Save
Email
Print
Play button

Hidden Valley Oyster Crackers

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.8377/5 based on 727 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 250°F. In a small bowl, add the oil, ranch seasoning, dill, and lemon pepper and/or garlic powder. Stir until mixed through.
  • Step 2
    In a 1-gallon-size Glad® Zipper Bag, add the crackers and oil mixture. Seal the bag and toss until well-coated.
  • Step 3
    Spread the crackers on an ungreased half-sheet pan in a single layer. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes or until golden. Let cool before serving.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (130 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(727)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most tasty soup crackers Super easy and tasty addition to any soup! Quick and easy recipe for any weekday night.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy I had forgotten how easy and delicious this recipe is!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love had this at my sisters house love it easy and a good snack for anytime.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have not had these for a very long time. so yummy for cookout
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite recipes! Made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Delicious spin on oyster crackers!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with beer These are really easy to make and go well with beer, when you want to have something a little nicer than just opening a bag. You can also add peanuts.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put therm on your TRASH ! I have been making these oyster crackers for 26 years....I now put them in my Trash, also called Nuts and Bolts ( and many other names I imagine) Its a mix of cereals, pretzels,etc. Do not use step 3 and bake them alone. Put them mixed with you Trash and then bake it all together, Very good.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Snack This is so easy and provides a delicious snack. The kids LOVE it!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great healthy easy party snack i made these for my last party and they were a hit everyone is more healthy consicious these days and these made a nice easy flavorful snack everyone can enjoy
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack I have made this before and it is a great snack. Quick and easy.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great snack for little fingers! Our daycare made this for an afternoon snack and it was a huge hit! As I said above, a perfect snack for little fingers!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent party idea! while the recipe calls for oyster crackers this is the best party idea. I have done this with Ritz crackers paired with various party cheeses. Delicious.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quick and easy Love these for soups or just for snacking, but they don't last long in my house!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was Great!! I tried this today and it was excellent! I would highly recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super yummy This is one of my absolute favorite recipes ever!! My family fights over them
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and Delicious I made this some time ago, looking for a yummy ranch flavored snack. This was perfect!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these crackers all the time. They are delicious.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! My mom used to make these for the fam and they were always a hit!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, anytime snack. Great for kids or to take to work. Even a nice munchie for the game.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch-licious Snack! I tried this Hidden Vally Ranch Oyster Crackers recipe awhile ago, and I've been in love with it ever since! The crackers are crunchy, crispy, and so delicious with a tangy Ranch zip! They're great for snacks, parties, even gifts! I highly recommend this recipe, but beware, you won't be able to stop grabbing a handful at-a-time! Make a double, or even triple batch, if you plan on sharing them! So tasty!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I love crackers any way you serve them but adding the flavor and bake time makes them unreal delish!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack We make this at my work, I’m a preschool teacher. The kids love it! We also use pretzels and Cheerios and sometimes goldfish
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I made these for a football party. It took people a while to try them. I think it was because they are just oyster cackers, right! Then when they started eating them, they were gone in a flash! All I heard was, did you try those crackers? They are fantastic!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday Favorite! This is a staple in my home when the holidays are here. Everyone loves when I make these and I also get those holiday zip bags and give them out as treats! Anyone who knows me looks forward to these every year.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oldie and a goodie My family gas been makung this snack for as long as I can remember. It is year round in my house but gets made in big batches at tge holidays!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack Made this again the other day for first time since kids all left home. Now it’s husbands favorite mid day snack
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chicken we ever had! So tonight I wanted to cook something easy, yet tasteful, so I made the Ranch breaded boneless chicken breast. My family said it was the best chicken I ever made!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy I made this snack and it was a hit. The recipe was simple to follow and great to do with little children helpers. I will make these and keep them in a container and they are gone in no time.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hostess gift basket add in These crackers are a wonderful gift basket addition....my weekend gifts usually contain pretty dish towels, wine, Hidden Valley Ranch Oyster Crackers in a jar and a pack of seasonal napkins!~
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cant wait to make again! Loved this recipe! The perfect snack. A new favorite in our house.
Date published: 2019-10-11
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_664
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 84.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards