Save
Email
Print

Hidden Valley Citrus Chicken

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.375/5 based on 16 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (5)

  • Step 1
    Heat the oil in a medium skillet. Add the chicken breasts and cook until brown on both sides.
  • Step 2
    In a small bowl, mix the seasoning mix, broth and marmalade, and stir until smooth.
  • Step 3
    Pour the liquid into the skillet with the chicken. Reduce the heat and continue to cook until most of the liquid has reduced, chicken is nicely glazed, and an internal temperature of 165°F is reached.
  • Step 4
    Serve immediately.
  • Step 5
    *Recipe only gluten free when made with all gluten free ingredients. Read labels of all packaged ingredients to determine whether they contain gluten.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (0 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(16)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I love citrus, so it goes so well on chicken with rice and ranch! Perfect combo.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must try! Great recipe! I loved the spicy and sweetness together. A also made the baked Onion rings. I used the chicken sauce for dipping as well.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK One thing you need to do is season the chicken before you cook it, since the chiken taste bland. Now the next day it taste better, will make it again but will add salt, pepper.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the simplicity and flavor of the recipe.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sophisicated but Easy This citrus chicken is sophisticated but easy to make. It's a great recipe for a home cook looking for a new spin on chicken. Everyone loves chicken & the citrus flavor is a great addition. I enjoyed serving this to my family.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious and so easy... This was such a great meal... I added cooked broccoli at the end just long enough for it to get covered in the glaze and served it over rice.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for even picky eaters I am always looking for new recipes that my whole family will enjoy. After first trying this even my picky eaters loved it. I now make this once a week. Delicious!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flavorful It was different from what I normally make but very flavorful.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been cooking this for years I got this recipe in a Hidden Valley booklet almost a decade ago. I still have that booklet because of this recipe. It is so easy and so tasty and has a short ingredient list and doesn't take very long to make. I have no negative comments about this dish. It's really good.
Date published: 2011-02-26
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_130, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 108.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards