Hidden Valley Calzone

  • Prep: 1 hr
  • Cook: 40 min
  • Total: 1 hr 40 min
  • Servings: 6–8
Rated 4.7857/5 based on 14 customer reviews

Ingredients (9)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F. Spray two baking sheets with nonstick cooking spray. In a skillet, brown and cook sausage. Drain, and cool on paper towels; discard fat from pan.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, combine dressing mix, pepperoni and cheeses. Add sausage and mix well.
  • Step 3
    On a lightly floured surface, roll out each bread loaf into a 14 x 9-inch rectangle. Spread ⅓ of the filling over each bread rectangle, leaving a 1-inch border around the dough. Tuck over the borders, and fold sides together, sealing with water. Place calzone, seal side down on the baking sheet. Brush lightly with oil. Bake 35–40 minutes, or until golden brown. Serve hot slices with warm pizza sauce.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(14)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endeavor Just love this recipe. Calzone is my favorite with ranch to dip it in.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty I love dipping my calzones in ranch but adding it IN the calzone is even better! I will totally make this more. It was so simple and good!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best these calzones are the best thing I have ever tasted and this ranch should be in everything
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Calzone The name of this dish does not describe the meaty goodness and creamy ranchness deliciousness that is deserves. The title should be Crazy Ranch Cheesy Sausage and Pepperoni Calzone.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy I loved making these they are simple and taste great! I may make these for Super Bowl Sunday!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a start Not a favorite as it is, but it can be changed to how ones family would like it and then it is quite yummy
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Calzone Easy and Quick but most important of all it tastes Great
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy meal This is easy and very tasty...and takes very little time to assemble!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb! calzone just like the 1's in the resturants
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Calzone This is a crowed pleasing dish full of flavor and easy to make.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for snack I prepare this recipe for my kids and they just love it. Easy and fast to prepare.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a family favorite and so easy to make. There are lots of different fillings you can use, but the ranch makes them all delish!
Date published: 2013-11-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_181, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 433.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes