Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Grilled Pickles and Onions with Ranch Dressing

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat a grill for direct grilling using Kingsford® charcoal.

  2. 2

    Grill pickles for about 3 to 5 minutes total, long enough to mark each side. Rub onions gently with olive oil and season with salt and pepper.

  3. 3

    Grill the onions until softened and marked, about 5 to 7 minutes. Remove from grill and set aside to cool.

  4. 4

    Platter the pickles and onions, and drizzle with the Ranch dressing. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(23 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

28 Reviews

4.6

recommend 81.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I'm your dill pickle person! Grilling them was a first for me, I absolutely loved them. My husband loved the onions, the Ranch drizzled on top was perfect!
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting This was unique. I have seen deep-fried pickles, but never grilled. I would make them again.
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from interesting idea I did the grilling of pickles and onion. But put it in a potato salad. It was okay.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who wood have thought to grill a pickle Absolutely delicious! Grilled pickles and onions are awesome! Will make this over and over!
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled pickles and onions If you love pickles and onions this is the dish to make and eat! Easy and very tasty!
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled pickle dressing I Made this recipe but added it to my ranch dressing to jazz it up over iceberg lettuce
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I never Think of this before? These are a great snack. And I have a mini indoor grill so I wish I'd known of this recipe long ago. It was quick an easy. One of the most delicious snacks I've had in awhile.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled Pickles and Onions with Ranch Dressing These pickles are great. Ranch Dressing makes them taste perfect.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snack Very tasty and easy to make.everyone enjoyed and asked for more.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to do This dish is very tasty i easy to do! Vegetables are so healthy.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Love this snack puts pickles on another level! The ranch brings out the flavors of the pickle amd then some!
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea inventive, simple, easy, and memorable! a great addition to summer get-togethers.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great GRILLED PICKLES AND ONIONS WITH RANCH DRESSING is excellent
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never thought to do this I love to grill. I never thought of grilling pickles. Very easy and quite good. I had to adjust to warm pickle versus cold ones. Was very good
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum and easy! I've always grilled pickles and just considered myself weird, but didn't think of adding the onion. Really makes the pickles pop. Great flavor and still a good crunch. I think I like mine a little more char'd for that extra grill flavor.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HV- Grilled Pickles and Onions with Ranch Dressing Great new side recipe. Love the pickle grilled with onions and Ranch Dressing.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just warm pickles... So these just tasted like warm pickles... I don't get the appeal. They weren't horrible, but I definitely don't plan on making them again.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alot better than expected these appear as they would be nasty but i tried them for something different and i was plesantly surprised
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is Yum These were so different I HAD TO TRY! I am so Pleased and CANT wait to make em AGAIN!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different We tried this this weekend. Not hot pepper flakes on ours. They were ok but don't know if we'll do it again.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste We made this without the red pepper flakes and it was great!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are different I actually cut a step out and purchased dill pickles, but they worked just the same. These are definitely different. I have to say they are good. My husband does not care for them tho.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pickles and Ranch Delicious combo! Pickles and ranch are too good. The next PB&J.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pickles Pickles on the grill are great with grilled burgers.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pickle-licious! You have to try these. They are unbelievable. Not as hard as it sounds. PERFECT for a grill out!
Date published: 2016-07-25
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_582, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 235.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards