Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley Citrus Chicken

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    Heat the oil in a medium skillet. Add the chicken breasts and cook until brown on both sides.
  2. 2
    In a small bowl, mix the seasoning mix, broth and marmalade, and stir until smooth.
  3. 3
    Pour the liquid into the skillet with the chicken. Reduce the heat and continue to cook until most of the liquid has reduced, chicken is nicely glazed, and an internal temperature of 165°F is reached.
  4. 4
    Serve immediately.
  5. 5
    *Recipe only gluten free when made with all gluten free ingredients. Read labels of all packaged ingredients to determine whether they contain gluten.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(11 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

24 Reviews

4.5

recommend 83.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious and so easy... This was such a great meal... I added cooked broccoli at the end just long enough for it to get covered in the glaze and served it over rice.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been cooking this for years I got this recipe in a Hidden Valley booklet almost a decade ago. I still have that booklet because of this recipe. It is so easy and so tasty and has a short ingredient list and doesn't take very long to make. I have no negative comments about this dish. It's really good.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sophisicated but Easy This citrus chicken is sophisticated but easy to make. It's a great recipe for a home cook looking for a new spin on chicken. Everyone loves chicken & the citrus flavor is a great addition. I enjoyed serving this to my family.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the simplicity and flavor of the recipe.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flavorful It was different from what I normally make but very flavorful.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Citrus Chicken Sweet and fruity. Very good chicken dish. Makes a meal or great as a side dish.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is such an easy and delicious recipe. So good
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Hidden V Citrus Chicken The orange marmalade added just the right ingredient. Enjoyed by all guest.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe about two weeks ago and it was so good a perfect Ballance to the flavors.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love orange chicken so much and this was great no more take out
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy This is such an easy and delicious recipe. Two thumbs up
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Flavors This is so easy to make and tastes wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to cook a quick dinner
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Citrus God I love the combination of citrus and chicken because they combine my two favorites. This does not let me down and is so easy.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gluten Free!!! So good. The dressing on top was on point. It was just right all together.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I love citrus, so it goes so well on chicken with rice and ranch! Perfect combo.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must try! Great recipe! I loved the spicy and sweetness together. A also made the baked Onion rings. I used the chicken sauce for dipping as well.
Date published: 2017-08-10
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_130, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards