Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Harvard Beet Salad

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, combine beets, oranges, and chicken, and toss with dressing until well-coated.
  2. 2
    Divide spinach leaves evenly among 4 salad plates. Top each serving with even amounts of the beet mixture.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(15 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

17 Reviews

4.3

recommend 82.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't 'beet' this salad easy to make. the pumpkin seeds gave a nice snap. excellent.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great summer dinner can prepare ahead omitting only the spinnage leaves,,play a round of golf & within 3 minutes, dinner is ready. I sometimes add thinly sliced fresh cucumbers for a bit of added crunch & flavor, just because I like cucumbers.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from had beets in jar in pantry east to used up beets /kids o loved after school salad
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I'm always looking for new and easy way to use beets. This is great
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Harvard Beet Salad Yummy! A very colorful fresh salad. You cannot go wrong with this recipe
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! Beets and mandarin oranges go great with rotisserie chicken!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was a perfect finger food dish for out party big hit with the littles
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beets can be Yummy! I have never cared for beets I made this salad and it was delicious beets are healthy and good for you, now I can enjoy them, I will be making this salad again.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! I'm always looking for new and easy way to use beets. This was simple and very good. Great in the summer and I love that you can make it ahead of time.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting combination Beets are not usually my favorite, but this combination is an interesting change once in a while.
Date published: 2013-04-12
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_61, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards