Save
Email
Print

Hidden Valley Glazed Baby Carrots

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 20 min
  • Servings: 6–8
Rated 4.7477/5 based on 107 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    In a small bowl, mix the brown sugar together with the ranch seasoning.
  • Step 2
    In a large skillet, melt the butter together with the sugar mixture for 3 to 5 minutes over medium heat, until bubbly.
  • Step 3
    Add the carrots and let cook, covered, for 7 to 10 minutes or until the carrots have softened slightly. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (63 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(107)

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy These make a great side dish -- probably my second favorite carrots. Amaretto carrots still are tops
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and Sweet This is a good recipe to trick the kids into eating a lot of vegetables. It's really easy to make (almost no prep time!) and came out sweet enough that everyone wanted seconds. Will be making again.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best side dish with chicken I tired this glazed carrot recipe with our baked chicken. I was pleasantly surprised with the tasted. The family loved it and we had no leftovers.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy in my tummy My mom use to make carrots like this and I’ve been searching for a recipe. This is it! These are so delicious even if you’re not a carrot lover. You may be after trying this recipe.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmy!! I love me some glazed baby carrots!! I also love raw carrots with Ranch dressing.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm actually eating and loving carrots I'm not a huge fan of carrots but this recipe has me loving them. Taste so delicious made just this way or even better when dip in French onion dip.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor I'm a person who loves carrots by themselves. But adding ranch seasoning makes it even better
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy goodness!! I cannot get my boyfriend to eat carrots any way than in this recipe! Perfect for picky eaters
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ranch Essence A great way to get a few vegetables without tasting anything besides Hidden Valley Ranch. Pro tip; cook carrots mushier (like mashed potatoes) &add more ranch after cooking.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice side dish Didn't think I would like this , but surprise I did. It was a nice change & went over well. No left overs.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great So super easy and quick to make. Great way to get the kids to eat veggies.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good They are sweet and tender. It didn’t take too long to make
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Glazed Baby Carrots I always loved the sweet carrots served in Asian restaurants and now I can make them.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved these this was so simple and fast and really added a zing to your normal everyday vegetable great idea also you can add in some basil really gives them a rich bold taste
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor to a basic meal! Great flavor to a very basic vegetables! My family really liked how the ranch flavor baked into the carrot.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Side Dish I enjoyed making this recipe because it was so easy to prepare and delicious! It makes dinner an easy task and I loved the flavor.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Side Dish Perfect side dish for the upcoming holidays...will definitely be a fan favorite in my family!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kids carrot recipe my kids loved this carrot recipe its easy to make and great hit my kids now ask me all the time forbidden dish make them for them they was type didn’t like carrots this change there whole mind and taste it now their favorite veggie .
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from veggie goodness I'm definelty making this recipe for my thanksgiving dinner it was very good.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glazed Baby Carrots Kids loved this carrot recipe its easy to prepare and they request them all the time Its their new favorite veggie
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This recipe is the only reason that my daughter and I eat carrots! Quick, easy and delicious recipe!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glaze carrots As easy as it gets to make-quick prep and quick cook. Great way to get the kids to eat some veggies.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carrots Always looking for easy sides.Carrots tasted great
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy A great flavorful change to an old favorite. I loved the way the sweetness mixed witgh the ranch.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Carrots. I love carrots and this recipe is delicious. It's easy to make and is a great side for any meal.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Na whats up doc Real yummy carrots had with sliced beef and noodlesctry it again real soon.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over The Top Carrots just might be my favorite veggie. Adding ranch puts it over the top!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes amazing My kids absolutely loved this we had zero leftovers
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Do yourself a favor and make these! Your kids will love them!!
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple It's a very simple recipe and the ranch intensity can be tweaked because more is more for a fanatic.
Date published: 2019-07-17
  • y_2020, m_5, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards