Hidden Valley Oyster Crackers

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.8382/5 based on 686 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 250°F. In a small bowl, add the oil, ranch seasoning, dill, and lemon pepper and/or garlic powder. Stir until mixed through.
  • Step 2
    In a 1-gallon-size Glad® Zipper Bag, add the crackers and oil mixture. Seal the bag and toss until well-coated.
  • Step 3
    Spread the crackers on an ungreased half-sheet pan in a single layer. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes or until golden. Let cool before serving.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(686)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making these for years. Everyone loves them!!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack! Super simple snack to make! Great for on the go! Highly recommended if you have fussy kids who love ranch.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oysters I made these last year and took to work, the guys asked if I could make more, my son took a bag home also
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from simple idea but needs good consept but does need somthing more, afer a few its is a one note item
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite! Sounds so simple but the flavor is so good. Perfect snack. Used like croutons!!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love these and super simple .we made a lot of them and took them to a party
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great for snacking on the go and when going to the zoo etc
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bringing back precious memories My grammy always made these & kept a container full on her counter at all times. Everytime we visited it was the first thing we did was grab a handful & sit at the kitchen table & talk. I had the recipe & lost it thank ya for giving me back a precious memory.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great for a snack on the beach. So much flavor! Crowd favorite
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good. I've made this multiple times and it's always delicious.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My aunt's yummy treat when we would visit I had been craving this snack, so I went to the store and bought the ingredients after looking up the Hidden Valley website recipe. They are as delicious as I remember and so easy to make!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family favorite for many years My late mother-in-law showed me how to make these when I still had a house full of teenage boys. She always used butter flavored popcorn oil for the oil, and it gives them an extra good taste!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I love these. we make them all the time. great and simple snack. great for road trips too
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy snack My grandson loves these. We triple the recipe every time we make them.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This Is my all time favorite party snack. I make it for every holiday. My children go nuts over it. It's a great recipe for the kids to help out with.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can eat these all day !! This recipe is one of my favorites ! It’s easy, fast, delicious and quick to make and clean up! These are addicting !
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best snack! My family loves these crackers! They are so easy to make and are soooo yummy! I use olive oil.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right to the point These are absolutely delicious and great for a snack while you are traveling.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to snack We have been making this for years. The family, including our 3 year old grandson,loves it so much we make it in double batches
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old favorite! I've made these since I was little. My great grandmother taught me how. We never bake ours though just let the oil absorb naturally!!!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy A quick & easy to make snack. Kids will love it too. Could be an at home or on the go fun snack. Just follow the simple recipe.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Childhood favorite These oyster crackers bring back so many fun childhood memories for me. They’re so delicious and addicting. They’re even great added to homemade Chex Mix.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old stand by I love these. Have been making this recipe for years. Sure crowd pleaser. Addictive
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious!!!!! I loved this recipe!!!! So amazing!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy These are absolutely very tasty! I make them all the time. J always have them on hand for my grandchildren to munch on.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are absolutely amazing!!! Such a great taste!!! Love them an will definitely be making again!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these A friend of mine gave me the recipe for these a couple of years ago and my family loves them.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! These are a family favorite. We have used a variety of different crackers before when making them. So far they have all turned out amazing.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite My all time favorite recipe to give away around the holidays. so good.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for family gatherings or just as a snack with cheese or dips
Date published: 2019-07-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_635
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 111.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT