Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Pinwheel Sandwiches

Going to a party or potluck? Our Ranch Pinwheel recipe will be the hit of the party! HVR's pinwheel sandwiches are easy to munch on while you catch up with friends and family.

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Mix cream cheese, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet and onions until blended. Spread on tortillas.

  2. 2
    Blot dry pimientos, chilies and olives on paper towels. Sprinkle equal amounts of pimiento, chilies and olives over cream cheese mixture.
  3. 3

    Roll tortillas tightly in

    Glad® Press'n Seal®

    . Chill at least 2 hours. Cut rolls into 1-inch pieces. Discard ends. Serve with spirals facing up.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(185 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

84 Reviews

4.8

recommend 86.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed it up a bit I love the recipe, but I added shredded cheese, salt, pepper, and paprika which always adds that Midas touch!
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Easy Snack I've made this since I saw the recipe in a magazine ad. It's great for taking to parties, or keeping at home for a treat that the whole family will enjoy, and couldn't be easier to make.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Pinwheels I made these for a birthday party last month and they were excellent. I'm required to make at the next gathering but I'll definitely make double next time. Delicious and good finger foods.
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Pin Wheel Sandwiches Great snack. Good for parties. Very kid friendly and dad loves them
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a hit I like to add turkey or roast beef slices & sometimes spinach. These are so tasty and always a hit at any party.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Holiday Favorite As a single gal way back when, I started making these as my ‘go to’ appie from Thanksgiving to New Years Eve. Now they’re one of my traditional Christmas appetizers. Everyone loves them! Sometimes I’ll add jalapeños for a spicy kick to half the batch. Better made a day ahead so they firm up nicely to slice.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pinwheel Fun The Grandkids loved making these. We kept the olives and pimentos out of the recipe but used red and yellow peppers. They were a great lunch!
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These are wonderful and easy to make. Perfect size
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty snack! These are delicious snacks that are just the right size.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for partys Always a hit at get together's. Easy crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum!! These are wonderful and easy to make. I make them for all occassions
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Pinwheel Sandwiches Hidden Valley Pinwheel Sandwiches are so easy and simple! Make these pinwheels ahead of time, add some bacon, ham or your favorite veggies or meat! Great for picnics also! enjoy!!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge hit! Made this for a pot luck office party. Everyone loved it. You can do all kinds of variations & they still turn out amazing.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool! I made these as a snack and they were delicious! They also look super cool! They were filled with flavor! Would totally recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Easy, delicious and gives me a great presentation for my girls lunch!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy appetizers Made this for Memorial Day Party usually just do veggies and dips . This was a big hit with the adults and kids definitely will make it again and double the recipe next time!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been making these since the recipe came out People have gone nuts over these since I discovered this gem. Once i made these for a work potluck it was always requested. Ive made platters of these for weddings and parties. The ONLY alteration ive made to the original recipe is i add chopped ham. This is my most popular recipe for nearly 20 years! TRY THIS! But be prepared to make it OFTEN!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great snack Takes a little time, but it was well worth it. Whole family loved them.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Hidden Valley Pinwheel Sandwiches Pretty little sandwiches with an addicting flavor. I recommend
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer! These are always a hit at family functions. There is never any left! Everybody loves them!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Perfect for a fun snack for your kids, or at lunchtime
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUICK & EASY COLORFUL & GREAT TASTING THAT IS EASY TO MAKE AHEAD & THEN JUST SLICE & SERVE
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party time favorite This is my go to for my for those baby showers, bridal showers, finger food favorite
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy this tastes so good and is easy to make,love it when foods I love come together..
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer I love making these except I use turkey and cheese
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Super easy to make. Great for serving as an appetizer for a party or event.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack Absolutely LOVE these, great for party snacks and for in the lunch box!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer I made these for Christmas Day appetizers. They where a hit!! Kids & adults loved them so yummy
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for a office party A colleague brought these in for a office party. They were good .
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and easy These are popular bites at parties - so colorful and flavorful! They disappear quickly!
Date published: 2019-12-26
  • y_2022, m_12, d_8, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 239.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards