Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley Fish Sticks

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Place the dressing, flour, eggs and bread crumbs in four separate shallow bowls. Season flour with pepper, stirring until combined.
  2. 2
    Lightly coat each fish stick with dressing, then dredge in the flour. Dip in egg and then dredge in breadcrumbs until evenly coated.
  3. 3
    In a large, deep skillet, heat oil over medium-high heat until shimmering. Working in batches, if necessary, place the fish sticks in the oil and cook for 5 minutes, or until golden and crispy.
  4. 4
    Remove fish sticks from the skillet and drain on paper towels. Serve warm.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(14 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

30 Reviews

4.5

recommend 93.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastical By far one of my favorite fish stick recipes that I've tried thus far. Not overly fishy in flavor. Packs a big crunch & tastes super delish! Both parent and kid-approved!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kids loved em the kids really enjoyed this to jazz up their normal fish sticks they really gobbled them it gave the fish sticks a nice zesty but yet light flavor
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good Great tasting and delicious very quick and easy for dinner. I put ranch in the breadcrumbs.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good! I made this but also added a couple of shakes of ranch to my breadcrumbs for extra ranch flavor (more is better for me:)) and instead of frying in oil I did mine in air fryer and it turned out perfect! Fish was tender, moist and very tasty and I served with a side dip of....yup Hidden Valley Ranch:)!!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fish Sticks Good, quick and easy to make. Kids love them.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it My daughter hates fish but surprisingly she loves the fish sticks that I made from this recipe. I was happy to see my daughter eating fish. It was easy to prepare and healthy.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grandson said a keeper I prepared these my my 6 year old grandson during recent visit. He loved them!! Rach dressing is great on so many things.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fish stick dipping around! My little 3 year old granddaughter loves to dip her food in Ranch dressing! Fish is good for our bodies and this recipe is one that she loves.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandaughter ate fish! A grandmother now I haven't had a fish stick since I was a child. It was the memory of frozen bland store bought fish sticks that kept me away. I only tried this for my grandaughter who won't eat fish. Not only did she eat it I now enjoy fish sticks again!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Fried and with ranch - what a great combination. Great for my toddler too.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homemade Is Best It's a bit more work but much better than that diced up fish that store bought fish sticks are made from. These are delicious.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fish Sticks What kid doesn't love fish sticks? These are extra tasty with Hidden Valley added.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These taste pretty good! These taste good baked. I do not fry anything. My grandchildren are pretty picky eaters and they kept asking for more. They are 4 and 6. So I was very pleased something that is good for them and that they liked. Yea!
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flaky Good Baked comes out nice and flaky tender and that's how I like it. Fried was a bit tougher and greasier, but some like it that way. Just depends on your taste. So much better than boxed though!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely bake instead of fry. That way, these are much healthier than frozen boxed variety, And tastier, too.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice Much better than the frozen ones. I baked mine instead of frying them and they came out delicious.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed to bake I try to avoid frying foods as much as possible, so I changed this to baking instead of frying. It was a hit with everyone.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it Sorry, but we aren't a family that's into fish -- except salmon. I thought this was tasty and easy for the kids to eat, but they just didn't like it because it was fish.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and good Maybe a little more work than frozen fish sticks, but oh, sooooo much better!
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent way to add flavor and crunch to fish This is my favorite recipe using Hidden Valley Ranch. I love the flavor and crunch it gives to the fish. Everyone loves this when I serve it for dinner.
Date published: 2012-10-12
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 89.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards