Save
Email
Print

Ham & Corn Brunch Casserole

  • Prep: 25 min
  • Cook: 30 min
  • Total: 55 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.4375/5 based on 32 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

Steps (7)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2
    Heat the oil in a 3-quart casserole dish over medium heat until shimmering.
  • Step 3
    Add the onion and ham and cook for about 4 to 5 minutes until the onion is translucent and ham is just crisp.
  • Step 4
    Fold in the corn and stir until combined. Remove the pan from the heat and let cool slightly.
  • Step 5
    In a bowl, whisk the sour cream together with the seasoning mix and eggs until smooth.
  • Step 6
    Stir in half of the cheese. Pour the egg mixture over the corn and stir well.
  • Step 7
    Top with the remaining cheese and bake for 30 minutes until cheese has melted and has browned.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (18 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Brunch Dish I made this for Sunday Brunch and the kids loved it! The Hidden Valley enhanced the flavor of the eggs.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous this is so good made it twice for dinner everybody in the family could not believe how good it tasted
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casserole Quick and easy to make and taste great. Great to make on Sunday for an in between church services lunch.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! I tried this casserole as part of a brunch for extended family. Everyone loved it and it was gone quickly. Easy to make. I will be making this again.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yikes This recipe did not work. Too much sour cream and Ranch mix. Strange unpleasant taste. Sorry
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite recipe Corn is my husband's favorite and he loved this casserole. I will definently be making it again.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Made this for breakfast this morning. So flavorful and tasty. It was big hit with the family. Easy to prepare and serve.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit! Made this for a church breakfast and it disappeared before I even sat down!! Will definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds great I bought the ingredients can't wait to make it hopefully tommorrow
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for ranch lovers I made this dish the other night for me and my fiance and she absolutely loved it and expects me to make it again soon. I thought it was good but just not what I expected it's good with some hash browns in it.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can't wait to try this I have leftover ham, and can try this tomorrow, sounds great.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved this casserole! It was delicious!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fo breakfast Good for breakfast or lunch, We really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the suggestion to add rotel tomatoes, love it.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great holiday dish I added Rotel but thats all, it was finished right up.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good! This is good, but I like it better as a dinner dish than brunch.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Dish I was surprised with how much my family loved this casserole! I will be making again for weekend breakfasts!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This was so good my kids loved it and so did my hubby.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This was a delicious dish!! Will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ham and corn brunch casserole this very nice for a carry in.easy to prepare and it warms up your tummy.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious Quick and easy. Made it without the onion for the kids.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TO BUSY colorful easy casserole one dish meals.light & Fulfilling
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summertime brunch Great summertime brunch. I used fresh corn and wow!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a large group I entered during a family celebration and hosted brunch. This was a great casserole for feeding a large group (needed to double the recipe). Everyone thought it tasted great.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sneak in them veges I add spinach and corn yummm and kale when I have it...
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dish Fits right in with my big family meals. Warm, delicious and such a comfort food. My family now insists it goes in the traditional family recipes
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Major Hit I made this,this morning,The Family loved it. They asked me to fix this more often.Thanks for always having Great Recipes!
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for breakfast guests I liked the dish but I think it needed a bit more of something...perhaps cheese. I also had to bake it a bit longer than a half an hour. I think this dish would be good if you had overnight guests and needed to serve breakfast. The dominant taste was of eggs. This to me was more like a large omelet ! Which would be great for a large group.
Date published: 2013-02-12
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 134.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards