Hidden Valley Bacon & Cheddar Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 12
Rated 4.8129/5 based on 171 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 container (16 ounces) sour cream
  • 34 cup pre-cooked bacon bits
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • freshly cut vegetables, crackers, tortilla chips or potato chips, for dipping

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    In a medium bowl, combine sour cream and dips mix, then fold in bacon bits and cheese. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • Step 2
    Dig in with vegetable or chips.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(171)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby's fave This is my husband's favorite dip, and it goes fast in our house.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Simple dip that is good for any gathering such as a bridal shower, baby shower, birthday party. Easy and tastes good.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! So easy and such great flavor! I am making a double batch next time!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! We tried this & loved it. It's very filling & tastes great.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy wonderful ness Mouth watering great. So full of flavor the party favorite. Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome New Spin For Dip! I made this for my family weekend dinner! It was delish! Gave the recipe out to everyone!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and yummy! Quick recipe to change up the traditional ranch dip. Definitely a favorite!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! This recipe is one of my favorites ! It’s easy, fast, delicious and quick to make and clean up!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make for parties This is such a easy recipe. Taste delicious right amount of ingredients. Made it for a party and my guests all loved it. Will make again.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to dip.... This is my favorite dip for parties and potlucks. Sometimes I even add cream cheese with the sour cream. DELICIOUS!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Easy to make and really yummy. Well worth making. Especially good with your favorite crackers.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is like crack! I love this dip cold and hot. It's a hit everywhere I take it!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dip I made this twice, once as written, and again substituting Greek yogurt for the sour cream. Both were excellent. Was great with both chips and veggies.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great! This dip tastes great. I love how quick and easy it is to make.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Si good Great combination of Ranch, cheddar, and bacon. A hit at parties.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super yummy I made this dip for 4th of July and it was such a huge hit, the bowl was wiped clean
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing idea This looks really good. I will make this when i have a party at my house and I am sure everyone will like this
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has a bang of flavor we really liked this has a lot of good flavor and i think its just one heck of a dip
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful!! This is such a quick and easy recipe to do and the whole family really enjoys it. We dip pretzels, chips, crackers, carrots and celery in it. It also goes great on some toasted bread and sprinkle some cheddar cheese on top! Delicious!!!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Bacon and cheddar, what more needs to be said. Yum
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, easy, and delicious One of my most loved dips by family and friends. Especially around the holidays.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great We found this and thought we would try it, we are always looking for a way to get our chips dipped. This fit the bill and was so good
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family entertaining Quick easy and delicious. A great dip for all occasions. Who doesn't love bacon.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Such a quick and tasty dip. Even more delicious the next day. Great for taking to a party.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip!! This looks so good!! I'm going to try this out this weekend and if it's a hot with the crowd then it'll be out new summer dip!$
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Love this dip! Perfect snack with chips, pretzels, and veggies.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome dip just tryit and its the best flavir with some chips and wings jaa ja
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good with veggies. Chopped broccoli peppers and carrots would pair great with this!!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious dip We eat alot of dips at our house and I try to keep this one I. The fridge most of the time Its delicious with, veggies, chips and chicken strips.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip recipe I like ranch and cheese dip. I would eat it with chips.
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 157.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT