Hidden Valley Bacon & Cheddar Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 12
Rated 4.8042/5 based on 143 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 16-oz. container sour cream
  • 34 cup pre-cooked bacon bits
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • Freshly cut vegetables, tortilla chips or potato chips, for dipping

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    In a bowl, mix the sour cream and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix and stir until well blended. Fold in the bacon bits and cheese. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • Step 2
    Dig in with vegetable or chips.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(143)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Love this dip! Perfect snack with chips, pretzels, and veggies.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome dip just tryit and its the best flavir with some chips and wings jaa ja
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good with veggies. Chopped broccoli peppers and carrots would pair great with this!!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious dip We eat alot of dips at our house and I try to keep this one I. The fridge most of the time Its delicious with, veggies, chips and chicken strips.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip recipe I like ranch and cheese dip. I would eat it with chips.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy go to dip this is always an easy go to dip when you need something in a hurry. always a hit at get togethers
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome easy dip! Love this dip! Cant get enough of it. Has all my favorites, Ranch, Cheese and Bacon!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good taste Had party with friends , we all loved the rich flavors in this dip.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is flavorful and delicious! Everyone in my family loved it. This is a great dip for parties.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dip I tried this dip a couple of months ago and really enjoyed it
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This is one you need to try. The bacon flavor is awesome!
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Hidden Yummies hete I tried this with my ever so picky toddler .THEY LOVE IT
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids and Adults love this I've made this for the whole family. Kids eat their veggies with gusto
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip Easy and quick to do! I think everyone loves hidden valley
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from party dip this is a great party dip and good with chips and bread
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great party dip Made this for a party this weekend and it was a big hit!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Dip Ever I made this dip this weekend for a small party. Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Dip!!!! We use this dip for everything from crackers to tortilla chips!!! It is so rich and creamy!!!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for company and it turned out all lot better than expected. I recommend this dip and I would definitely make it again.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy always add extra bacon. I tried this for a party and everyone loved it. Always add more bacon.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELISH FOR SURE! On SuperBowl Sunday, I put this in a baking dish, added romano cheese on top & baked it for about 20 minutes. Sat down watching the game with my celery & dip, & the dip was delicious!
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Ingredients! I made this last fall. It’s delicious and I’ll definitely be making it again soon!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Dip I first saw this recipe in an email and can't wait to serve it!!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party time! I am looking for something special for tomorrow evening and I found. This will the best.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! I love this recipe. Easy to make, even easier to eat. Serve it with crispy pita chips.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Great tasting dip! Everything works well together and tastes great! I usually make it the night before and serve it with plain chips, veggies, and toasted French bread
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Good stuff in this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but salty This was good but I'm a bit embarrassed how salty it was. It appear to be the ranch packet and not the bacon. I used low sodium bacon pieces. Next time I think I will add more sour cream to dilute the packet of ranch.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great appetizer and very versatile Simply delicious, easy and affordable. Goes great with crackers, toasted bread rounds, veggies or chips.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmmm I so am going to make this for the college football playoffs!
Date published: 2018-12-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes