Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Bacon and Cheddar Ranch Dip

Try our Bacon and Cheddar Ranch Dip recipe for big bold flavors in every bite. Pair with freshly cut vegetables, crackers, tortilla chips, or potato chips for dipping & enjoy!

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a medium bowl, combine sour cream and dips mix, then fold in bacon bits and cheese. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  2. 2
    Dig in with vegetable or chips.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(501 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

263 Reviews

4.9

recommend 87.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raves This recipe is so simple yet unbelievably flavorful. I made it for the first time to take to work for treat day. Everyone wanted the recipe! We liked it with wheat crackers and fresh veggies, but could also just eat it by the spoonful! Will definitely make again for family and workplace gatherings.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 of my favorite things! Bacon, cheddar, and ranch all in one dip is perfection! Just love this dip, and you can make it cheesier or more "bacony" by adjusting the amounts to taste. My sister, who is not a dip lover normally, loves this. Great with veggies, and super with crunchy breadsticks or bagel chips. Fantastic!!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy Easy and everyone liked it!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and Easy Ranch Dip is a classic party staple. Spice it up a little bit with this recipe. It's super easy and should please everyone. I think the bacon works better with chips as oppposed to veggies.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum! Anything with Bacon and Ranch is wonderful...adding this one to the list!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this dip over memorial day weekend and it sure was a crowd pleaser! Very simple to make and I will be making this again for sure.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy This is the easiest dip to make. It's always a hit at parties and family get togethers. I would recommend it to anyone on a time crunch that doesn't want to bring something store made. I eat it with scoop corn chips. Perfect flavor combination!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG GREAT DIP My husband and I just LOVE this dip! The bacon, ranch, and cheese is just a perfect combination. We dip our pretzels in this dip, but it is great for potato chips, crackers, and I bet it would be good on a baked potato!!!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from office favorite I tried this at an office birthday potluck the other day, it was delicious! They told me it is one of their favorites and I agree! Looked up the recipe so I could make it this weekend :) I am not usually a fan of 'ranch', but the dip was really good. I will be making this to bring to upcoming events. I like to serve it with Baked Tostitos Scoops. I lightened the dip recipe by using turkey bacon, light sour cream and reduced fat cheddar.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!! So quick, easy, & versatile! Love it on potato chips or scoops. But it's also delicious on steamed broccoli - much better than cheese sauce!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Holiday ♥ Easy to make and everyone loves it!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite I first tasted this dip at a family party. I asked my wife what it was. She said "Anna made it". I thought she said "Animated". Ever since, we have called this "Animated Dip". We love it!
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a potluck This was so easy to make and almost everyone at the potluck loved this dip. Went quickly, and there wasn't any left. Perfect!!
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmmmmmm! My family and friends LOVE this dip. It's become a staple at family functions and when we entertain. We serve it with the honey twisted pretzel sticks and it has gotten rave reviews!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY! This was loved by the whole family, I also have added sliced up chicken to it as well and was great for a dip with pita chips too.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This is easy and tasty. Who doesn't love bacon in everything?
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Overall Dip This dip is so delicious, I get asked to bring it every time we have a scrapbook crop. I know of a person who will eat the leftovers with a spoon. We love it with crackers, especially hearty ones.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chips of steel anyone? Disappointing dip. The morning after I made this dip it was very stiff and the chips simply couldn't handle the stiffness. I let it sit a couple hours to hopefully soften some, but no luck. Veggies might work, but chips don't.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from P E R F E C T ! ! ! ! This is what you get when you put the two best tastes together; BACON + RANCH. It is Super EASY and Super FAST. You can add more cheese and different flavors of cheese to switch it up. A fun recipe to experiment with as well.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from could have eaten it all myself I made this a couple of days ago and almost ate the whole thing by myself. It is so delish!
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Simple delicious recipe for families!! Only a few ingredients and this allows you to have a snack for vegetables or crackers!
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a work party and it is AMAZING!!!! I absolutely love this recipe. It is a quick and easy recipe and very tasty!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Quick! Love how easy! Try different cheeses for a new twist on the flavor!
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my go to! I’ve been making it forever I’ve been making this before most of you were born! It’s a great and fast dip. Can be made ahead or can be made in 5 minutes. It’s a crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Very yummy and very easy. Definitely give this a try!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy This is always an easy dip to please everyone. It is cheap to make but tastes expensive with chips or crackers.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meh While I love cold ranch, I do not love cold bacon. This dip is just a little off to me.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious We always have some sort of dip at our parties. This is especially good for those!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing I love bacon and i love ranch! So i am deffinantly going to love this. Cant wait to make it!!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I always make this dip but you have to be careful with the salt, hv dressing and bacon it can become real salty
Date published: 2021-02-12
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 82.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards