Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Marinated Vegetables

Want a way to make veggies fun? Give them a saucy soak in a tangy marinade of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing and lemon juice. Eating your veggies doesn't have to be a drag thanks to our Ranch Marinated Vegetables recipe. Even the pickiest eaters will dive right in!

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Blanch vegetables in salted boiling water for 2 to 3 minutes until just tender; drain.

  2. 2

    In a large bowl, combine dressing, ½ cup olive oil and lemon juice. Add blanched vegetables, toss to coat, and marinate for 1 to 3 hours.

  3. 3

    Heat 1 tablespoon of olive oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat. Sauté vegetables until lightly browned on all sides; serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(10 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

21 Reviews

4.8

recommend 95.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Simple and great tasting love my veggies this way. A must try
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile veggies! I've used this recipe as is and also have used different HVR dressings to change it up...always a hit and adds so much flavor to a meal.
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy & Delicious I Wasnt Sure If Our Children Would Eat This, But They Love It
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay Veggies Easy side dish for dinner!! Kid approved and would do again
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I was looking for a good recipe to get more veggies in my family and this one definitely worked. They loved it!
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Marinated in lemon juice and ranch dressing added. Really good
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Marinated Veggie Saute This is on my grocery list. Marinated in lemon juice and ranch dressing added. Sounds great!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love an easy, simple way to get the kids to eat their vegetables.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herd Saused Vegetables Fresh from the garden Vegetables makes a wonderful dish.Very healthy.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for kids This tasted good enough that my kids actually ate it as well. My son will eat anything with ranch on it.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Question How do you warm dry seasoning mix???? Ingredients ½ cup Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Salad Dressing & Seasoning Mix ¼ cup parsley 1 cup chicken broth 3 cups fresh vegetables such as broccoli, cauliflower, yellow squash, green beans, carrots, etc. Directions 1. In large saucepan, steam vegetables separately over boiling chicken broth until crisp-tender, about 5 minutes for each batch. 2. Transfer to heated serving dish. Warm salad dressing and spoon over vegetables. Sprinkle with parsley. Read more at https://www.hiddenvalley.com/recipe/herb-sauced-vegetables/
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herb Sauced Vegetables A great taste for vegetables.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a simple recipe that dresses up vegies so incredibly!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kids will eat their veggies Its always a struggle to get kids to eat veggies, and this taste treat helps
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for vegatables We really liked this for our veggies!! :)
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is a great pick me up for any entree.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting and liked by everyone. I would recommend this recipe. It taste great and everyone wanted more.
Date published: 2011-03-05
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 133.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards