Save
Email
Print
Play button

Hidden Valley Bacon & Cheddar Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 12
Rated 4.8182/5 based on 176 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 container (16 ounces) sour cream
  • 34 cup pre-cooked bacon bits
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • freshly cut vegetables, crackers, tortilla chips or potato chips, for dipping

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    In a medium bowl, combine sour cream and dips mix, then fold in bacon bits and cheese. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • Step 2
    Dig in with vegetable or chips.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (6 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(176)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Talk about yummy and easy. This was so easy to do. Everyone enjoy it during the game. I didnt have to stand around and cook for hours.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to dip This is my go to dip for gatherings. I make extra for people to take home. Love it with club crackers and a little extra cheese and bacon!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip for all Im using this dip recipe to dip everything and anything. Panko breaded chicken stops are they best with this dip
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Quick and easy dip recipe that never disappoints! It tastes great with just about anything!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to get on the table and yummy, anything the kids can collectively agree on works for us.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby's fave This is my husband's favorite dip, and it goes fast in our house.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Simple dip that is good for any gathering such as a bridal shower, baby shower, birthday party. Easy and tastes good.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! So easy and such great flavor! I am making a double batch next time!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! We tried this & loved it. It's very filling & tastes great.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy wonderful ness Mouth watering great. So full of flavor the party favorite. Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome New Spin For Dip! I made this for my family weekend dinner! It was delish! Gave the recipe out to everyone!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and yummy! Quick recipe to change up the traditional ranch dip. Definitely a favorite!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! This recipe is one of my favorites ! It’s easy, fast, delicious and quick to make and clean up!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make for parties This is such a easy recipe. Taste delicious right amount of ingredients. Made it for a party and my guests all loved it. Will make again.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to dip.... This is my favorite dip for parties and potlucks. Sometimes I even add cream cheese with the sour cream. DELICIOUS!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Easy to make and really yummy. Well worth making. Especially good with your favorite crackers.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is like crack! I love this dip cold and hot. It's a hit everywhere I take it!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dip I made this twice, once as written, and again substituting Greek yogurt for the sour cream. Both were excellent. Was great with both chips and veggies.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great! This dip tastes great. I love how quick and easy it is to make.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Si good Great combination of Ranch, cheddar, and bacon. A hit at parties.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super yummy I made this dip for 4th of July and it was such a huge hit, the bowl was wiped clean
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing idea This looks really good. I will make this when i have a party at my house and I am sure everyone will like this
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has a bang of flavor we really liked this has a lot of good flavor and i think its just one heck of a dip
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful!! This is such a quick and easy recipe to do and the whole family really enjoys it. We dip pretzels, chips, crackers, carrots and celery in it. It also goes great on some toasted bread and sprinkle some cheddar cheese on top! Delicious!!!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Bacon and cheddar, what more needs to be said. Yum
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, easy, and delicious One of my most loved dips by family and friends. Especially around the holidays.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great We found this and thought we would try it, we are always looking for a way to get our chips dipped. This fit the bill and was so good
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family entertaining Quick easy and delicious. A great dip for all occasions. Who doesn't love bacon.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Such a quick and tasty dip. Even more delicious the next day. Great for taking to a party.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip!! This looks so good!! I'm going to try this out this weekend and if it's a hot with the crowd then it'll be out new summer dip!$
Date published: 2019-06-08
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 119.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards