Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley Calzone

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 4–6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat an oven to 350°F. Spray two baking sheets with nonstick cooking spray. In a medium bowl, combine dressing mix, pepperoni and cheese.
  2. 2
    On a lightly floured surface, roll out each bread loaf into a 14 x 9-inch rectangle. Spread ⅓ of the filling over each bread rectangle, leaving a 1-inch border around the dough. Tuck over the borders, and fold sides together, sealing with water. Place calzone, seal side down, on the baking sheet. Brush lightly with oil.
  3. 3
    Bake until golden brown, about 30–35 minutes. Serve hot slices with warm pizza sauce.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(31 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

37 Reviews

4.7

recommend 91.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pick this one Easy, quick. Great dinner for summer months . Kids loved
Date published: 2024-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Calzone Yummy! Can't go wrong with a Ranch Calzone - everyone loves it
Date published: 2023-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HV-Hidden Valley Calzone Very easy and delightful Italian flavor in the center. I recommend!
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smiling family Kids and husband loved this recipe. Will definitely be making again
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Cazone Made this and everyone loved them. I was wondering how this would turn out if I put a layer of pizza sauce on top of the bread dough before the other toppings or mix it with the toppings. Has anyone tried it that way? Just wondering if it could be used that way rather than as just a dipping sauce. It was still really good the way I made it according to the directions.
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An easy meal This was easy to make, and tasted good. I added some veggies, peppers and mushrooms, to make it a bit more flavorful.
Date published: 2023-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good The recipe was good, but lacked favor and spices. It needs tweaking with spices.
Date published: 2023-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious would definitely make again any night of the week!
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Super delicious. Easy to make, and to add other meats to it as well.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omgosh What is better then pepperoni and cheese….topped with hidden valley! This is a good thing!
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good So many other things to do with this recipe. Change out the pepperoni -- with cooked chicken, turkey, bacon, sausage, SO GOOD. Could even add some diced veggies also.
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So healthy We love these because we can customize these to our tastes. My kids love that there like hot pockets but these are more nutritious and more fresh. They are great for a quick supper. Would recommend
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Family Pleaser Easy to make and the family really enjoyed the homemade calzone.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great I love these and they make a great family Friday night meal and a movie!!!
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique with chicken I put chicken an pineapple in mine. Awesome an gives it a flare that regular pepperoni doesn't have.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I made 2 of these one with pepperoni and one with ground beef, they were quick to make. My Grands loved them.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personalize Great meal you can personalize to everyone's favorite ingredients.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good, so many options! We loved these, so easy! Pretty much everyone in the family added their own options, from sausage to mushrooms. They turned out great!
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I loved making these they are simple and taste great
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is tasty This is so simple and easy to do, can add different filling to customize to your taste. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy in the tummy! I loved this calzone! Would highly recommend it to anyone. Cheesy on the inside and crispy on the outside. Delish.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Grandkids Its a very easy and quick meal to make that my Grandkids love.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Calzone Makes a great snack for mom and dad .lots of cheese.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing! This is a must try recipe for everyone! I have made many calzones but this one takes the cake!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endeavor Just love this recipe. Calzone is my favorite with ranch to dip it in.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty I love dipping my calzones in ranch but adding it IN the calzone is even better! I will totally make this more. It was so simple and good!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best these calzones are the best thing I have ever tasted and this ranch should be in everything
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Calzone The name of this dish does not describe the meaty goodness and creamy ranchness deliciousness that is deserves. The title should be Crazy Ranch Cheesy Sausage and Pepperoni Calzone.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy I loved making these they are simple and taste great! I may make these for Super Bowl Sunday!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a start Not a favorite as it is, but it can be changed to how ones family would like it and then it is quite yummy
Date published: 2014-06-10
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_181, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules