Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hidden Valley Ranch Oyster Crackers

Add a crunchy blast of Hidden Valley® Ranch flavor to any dish with these jazzed up oyster crackers. Wake up salads and chowders with a sprinkle of HVR magic, or grab a handful for a quick afternoon snack.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 8

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 250°F. In a small bowl, add the oil, ranch seasoning, dill, and lemon pepper and/or garlic powder. Stir until mixed through.
  2. 2
    In a 1-gallon-size Glad® Zipper Bag, add the crackers and oil mixture. Seal the bag and toss until well-coated.
  3. 3
    Spread the crackers on an ungreased half-sheet pan in a single layer. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes or until golden. Let cool before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(3569 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

903 Reviews

4.8

recommend 94.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic snack crackers I first saw this served in a large bowl on a pedestal with a ladle. Looked elegant and was served with drinks. Great flavor and easy snack to make ahead. Now a standard of mine.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love!!! My mom used to make these all the time!! So glad I found this recipe so I can make them myself!!! Absolutely delicious!!!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy! These are sooooo tasty! Hard to eat just a few. Lots of flavor. Best way to eat oyster crackers.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic, well loved snack I've been making this for years! Everybody loves these and for some reason always think they're tons of work! Do I tell them the truth? Maybe Yes, maybe no lol. They are so easy to make and delicious!
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack! Simple to make! Delicious to eat! You will love it!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kind of recipe Suuuuper simple to follow and get this one right. Great for snacking. Highly addictive !
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for snacking! This is a very quick snack to make and has a wonderful flavor which isn't overwhelming like some packaged flavored crackers.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy snack HUsband ate them like he eats potato chips as a snack watching t.v.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bar food Easy snack to go along with drinks. I shake in paper bag to reduce oil Before baking.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum If I wasn’t gluten free I would eat this all day everyday. It’s just that good.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super snack!!! I make this often as a low cost and satisfying snack. It has just the right amount of unique flavor and saltiness to satisfy anyone. I keep a bowl of these on my kitchen counter for grab and go greatness!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG, so Awesome!! I make these all the time. I add dill and they are so addicting!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty & Easy I have been making these crackers for years. I have always added a little dill seed in mine. Always a big hit. Everyones favorite snacking cracker.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Souper-Snacker These are so addictive. We love to float them in our soup...yum
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it... one suggestion Ok love the recipe! As someone who is concerned about our planet I ask you to please use a bowl to mix instead of a plastic bag, otherwise amazing!
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER DELICIOUS SNACK My mother started making these and now I am addicted. They are a delicious snack.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious These were a big hit with kids and adults and very quick and easy. I also made a batch with the spicy ranch!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oyster cracker junkie my go to snack even plain...this puts them on a new plain.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times and oh what flavor that have...I am hooked!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty This was incredibly easy to make- the only work at all was cutting up the dill. And they did taste surprisingly good! I don't think I'll be making these on a regular basis, just because I don't think it tastes any better than a snack I can buy ready-made in the store, but they were definitely worth making once!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Snack I make this recipe to have as a snack while watching sports on TV. It's light with just the right amount of seasoning.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this as a kid. My friends mom used to make this and I couldn’t stop eating it. When I found this I had to make it. Still yummy. My husband from Iraq loves it, it’s fun introducing new snacks and foods to him.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snack Crack for Kids I finally made these and my grandsons are hoarding their own stash in their rooms. This was an easy snack that they absolutely LOVE!!!!!
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! I love these! My grandmother used to make these for us to snack on when I was younger. One of my favorite, easy to make snacks!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good snack What a good snack to have to make things a little more fun
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This is so super easy to make! It's definitely a family favorite, and it's great for parties, too. This will be one of my go-to recipes for a quick treat from now on.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ymmy Quick and easy to make and so yummy great to make with the kids
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic My aunt used to always make these for holidays and they’re awesome.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser I added 1/4 t garlic powder and 3 T Hidden Valley mix. I also can't find 16 oz boxes anymore, so I use 9 oz bags .I often give this at Christmas and everyone loves it
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Snack This is a quick and easy snack. I love to make it for grab and go snacking.
Date published: 2020-12-12
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_843
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 85.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards