Hidden Valley Glazed Baby Carrots

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 20 min
  • Servings: 6–8
Rated 4.759/5 based on 83 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    In a small bowl, mix the brown sugar together with the ranch seasoning.
  • Step 2
    In a large skillet, melt the butter together with the sugar mixture for 3 to 5 minutes over medium heat, until bubbly.
  • Step 3
    Add the carrots and let cook, covered, for 7 to 10 minutes or until the carrots have softened slightly. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(83)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carrots Always looking for easy sides.Carrots tasted great
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy A great flavorful change to an old favorite. I loved the way the sweetness mixed witgh the ranch.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Carrots. I love carrots and this recipe is delicious. It's easy to make and is a great side for any meal.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Na whats up doc Real yummy carrots had with sliced beef and noodlesctry it again real soon.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over The Top Carrots just might be my favorite veggie. Adding ranch puts it over the top!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes amazing My kids absolutely loved this we had zero leftovers
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Do yourself a favor and make these! Your kids will love them!!
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple It's a very simple recipe and the ranch intensity can be tweaked because more is more for a fanatic.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ! i made these a few months ago for my 2 year old and he absolutely loves them !
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Delicious! Not only is this a great recipe for getting your children to eat carrots, it will have them looking forward to eating them again.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! Made these for my toddlers and they couldn't get enough!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved it. This recipe actually got my kids to eat carrots. I love Hidden Valley.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy side to dinner It adds so much flavor to an otherwise boring meal
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting These carrots are a grest side dish. Easy to make and tastes great.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good The kids loved these. It’s hard to get them to try new things.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Had some carrots in the fridge and my hidden valley in the cabinet but never came up with the genius idea of combining the two for this delicious and easy snack!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved these My kids love carrots but cooked this way is there favorite.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid freindly Our daughter is 3 and can be very picky sometimes. She loved these and had seconds !
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite If you are a fan of baby carrots this recipe is great. I tried this recipe using regular carrots cut into 1 inch pieces and it worked great also.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glazed baby carrots Honestly I used fresh baby carrots and put them in the fridge because I prefer my vegetables cold especially carrots and it was delicious.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a good recipe for heirloom carrots We had heirloom carrots in the fridge that needed to be used so I tried this recipe. Not the best of ideas. I will try this recipe again with baby carrots.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Glazed Baby Carrots These seasoned carrots are great .Seasoned with Hidden Valley Ranch Glaze.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burst of flavor! I love these carrots and so do the kids! Love hidden valley and how they can put a great twist to dinner time!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it gives the carrots so much flavor. Will make them again
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from too easy Made this for Easter dinner, All I can say is forget the kids I love these carrots. Hoped the kids wouldn't like them so I could eat more.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea This turned out to be really delicious. I love the flavor, it makes a great snack or side dish to any entree.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kids love em the kids will actually eat them with hvr on them yea!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glazed Baby Carrots What a great flavor to add to carrots as a quick veggie
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jazz-Up I really like this idea! It jazzes up a sometimes-bland side and gives it more flavour!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My kids love ranch a great way to get them to eat more veggies
Date published: 2019-01-31
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 127.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT