Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Whole Roasted Holiday Ranch Turkey

If you're looking for the ultimate centerpiece for your holiday dinner, our Whole Roasted Holiday Ranch Turkey recipe is the answer. This zesty and flavor-packed take on a classic family meal is the gift that keeps giving. You're welcome, and Happy Holidays!

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 3 hr 30 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (3)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    In a small bowl, mix the butter together with one of the packets of seasoning mix until well blended.
  3. 3
    Carefully separate the breast skin from the breast by moving your hand underneath the skin. Spread the butter mixture evenly under the skin and sprinkle the remaining packet of seasoning mix all over the turkey.
  4. 4
    Roast the turkey covered for 3 hours, then uncover and cook for another 30 minutes, or until juices run clear and an internal temperature of 165°F is reached. Let rest at least 20 to 30 minutes before carving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(60 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

20 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different take on turkey The hidden valley seasoning should give the turkey an extra layer of flavor. Will give it a go the next time I roast a turkey
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This makes a moist flavorful turkey. Also gives a nice brown skin.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Hidden Valley Holiday Turkey I do not like turkey because most of the time it is dry. Very good presentation and this turkey was great flavor and tender.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great love this recipe. The taste is amazing. Very very good.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So exciting! I dont eat turkey personally but I know this will be a hit with the kids!
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ah yes I was told to bring the turkey for my family's Christmas dinner this year, so I headed right over to my favorite website! Even though I'm the family disappointment, I can proudly share with you that this turkey was not a disappointment to my family. It really jingled our bells this holiday season.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome turkey I decided to try this using one of those turkey bags because I was afraid it wouldn't be moist enough. It was perfect! I will say the ranch doesn't get all the way through the meat, but I don't think any rub or marinade really does. Either way, it was delicious and the skin was soooo delicious after crisped up!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanksgiving Miracle! I have made the Hidden Valley Holiday Turkey for Thanksgiving the past six years! It is such a simple recipe but so full of flavor. Aside from cleaning and cooking the turkey, it takes 5 minutes to prepare. Everyone really enjoys it and I believe that if you gave it a try your family would enjoy it too!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep fried Did this with a Deep fried turkey, came out wonderfully.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best turkey ever ! We made this over Easter and it was literally the best seasoned turkey i ever had
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After discovering this recipe, this is the recipe I use for my Thanksgiving turkey!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Turkey This turkey is perfect for thanksgiving! couldnt be happier with the results
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Family! My family loves this and it’s so easy to make. Even a novice can do it!
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to bake not much prep easy recipe to follow with excellent results can't go wrong
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Very easy and totally yummy. I blast my turkey for 30-minutes at 375. Then, drop the temp to 325-350 till cooked. Comes out perfect.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I will have to try this next time
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delish How can you go wrong with 1/2 cup butter and a turkey!
Date published: 2013-11-22
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_346, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 111.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards