the bomber. It is great we grill it with our burgers. So much juicy flavors. New favorite food.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite So easy! So good! Even the picky eaters loved this corn.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious So simple to make and a big hit with the entire family, we will definitely be making this again I love hidden valley ranch
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only way to make corn! So simple and oh so good! Perfect for cookouts. Your family and friends will be asking for this recipe!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our favorite grilled corn This is my favorite...we could eat this all the time
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful So good we almostt ate all the seasoning before even putting it on the corn!!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite This is my husband's favorite corn recipe. It's so simple and easy to make, soaking the ears really keeps the moisture in. The seasoning sauce before you eat it is delicious, so much flavor!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mouthwatering Great for family grilled outs. Have to make more next time because it went out fast.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Easy to make and delicious a real crowd-pleaser. it was a great hit at my daughter's first birthday
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious used parmasean instead and will make this again and again
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique flavors I have used Parmesan cheese instead of cotija cheese, because I didn’t what cotija cheese was!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome grill party treat next time i'm going to add more than 1 packet of seasoning...i bought the large shaker at BJ's...yummmm
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great barbecue side dish Love making this for family barbecue. Amazing flavors.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste This is a great way to have corn, had a amazing taste.
Date published: 2018-05-25
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards