Save
Email
Print

Hidden Valley Oyster Crackers

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.841/5 based on 830 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 250°F. In a small bowl, add the oil, ranch seasoning, dill, and lemon pepper and/or garlic powder. Stir until mixed through.
  • Step 2
    In a 1-gallon-size Glad® Zipper Bag, add the crackers and oil mixture. Seal the bag and toss until well-coated.
  • Step 3
    Spread the crackers on an ungreased half-sheet pan in a single layer. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes or until golden. Let cool before serving.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (1320 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(830)

Rated 5 out of 5 by from looking awesome I have had these at parties but never had a recipe I cannot wait to try making my own will give a full review as soon as mission is accomplished
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! These are a staple snack in my house!! We always have ranch packet seasoning in the cupboard and oyster crackers on hand. A perfect on-the-go snack that doesn't make fingers messy!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Great tangy snack! Fantastic for the whole family!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Such a quick and easy snack. So good. So simple. Definitely remake
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Time Family Favorite My mom got this recipe from a friend she worked with at Carter Hawley Hale Inc in downtown Los Angeles back in the 1970's. She and I used to make it and I've been making it for the past 41 years of married life. My four adult kids make it for their families. It is simple to make, take, and eat.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy this is quick and easy. Kids loved it. Adults also. Great in soup
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite Tasty, quick and simple recipe to make for any occasion. I have always loved this snack since i first tried it many years ago.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy Very easy snack to make and addictive taste. Kids love it!
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmm One of my favorite snacks. Can’t go wrong with ranch flavored oyster crackers.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from addictive So good it's hard to stop snacking. My grandma used to make this.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nostalgia! My family has made these for years! Such a great snack to have on hand for any occasion!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crackers My go to for soup or salads or for snacks these our so good
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a great snack. We love snacking on these while watching movies.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for children to make. Made these in school years ago. Loved how they are children friendly and easy quick and yummy.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious snack to share- or not to share;) Easy and simply delicious snack. Great for bringing to a party or to just make to have on hand at home.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY ENTERTAING ITEM SO GOOD AND SO EASY EVERYONE WILL LOVE THIS PARTY TREAT OR ANY DAY TREAT
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! This recipe is super simple yet super delicious! My entire family loves it and I do too!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy So easy to make. I love to snack on these. Keep in air tight contaner
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good For me these wre easy to make and interesting but I felt like I needed aimething else to use them for other than just straight snacking when I was done. Almost like I completednhalf a recipe and didn't know what to do next.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack for the big game How simple and easy to make this for a great snack for everyone
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Snack anytime Kids love this anytime snack. Easy to make and fun to eat!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traveling Snacks On The Go These Hidden Valley Ranch Oyster Crackers were so simple and easy to make. They are a great snack to make and take on a road trip if you have little kids or if you just want some for the trip.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traveling snacks... I've been making this for quite a while. It's a go to when we go on road trips. I package them in snack size zip lock bags. The flavor is great and we love them.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go To Holiday Snack I have made this for quire a while, I think I might want to do the firecracker version too!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ranch snack So tasty even the grand kids ate some when they visited
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eaten by everyone I made these for my kids to try but everyone loves them! I usually have all of these ingredients on hand and its so easy to make.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and one of mine favorite so easy and fast. I like to put both the powder and the lemon pepper. I sometimes add onion powder
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How droll An excellent twist on a little classic favorite. They make a good substitute for croutons as well.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as I remember I made this according to the directions but seemed dry and tasteless...
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Yum I have been making this recipe since I learned how in middle school. It is so easy and quick! Always great to have on hand for snacks
Date published: 2020-02-20
  • y_2020, m_5, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_766
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 95.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards