Save
Email
Print

Grilled Chicken and Pineapple Skewers

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.6429/5 based on 42 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • 1 can chipotle chile in adobo sauce, seeded, finely chopped, plus 2 teaspoons sauce
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1 pound chicken tenders, each cut into 3 equal pieces
  • ½ pineapple, rind and core removed, flesh cut into 1-inch chunks
  • 8 wooden skewers, soaked for at least 30 minutes

Steps (4)

  • Step 1

    In a small bowl, mix the dressing, chile, adobo sauce and honey until well combined. Set aside.

  • Step 2

    Alternately thread the chicken and pineapple on each of the skewers. Arrange the skewers in a shallow baking dish and brush ¼ cup of the marinade over the skewers. Chill, covered, for 1 hour.

  • Step 3

    Prepare the grill for cooking over medium heat. Grill the skewers for 5 to 7 minutes on each side or until the chicken is no longer pink inside.

  • Step 4

    Serve the skewers with the reserved dressing on the side. For a pop of color and extra kick, you can garnish the chicken with lime wedges and minced cilantro.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (5 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fake Vacation Food We did this for our pretend getaway last week. We were also on a big boat with a Ranch flag. So much fun.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect combination Sooo GOOD!!!! If you havent tried this you don’t know what your missing ugh it’s mouth watering good
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Grilled Chicken and Pineapple Skewers Easy to prepare and grill well. The chicken, cilantro, and pineapple great for a hot August evening.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun and Yummy! We made these as a family and it was so much fun! Super yummy! Very Kid-Friendly! The flavors were amazing and presentation was gorgeous! Loved this recipe!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy grill recipe Very easy and fun to make with the kids. Love the spice and sweetness of the chicken.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer time go to! So easy but yet so delicious! Be creative when it comes to the veggies or fruits. I enjoy having a sweet with my salty & this was a perfect combo!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids Loved It It was so sweet and tender, we all a Loved It! I would recommend this highly
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mangos!!! These are so simple but delicious! Great for kids to help with. The cilantro gives the whole dish a great ending!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it So delicious camt wait to make it again everyone wanted second and third cant wait for summer
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Grilling Delicious and I will make this again family loved it!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing! I enjoyed this recipe! It's surprisingly rich in flavor and it was a big hit at dinner!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chicken I made this at our cook out and everyone went wild for more. I will definitely make again.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mama loved this tried this recipe I loved it my kids were not too thrilled
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY My kids love anything bbq on the grill and especially with skewers. they now want this every time we bbq
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This fish is so simple to make and taste great! It's perfect for parties and gatherings!
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled Chicken Skewers with Mango Salsa Terrific! So easy and delicious.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so easy to do ont he grill and prep time is minimum!! They taste absolutely fantastic! will do these many more times during the summer grilling season.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tropical Madness So good, so light, so refreshing! A must try when your grilling!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe! We tried this on a whim and it has quickly become the best recipe of the summer. We marinate over night for the best flavor. We also freeze the left over chapolte peppers for the next time. Always reserve some marinade on the side for dipping.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love to Grill This was very taste, and easy to make. My family loved these skewers
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and a famiy favorite I was hesitant, but the flavors blended beautifully, and the family loved it.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great easy recipe!! So easy to make loved the mango and pineapple in this recipe. I did use less peppers than what the recipe called for. My family loved the flavor. This is one is a keeper will be making a lot of these skewers this BBQ season.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a luscious and easy recipe The chicken with the fruit and mango salsa is so delicious and low in fat. Loved it!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy This is such a quick and easy recipe, and it is sooooo goood.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grilled chicken skewers with mango salsa We liked this a lot, mango is one of my favorites. I used a little less of the chile and added mushrooms.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look Terrific Can't wait to make these, will probably add mushrooms too!
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT DELIGHT FOR YOUR TASTE BUDS! LOOKS GREAT! TASTES GREAT! GOOD FOR YA! GREAT SNACK ON A HOT DAY WHEN YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A FILLER.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the mango! Basically anything with mango is a hit in our house. So grilling it was even better!
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC! This recipe is not for one who likes boring food. The Ranch gives it a little kick, ad the mango salsa adds JUST the right amount of sweet. Easy to make and guaranteed to satisfy your tastebuds!
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These skewers were pretty good. Nothing execptional but I would make them again.
Date published: 2011-05-12
  • y_2021, m_4, d_8, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards