Save
Email
Print

Hidden Valley Bacon & Cheddar Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 5 min
  • Servings: 12
Rated 4.8342/5 based on 199 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 container (16 ounces) sour cream
  • 34 cup pre-cooked bacon bits
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • freshly cut vegetables, crackers, tortilla chips or potato chips, for dipping

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    In a medium bowl, combine sour cream and dips mix, then fold in bacon bits and cheese. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • Step 2
    Dig in with vegetable or chips.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (173 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(199)

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy This is so easy to make a great addition to any get together.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to dip fries in. I use it to dip fries in so so YUMMY and so so easy.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A go to I make this dip for all of our office parties. Folks love it!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love this dip Made this dip , and the kids loved it! We used crackers as well as veggie sticks. Its creamy and the flavor of bacon keeps everyone happy!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Loved it would make again awsome...recommend the recipe
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always a hit This is a great dip to share at work for any occasion. So glad I ran across this recipe on your site!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Can't Go Wrong !! just as the title says.. you cannot go wrong with this dip. great for any occasion & any time of year. easy peasy & so tasty
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Great recipe for anytime of the year. Taste fabulous and super easy to prepare.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan favorite! This is an easy dip to whip up and share for any occasion! Everyone loves it, and it is a cheap treat!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon explodes in this dip What a burst of flavors. Ranch. Cheese. Bacon oh my
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious My Mom made this for a Holiday dinner and everyone in the family loved it. They finished the first one off before dinner, it's a good thing she made two. I love putting this dip on a baked potato. It adds flavor and not alot of calories.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my faves This was a dip my mom made often when I was a kid... has become a go-to for me. Quick, easy, everyone enjoys it, and mom’s tradition lives on in my family ❤️
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy Everyone that tries it lives it and it is super quick and easy! This is my go-to for parties when I am short on time!!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something the whole family will love! My husband was scrolling through Facebook and found this recipe. I just happened to have everything on hand, so I headed to the kitchen and threw this together. In no time I had a delicious dip. As the games started and the gang gathered around everyone from the 6 year old to my husband loved it!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Quick and Easy to make for a last minute potluck or party. Simple and good ingredients make a yummy dip
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and always a crowd pleaser I have made this dip many times and it is always ends up being one of the first dishes gone. Goes great with chips as well as veggies.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holidden valley bacon & cheddar dip I bought this 5 days ago I’m happy to try something different
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent bacon, cheese, and ranch- is there really any better combo than that?! LOVE this dip
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To Appetizer This is the recipe I use anytime I need a quick appetizer to serve to guests.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crowd favorite Everyone loves this at parties. Have to make double and triple batches.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Talk about yummy and easy. This was so easy to do. Everyone enjoy it during the game. I didnt have to stand around and cook for hours.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to dip This is my go to dip for gatherings. I make extra for people to take home. Love it with club crackers and a little extra cheese and bacon!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip for all Im using this dip recipe to dip everything and anything. Panko breaded chicken stops are they best with this dip
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Quick and easy dip recipe that never disappoints! It tastes great with just about anything!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to get on the table and yummy, anything the kids can collectively agree on works for us.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby's fave This is my husband's favorite dip, and it goes fast in our house.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Simple dip that is good for any gathering such as a bridal shower, baby shower, birthday party. Easy and tastes good.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! So easy and such great flavor! I am making a double batch next time!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! We tried this & loved it. It's very filling & tastes great.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy wonderful ness Mouth watering great. So full of flavor the party favorite. Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-09-30
  • y_2020, m_5, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 225.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards