Save
Email
Print

Hidden Valley Ranch Oyster Crackers

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 8

Add a crunchy blast of Hidden Valley® Ranch flavor to any dish with these jazzed up oyster crackers. Wake up salads and chowders with a sprinkle of HVR magic, or grab a handful for a quick afternoon snack.

Rated 4.8419/5 based on 898 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 250°F. In a small bowl, add the oil, ranch seasoning, dill, and lemon pepper and/or garlic powder. Stir until mixed through.
  • Step 2
    In a 1-gallon-size Glad® Zipper Bag, add the crackers and oil mixture. Seal the bag and toss until well-coated.
  • Step 3
    Spread the crackers on an ungreased half-sheet pan in a single layer. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes or until golden. Let cool before serving.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (3368 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 898
  • Satisfaction 96.838%
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for snacking! This is a very quick snack to make and has a wonderful flavor which isn't overwhelming like some packaged flavored crackers.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy snack HUsband ate them like he eats potato chips as a snack watching t.v.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bar food Easy snack to go along with drinks. I shake in paper bag to reduce oil Before baking.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum If I wasn’t gluten free I would eat this all day everyday. It’s just that good.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super snack!!! I make this often as a low cost and satisfying snack. It has just the right amount of unique flavor and saltiness to satisfy anyone. I keep a bowl of these on my kitchen counter for grab and go greatness!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG, so Awesome!! I make these all the time. I add dill and they are so addicting!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty & Easy I have been making these crackers for years. I have always added a little dill seed in mine. Always a big hit. Everyones favorite snacking cracker.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Souper-Snacker These are so addictive. We love to float them in our soup...yum
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it... one suggestion Ok love the recipe! As someone who is concerned about our planet I ask you to please use a bowl to mix instead of a plastic bag, otherwise amazing!
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER DELICIOUS SNACK My mother started making these and now I am addicted. They are a delicious snack.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious These were a big hit with kids and adults and very quick and easy. I also made a batch with the spicy ranch!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oyster cracker junkie my go to snack even plain...this puts them on a new plain.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times and oh what flavor that have...I am hooked!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty This was incredibly easy to make- the only work at all was cutting up the dill. And they did taste surprisingly good! I don't think I'll be making these on a regular basis, just because I don't think it tastes any better than a snack I can buy ready-made in the store, but they were definitely worth making once!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Snack I make this recipe to have as a snack while watching sports on TV. It's light with just the right amount of seasoning.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this as a kid. My friends mom used to make this and I couldn’t stop eating it. When I found this I had to make it. Still yummy. My husband from Iraq loves it, it’s fun introducing new snacks and foods to him.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snack Crack for Kids I finally made these and my grandsons are hoarding their own stash in their rooms. This was an easy snack that they absolutely LOVE!!!!!
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! I love these! My grandmother used to make these for us to snack on when I was younger. One of my favorite, easy to make snacks!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good snack What a good snack to have to make things a little more fun
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This is so super easy to make! It's definitely a family favorite, and it's great for parties, too. This will be one of my go-to recipes for a quick treat from now on.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ymmy Quick and easy to make and so yummy great to make with the kids
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic My aunt used to always make these for holidays and they’re awesome.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser I added 1/4 t garlic powder and 3 T Hidden Valley mix. I also can't find 16 oz boxes anymore, so I use 9 oz bags .I often give this at Christmas and everyone loves it
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Snack This is a quick and easy snack. I love to make it for grab and go snacking.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Snack A great snack that is easy to make and easy for a grab and go. Never lasts long in our house
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, easy, tasty Kids love these for a quick 'grab a handful' snack.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party People!!! Such a simple recipe and the family went crazy for these crackers!! Held them off until the holiday dinner was ready, Two batches later, more oyster crackers will be needed on our next shopping list.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and it works Was throwing a last-minute get together and had seen this recipe so I tried it I am seems everyone really liked it so thumbs up here
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to change up You could add extra ingredients to change the flavor
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! good on many snack foods Seasoning is is delicious on this and many other snack foods
Date published: 2020-11-08
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_837
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards