Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Grilled Chicken and Bacon Sandwich

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (17)

  • jalapeño 1
  • minced, fresh ginger 1 tablespoon
  • minced garlic 1 tablespoon
  • chopped onions 2 tablespoons
  • grated lime zest
  • freshly squeezed lime juice ¼ cup
  • chopped fresh parsley leaves 2 tablespoons
  • freshly chopped mint ¼ cup
  • vegetable oil
  • boneless, skinless chicken breast halves 1 pound
  • freshly ground black pepper ½ teaspoon
  • olive oil ¼ cup
  • hamburger buns 8
  • bacon cooked, cut in half 8 strips
  • tomato, sliced 1
  • lettuce leaves torn into pieces
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (7)

  1. 1
    Combine the jalapeño, ginger, garlic, onion, lime zest, lime juice, parsley and mint in a small bowl. Whisk in the vegetable oil.
  2. 2
    Cut the chicken into 4 equal pieces. Lay each piece between sheets of plastic wrap. Cut the chicken into 4 equal pieces. Lay each piece between sheets of plastic wrap and beat with a mallet to ½-inch thickness. Place the chicken in a resealable plastic food storage bag, add the marinade, and refrigerate for up to 2 hours.
  3. 3
    Preheat a grill pan or grill to medium.
  4. 4
    Remove the chicken from the marinade and lightly pat it dry. Season with salt and pepper, and drizzle with 2 tablespoons of the olive oil.and pepper, and drizzle with 2 tablespoons of the olive oil.
  5. 5
    Add the chicken to the grill pan and cook for 1½ to 2 minutes. Rotate the chicken 90 degrees to make grill cross marks and cook for another 2 minutes. Then turn the chicken over and repeat, cooking until the chicken is nicely browned and cooked through, 6 to 8 minutes total. Remove the chicken from the grill pan and set it aside.
  6. 6
    Brush the remaining 2 tablespoons olive oil over the insides of the buns, and cook them on the grill pan until toasted. Remove from the pan.them on the grill pan until toasted. Remove from the pan.
  7. 7
    To assemble: Spread 1 tablespoon of the dressing on each sandwich. Add a piece of grilled chicken, 4 pieces of bacon, tomato slices, and lettuce to each half, and cover with the tops. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(9 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

33 Reviews

4.8

recommend 93.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from CBR can't go wrong! These 3 things are best buddies. They belong together. Delicious
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These chicken sandwiches tasted amazing. We make this often. Yummy
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything is better with bacon! This is the best chicken sandwich I have ever had! Takes a while to prep but definitely worth the wait!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good I got this recipe and plan on doing them here in a few days for my family
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great when you want a burger My husband and I made this recipe the other day and I could not wait to tell every one how good it is. I wanted a burger but not the heavy kind so we tried this recipe and it was just what I wanted. It was juicy and had all the right flavors for what I wanted. My husband just said yum this is good. We will be making this again and again.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy So simple and so delicious!!! Great for the whole family!!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor. All the flavors I love under a bun! You had me at bacon. Very flavorful.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple A very simple item to make but yet still good.has a nice flavor
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love! These chicken sandwiches tasted amazing. We used regular ranch instead of bacon but was still good.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I love the sandwich is quick it's easy and it's really healthy especially for me since I'm diabetic
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Bacon Ranch Sandwich The family loved these. The only thing different was we had to make two different sauces for those who don't like hot. A little work with the ingredients but well worth it.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good My family really likes these. We skip the spicy sauce though.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Taste I love this sandwich, it's a little harder to make with all the seasonings but it's definitely worth it! I make this at least once a week!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bacon! Bacon goes on everything, in my opinion! This is so yummy and always good.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than it sounds. This is a great sandwich! It has bacon and ranch dressing on it, so you really can't go wrong there. The marinade is essential. I recommend sticking the chicken several times with a fork to help the marinade penetrate. I also added a slice of mild onion to mine.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zesty Change Up this recipe is a great change up for our weekly chicken sandwich It is zesty and delicious and not too spicy
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken yummy sandwich I'm always looking for good chicken recipes and this fits the bill
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combo Chicken and bacon, what’s not to love? This burger is fabulous
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste amazing! My family loves when we have these they are super simple easy to prepare and you can pretty much add anything and it would taste amazing and has such a great taste definitely a favorite in my house
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a good choice and something different. can be also used as a wrap. will be making this again soon
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I do not like things too spicy so i did not add the jalapenos. But it still turned out great. I will be making this again for sure.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I made this recipe and put in a soft tortilla instead of a hamburger bun and it was great
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family favorite My niece loves this sandwich, just with no jalapeños.....She puts HVR on everything.....
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy & delicious I used everything except the jalapeño and it was the perfect seasoned chicken sandwich for me. I will be making this over and over!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! My favorite kind of chicken sandwich. Perfect recipe to end the season!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from who loves bacon I MAKE A BAKED CHICKEN AND NOW I WILL DO THIS GRILLED CHICKEN AS WELL, THE KIDS JUST LOVED THIS
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a delicious meal and a must if you like chicken, I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best chicken sandwich ever if you like chicken you have to try this 1
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very yummy and easy to make for a beginner cook - I left off the mint, jalapeno and tomato
Date published: 2013-06-12
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards