Save
Email
Print
Play button

Hidden Valley® Ranch Fried Chicken

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 8
Fried chicken AND ranch. Need we say more?
Rated 4.7882/5 based on 85 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Place chicken pieces in shallow baking dish and pour 1 cup of dressing over the chicken. Chill covered for at least 1 hour.
  • Step 2
    On a large plate or in a shallow bowl, combine flour, salt and pepper. Remove chicken from dressing, shaking off any excess, and roll each piece in the seasoned flour until evenly coated.
  • Step 3
    In a large, deep skillet over medium-high heat, heat oil to 375°F. Fry the chicken for 5 to 7 minutes on each side, until juices run clear and an internal temperature of 165°F has been reached.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (12 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(85)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husbands Facorite This has become my husbands favorite fried chicken. It even beat out the colonel.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fried Chicken Delicious I tried this for Sunday dinner and it was a hit with the family, great flavor!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this chicken with all chicken legs in a deep fryer it was so good and tasty I just love hidden valley ranch so many options but after the chicken cooked a bit I drizzled hidden valley buffalo ranch dressing on them it was sooo good
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love the chicken. I made some changes and did chicken breast and made them in the air fryer.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavor Every now and then I really want fried chicken and this was my favorite recipe for it. Turned out great
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is very simple to make and it is very delicious!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST RECIPE HVR HAS! This classic takes me back to being a kid in the 90s. Delicious and juicy, flavorful and crispy. Yum!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden valley ranch fried chicken. this hidden valley ranch fried chicken is the best ever.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jalapeno Ranch makes this dish! I tried this recipe with Jalapeno Ranch and it was so popular and had no leftovers.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist delicious fried chicken Made this but let the chicken marinate/chill in the Buttermilk Ranch for at least 12 hours. Oh my goodness this chicken was moist and so crispy.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite recipe! This is a favorite in my house. I made it one day for my 13-year-old grandson (who is extremely fussy), he tried it, loved it, and told me from now on when I made chicken to use hidden valley ranch dressing.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gotta to try it again everyone that eat this liked it. had to double up on every thing Had a party
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly crispy I love marinading my chicken in HV Ranch instead of butttermilk. Juicy, crispy coating, bold ranch flavor. Perfect!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love fried chicken and ranch dressing. My husband and friends loved this recipe. i will definitely repeat this recipe.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Um yes Will never make my chicken another way. Ranch seasoning makes any home style meal out of this world
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's fried chicken, what more can I say? This is good. Using HVR to season is perfect. You can hardly go wrong with fried chicken!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken Dinner Looks so good. Our family would enjoy this change.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chicken My husbands mom loves to make this, my husband loves fried chicken and I love ranch so she combined them, I love the crunch and the juicy chicken in the inside!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious This chicken recipe is bursting with flavor, everyone in the family loved it!!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chicken recipe! You cannot do better than this for fried chicken. It's moist, ungreasy, and so delicious...hard to save any for leftovers. No, make that impossible!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who doesn't love fried chicken?? Fried chicken with ranch.... have to use a gluten free breader because of celiacs, but tastes great
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from saver! This recipe is a saver for sure, I have been making fried chicken like this for years! always a hit.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fried chicken So yummy and juicy....Who knew ranch can be used in so many ways. Thanks Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and delicious so easy to make and such a crowd pleaser! even my son loved it
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Shocked Tried this did not tell any one but it was fried chicken of course we had sides but the looks on everyone's face told how great it tasted. I would have never thought of using ranch like that. I have shared this with everyone I know and several have tried it and love it too.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fried chicken? What a healthy way to fry chicken in the oven
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Fried Chicken Our family loves fried chicken. When I discovered this Hidden Valley recipe and tried it, it became the all time favorite fried chicken recipe in our family. Love the taste!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new twist on Chicken! This recipe is excellent. My husband, who does not like white meat chicken ate every last bite. I had the leftovers for lunch during the week and didn't get tired of it at all. I served it with chicken flavored rice and sweet corn. I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic and Timeless Can't beat this classic and timeless duo....fried chicken and Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing. Is this heaven? No, it's Hidden Valley.. ;-)
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finger Licken Fried Chicken Well, this chicken is a burst of fresh taste. i could not wait to take a bite out of this chicken after seeing the picture you have posted, and what it looked like when it was fried. The Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing gives it a whole different taste than just fried chicken. It is so easy to make, and it takes just a few ingredients. Who can beat 20 minutes or so. This is a new favorite in our family. I do recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2014-05-28
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 164.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards