Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley Ranch Oyster Crackers

Add a crunchy blast of Hidden Valley® Ranch flavor to any dish with these jazzed up oyster crackers. Wake up salads and chowders with a sprinkle of HVR magic, or grab a handful for a quick afternoon snack.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 250°F. In a small bowl, add the oil, ranch seasoning, dill, and lemon pepper and/or garlic powder. Stir until mixed through.
  2. 2
    In a 1-gallon-size Glad® Zipper Bag, add the crackers and oil mixture. Seal the bag and toss until well-coated.
  3. 3
    Spread the crackers on an ungreased half-sheet pan in a single layer. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes or until golden. Let cool before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(3879 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

919 Reviews

4.8

recommend 94.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so yummy & addictive. I sometimes use butter flavored popcorn oil instead of the vegetable oil for added flavor.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive Snack These are wonderful little snack crackers. I found that putting the crackers into a large mixing bowl and pouring the Ranch and oil mixture over the crackers and tossing by hand in several additions instead of pouring all into a bag the best way to evenly add the Ranch mix. Yes there is more clean up but the flavor gets distributed so well using this technique. Yummy.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Snack Made these to have something to snack on while enjoying evening on deck. Goes great with iced tea, beer, or even red wine.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on Popcorn as well ! I love the Hidden Valley Ranch Dip packets !! It's my favorite dip to make for chips, veggies, etc. But it makes excellent popcorn seasoning as well as this cracker recipe. My only suggestion is get a Misto oil mister. You'll use less oil instead of pouring oil on you'll lightly mist and can use other oils like Olive Oil.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My daughter's fav I use to make these crackers for my daughter when she was a little girl(before you could buy ranch flavored chips and crackers and so on). She is 27 now and still ask for me to make them for her. She loves them.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this recipe often, and everybody loves it! Try this recipe withHidden Valley Fiesta Ranch mix, Taste Great!
Date published: 2011-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and easy! Made it for the first time and will save recipe for later reference.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great tasting snack I made this snack just to try it and it was great. My family simpy loved them. substituded olive oil for the vegetable oil.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these are great for parties , lunch bags and just plain snacking. You can also use saltine crackers - instead of oyster crackers and or add pepper flakes for a spicy version
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I make this, I have to force myself not to sit down and eat the whole batch at one time. These are a delicious snack.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite I normally make this reciped at thanksgiving, christmas and new years. This year due to lack of time i wasn't able to make it and my daughters brother-in-law was extremely disappointed so i had to promise to make it for new years. I guess i had better plan better next year so as not to disappoint anyone.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack! I've made this in the past & loved it! So glad I found the recipe again!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty & Simple for a Last Minute Party Idea! I can definitely ROCK the party with this recipe! It's extremely versatile! I could see us adding it as a topping for our soups in the wintertime, cuddled by the fireplace. I can see adding it to a simple decorated potluck table during the summertime! Easy to follow recipe - crazy easy!
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Oyster Crackers! I used to make these with my mom when I was a teenager. They were so good! i had forgotten about them until I saw them here. I can't wait to make them with my daughter now.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNIQUE AND INVITING TASTE YOU WONT BELIEVE HOW SIMPLE THIS IS! IT MAKES A GREAT LATE NIGHT SNACK OR AN ADDITION IN YOUR SOUP AND OR SALAD. I KEEP IN A CONTAINER WHEN I TRAVEL TO HAVE A TASTY LOW CALORIE SNACK. DONE IN 1O MINUTES AND THE KIDS LOVE IT AS WELL.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great GO-TO Recipe for Parties This recipe is awesome. I've used it for many years as a great finger food for appetizers. Take this recipe as a hostess gift and it will be gone in a flash.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive These are so easy to make. That's the upside, sort of. The downside? If you're not careful, you'll end up eating the whole batch by yourself.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grandma's way My grandmother used to make these and we loved snacking on them until dinner was ready. Great memories.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids Love It My kids love this recipe. It is a good after school snack for them.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from crazy for crackers These hidden valley oyster crackers are the best. I used them as a garnish for my soup
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many pearls in these oysters Seriously, just too much seasoning in these.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful My family loves this snack.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack I am anxious to try this new recipe.It look's like a great snack!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids gobble this stuff up!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these crackers puts a delicious spin on a soup, salad or snack favorite. The way I love it is to float in my soup and it adds flavor boost to a soup recipe.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Great tasting snack - good for parties, holidays, and any day!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This is a family favorite and must have snack! So easy to make and delicious!! Great for football parties or holiday parties. Can never go wrong with these.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treasure from childhood These little babies are so delicious!!!!!!! Great for party or just to snack around the house! Super easy to make, fun to make with my child!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the oyster crackers so I used the same recipe minus the dill on broken sour dough pretzels. And they are delicious!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun snack I love oyster crackers, and this is a fun new way to snack on them. Thanks for the recipe.
Date published: 2013-12-25
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_857
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards