Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley Holiday Ham

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 1 hr 40 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 325°F.
  2. 2
    In a small saucepan over medium-low heat, combine the honey, mustard, vinegar and seasoning mix and stir until well blended.
  3. 3

    Score top of the ham in a diamond pattern and stud the center of each diamond with a whole clove. Drizzle the sauce over the ham and bake for 20 minutes per pound or until until the sauce turns to a glaze and an internal temperature of 140°F is reached.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(31 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

19 Reviews

4.9

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making for Christmas I am precooking lots of food for Christmas. This sounded tasty and easy. I am cooking a 12 1/2 pound ham in my biggest slow cooker and using all the ingredients listed. So far, everything is going well and it smells divine!
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I can't wait to fix this for Christmas. It sounds delicious.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Hidden Valley Holiday Ham Such a great recipe for the Holidays. I have been searching for a simple way to cook my ham. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Major hit My family LOVED this new twist on ham. The girls & my better half was trying to eat the entire ham in one sitting they loved it so much. Definitely adding to our family favorites collection.
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is great at Christmas time. Easy and has so much flavor.
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Made this for the family and everyone was amazed at the flavor and I was asked for the recipe.
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 I love the Ranch edition to the ham tastes so good. Easy to do.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real pick me up for your ham This is excellent I love the savory addition to ham vs. traditional sweet ham.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wife loves ham! for ham-lovers who live with non-ham-lovers, this may help the non-ham-lovers look forward to the holiday meal!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT this was the best ham i have ever had. So very tasty
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ham This was so easy to make. I will marinate it and make again
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I saw this sooner Can't wait for another holiday to roll around! Might need a ham for MLK day!
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not dry, but flavorful Great flavor and so tender. Easy to prepare. Makes a wonderful dish!
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So juicy and tender From now on this is the only way im preparing my ham. Absolutely amazing flavor !
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from backed ham bone in is the only way to go.very juicey and full of flavor.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ham Made this for my husbands family birthday party and it was excellent. Taste was amazing, everyone commented on how good it was.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Holiday Recipe I made this ham on Christmas day - it was a total hit. Very moist and juicy with lots of flavor.
Date published: 2013-12-27
  • y_2023, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 145.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards