Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley Glazed Baby Carrots

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6–8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, mix the brown sugar together with the ranch seasoning.
  2. 2
    In a large skillet, melt the butter together with the sugar mixture for 3 to 5 minutes over medium heat, until bubbly.
  3. 3
    Add the carrots and let cook, covered, for 7 to 10 minutes or until the carrots have softened slightly. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(171 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

135 Reviews

4.7

recommend 90.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy And So Good I serve dinners as the Church on Thanksgiving, Easter & Christmas. I found this recipe and thought I would try it. I was so easy. I got reviews like you wouldn't believe and serve it at least once a year at one of my meals.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Glazed Baby Carrots I was extremely disappointed in this recipe having read such great reviews. Would like to have someone explain what I might have done wrong. Just as I was mixing the H.V. mix with the brown sugar and butter it became rock solid as I added the carrots. The mixture was then stuck to the skillet. Salvaged the carrots and made a different recipe. The quick video looked like it had more than 2 T. of brown sugar. Was I suppose to add any liquid?
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to do I love to try it Very nice
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RABBIT FOOD wOW THIS SURPRISED US, I REALLY ENJOYED SNACKING ON THE CARROTS AND IT WAS SO EASY TO MAKE. THIS ONE IS A KEEPER
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum By far the best way to eat carrots my whole family loves it
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok I love carrots and this was a different way to eat them.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy carrots We eat lots of veggies and carrots are one our favorites. These were easy to make absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck My family and kids didn't like the flavor of these carrots.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these ranch carrots Great way to change up your steamed carrots and they taste good too!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for holidays I made this for a couple holidays and it was such a hit.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite We made these for the holidays and they went like wild fires off the table
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish These baby sweet glazed carrots are delicious. They are perfectly sweetened and savory. This recipe makes me LOVE glazed carrots!
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Side Dish Yet another quick and easy recipe using HVR to liven up a simple side dish. This goes great with ranch pork chops and loaded mashed potatoes.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy side Will always make this as a quick and east side. It's fast and tasty
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from carrots easy and fast and tasted great! Best tasting carrots ever!
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who knew carrots could taste so good! I bougtht a bag of peeled baby carrots to shred to another recipe and still had so many left that I wanted to use up. This recipe is amazing! The carrots are tender and sweet but spicy. It is easy to make and seems to be popular with people didn't think they liked cooked carrots. A new favorite.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally carrots I can eat This made my carrots taste so good. Normally, I avoid them. So A plus for finally getting me to eat my veggies!
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and savory Love how easy this recipe is and how delicious it is!
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and yummy This was so easy to make and packed with flavor- I made extra to have leftovers!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Baby Carrots I love glazed carrots and the added flavor gave it a zesty taste.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from swweeet! If you have to eat carrots, use this recipe. It is sweet.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very healthy I enjoy carrots with ranch,so this was very interesting to see. It's healthy, tasty and little children would love to eat them.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy! I am always looking for gluten free dishes and this was easy and flavorful. I liked the sweetness of the brown sugar and LOVE butter. The Hidden Valley added a touch of zest to the dish. Easy peasy.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to dress up carrots Must try, this is a new way to cook carrots! Not our favorite but will definitely rotate it in
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't like carrots Family liked this recipe but no matter what you do to these i don't like carrots
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Gathering Must Have This is one of the ‘must haves’ at all family gatherings. It’s quick and easy to make and even the pickiest of eaters love it!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carrots of Yum make these so often, these are even good cold as a fast snack or in between meals
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and tasty vegetable side! Very easy to make and the flavors were a big hit, especially with the kids!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Our family enjoys these tasty easy to toss together carrots!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fabulous The family is not a big fan of carrots but the flavor is amazing
Date published: 2020-06-12
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 132.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards