Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Grilled Shrimp Po Boy Sandwiches with Corn Relish

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Prepare a grill for direct cooking over medium heat using Kingsford® Charcoal. Season the shrimp generously with salt and pepper and brush the bread on the inside with olive oil (about 1
    tablespoon).

  2. 2

    Gently peel back corn husks, remove the silks and pull husks back over the corn. Place corn (with husk intact) and onion on oiled grill and cook for about 8–10 minutes, turning occasionally until browned.

  3. 3

    Peel husk from corn, cut corn from cob and place in medium bowl. Chop onion and mix with corn along with remaining oil and ranch seasoning; toss to coat. 

  4. 4

    Grill shrimp 3–4 minutes per side until cooked through and grill bread until lightly browned. Scoop shrimp into the rolls and top with the corn relish.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(12 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

14 Reviews

4.4

recommend 85.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recipe sounds better I am glad I tried this , but I don't think it will be a staple for the table
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good! Turned out better than expected. You never know how it will look when you do it. Easy to make. Taste was great. Loved this recipe
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- Grilled Shrimp Po Boy sandwiches with cor Reli Easy corn relish to prepare. Compliments the shrimp sandwhich well
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe I made this with oysters and shrimp. Easy to make and delicious.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great this is so tasty and it is perfect for summer. Will be making this often
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Po Boys are the way to go in the summer, this one was quick to make and absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good I don’t really like seafood but hubby loved it. He could eat shrim all day.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my shrimp Great change up to PO boy sandwich. Corn relish, gives it a nice crunch, ranch a nice flavor
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled Shrimp Po Boy Sandwich with Farmers Market Relish best sandwich ever tastes great
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sandwich This is a new twisted on a classic sandwich. My family loves this a lot. Can’t wait to other family members try it.
Date published: 2019-04-24
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_460, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 131.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards