Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Grilled Cheese-Stuffed Jalapenos

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Mix cheese and Hidden Valley® Spicy Ranch dressing together in a small bowl; set aside.
  2. 2
    Place peppers on heated grill; roast about 4 minutes per side or until peppers begin to blister. Remove from heat and allow to cool about 10 minutes.
  3. 3
    Reserving stem end, cut peppers in half lengthwise and remove seeded core. Spoon cheese mixture into peppers. Arrange stuffed peppers in a small heat-proof skillet or pan. Return to grill and heat 5 minutes or until cheese is melted.
  4. 4
    Drizzle with KC Masterpiece® Fiery Habanero Honey Barbecue Sauce.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(5 people made this)


22 Reviews

4.6

recommend 92% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I tried this recipe because it looked easy and simple to make. My family really liked the jalapenos. I recommend them.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family favorite Before we tried this we read the reviews. took ideas from a couple of them skipped the bbq sauce and used cubed cheese. we have always done them indirect.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 thumb sup ! If you like halapenos you'll love these. They are absolutely delicious , one of my favorites so far !
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grilled stuffed jalapenos is one of my favorite thing to grilled .
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful- my family loves jalapenos- especially my son., He went to the farmers market and brought home some giant ones. Grilling them then stuffing is the way to go. Love the spicy ranch dressing
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe has so much flavor, I love it. It's so easy to make and quick.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Peppers way under cooked If you go by the instructions you will have pretty firm, and hot jalapenos. I like mine peppers softer and more mellow, so I cook longer indirectly then fill them right before they are ready. I also use cubed cheese because shredded melts too quickly. The flavors are a great combination, I just needed to adjust the cooking.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for snack or appetizer We enjoyed making (and eating) the grilled cheese stuffed jalapenos. The flavor was delicious and we couldn't resist the gooey cheese.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! These were a hit!!! Great flavor and perfect finger food!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best in the west made this during the game and it was a big winner
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SNACK ON THE SIDE! These stuffed peppers ("poppers") make for one of my absolute favorite additions to any Mexican dish. Jack cheese is good but you can successfully experiment with other types - sharp white cheddar, monterey - even gouda.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 bites to heaven... These are great ! -Easy to make, fun to eat and just enough zip to wake-up the taste buds-only problem= recipe too small in yield...easy fix- I just multiplied it by 4 and everyone had plenty !
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everybody Loved Them! These went fast! I took the advice of another reviewer and wrapped them in bacon and baked them in the oven. They were delicious and pretty when plated.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot Stuff What a fantastic appetizer. Easy to make, and yet very tasty.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from needs bacon These were good but what made them better was that I wrapped each one with bacon and then cooked in the oven!!! Now that was amazing I also did not add as much bbq sauce
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I have a house full of jalapeno lovers so I'm always on the lookout for new recipes to use them up! This was delicious and easy!
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Idea I cut the jalepenos and scoop out most of the flesh and seeds. This is a good stuffing but I like adding cream cheese, not using the bbq sauce. I add crab, chicken, ham and spices and stuff and wrap in bacon. This recipe seems like it would be harder to work with the peppers since they are softer once grilled.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is right down my alley, hot and cheesy! This sounds just like something I would serve before a meal when I have company over, or just for my husband and myself when we want something hot and cheesy. This sounds simple and wonderful.
Date published: 2013-05-03
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 49.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards