Save
Email
Print

Hidden Valley Bacon & Cheddar Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 12

Break out this classic Hidden Valley® Ranch dip and line up the veggies, chips and party crackers. We can’t think of a dippable we wouldn’t dunk into this savory celebration of ranch, bacon and cheese.

Rated 4.8549/5 based on 255 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 container (16 ounces) sour cream
  • 34 cup pre-cooked bacon bits
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • freshly cut vegetables, crackers, tortilla chips or potato chips, for dipping

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    In a medium bowl, combine sour cream and dips mix, then fold in bacon bits and cheese. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • Step 2
    Dig in with vegetable or chips.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (416 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 255
  • Satisfaction 97.098%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious We always have some sort of dip at our parties. This is especially good for those!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing I love bacon and i love ranch! So i am deffinantly going to love this. Cant wait to make it!!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I always make this dip but you have to be careful with the salt, hv dressing and bacon it can become real salty
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste I have made this for all our family gatherings and also for weeknight dinners. There never seems to be left-overs! I have also changed it up by using the HVR Fiesta Dip, makes a great addition to TexMex meals!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bacon dip! Best bacon dip! Easy, delicious, goes with anything, we tried it with bagel bites, yum! Making it again for Superbowl today!
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bacon!!! I bought this for visiting friends from out of state. I love bacon , cheese and HVR this was the perfect blend and went well with the fresh vegetables. I prefer to serve raw carrots, broccoli, cauliflower and celery instead of chips. it went over well
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold flavor! I made this as a quick side dish! Turned out to be a favorite!
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheddar Heaven Great dip for chips or itailian bread toasted i used on tater skins as well
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and easy What recipe could be bad if it has Bacon Cheddar cheese and ranch in it. This is an amazing upgrade to the traditional ranch dip. I loved it. and so did the family.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Simple and easy to prep dip. Goes well with chips and small appetizers! Fans of bacon, need to try!
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously, So Good! This dip is amazing with pepper strips. There is so much flavor in it, and the guilt factor goes way down when you pair it with fresh veggies! Love this stuff!
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bestest Dip in the west Family loved it, amazing Coming from the east coast, it’s just as good here on the west coast.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This is a crowd favorite. Perfect to serve at parties.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was so tired of dips and could not find a recipe that was exciting until I found this one. Goes great with everything.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious great for a party I would serve this with chips or pretzel rods at the big game
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but great flavor This is a quick and simple dip that adds a lot of flavor
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simlle an quick to prep I tried this out in the summer it was a hot an i could leave it out withput it going bad
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip I love how simple and easy this recipe is! It is a great dip for everything and anything!
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful with anytgimg Tried this over a month ago for first time and have made it 3 more times
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great I am going to try this tonight. It looks great and I think the kids would love it.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Taste! The flavors of this dip meld together so well! I add extra bacon and cheese, because you can never have too much bacon....or cheese...or Hidden Valley Ranch, for that matter!
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so simple taste so great and kids love it, fast and easy, easy clean up
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven for all bacon fans! This was a hit at my last party and plan to make it again.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party Favorite Everyone loved it at the party. SUPER simple to make with pantry staples
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Simple I had all the ingredients on hand. It was easy and everyone loved it. I will be doing this again.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciousness So easy and so delicious! Great recipe to take for a last minute get-together. Always a big hit!
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & delicious Every time we have guests I make this and it always disappears before anything else. I love it
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy goodness I made this last weekend for a Friday night munchies. It was creamy and delicious.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the combination of flavors I made this dip last weekend for a group of friends and everyone wanted to know my secret. I loved the combination of flavors of the bacon and cheddar cheese. I didn't tell them the secret, but plan on making it again for our next meeting.Love it!
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy!!! My husband loved this recipe and he is on the keto's diet.
Date published: 2020-08-06
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 69.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards